AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV

BERTAZZONI cooking products originate in Emilia-Romagna, a region world-famous for its food. Precision-engineered to the highest specifications by the Bertazzoni family, who have been making high-quality ranges since the beginning of the last century, every appliance bearing the Bertazzoni name represents an unwavering commitment to quality. The kitchen is the true heart of the home. A Bertazzoni gives it the smartest stainless-steel professional look-seamless edges and surface transitions, sealed and seamless burners, elegant proportions, and functional, ergonomic design. The Professional Series features one-piece stainless steel work tops, precision-engineered burners, safe and reliable ignition systems and easy controls, and it delivers flexible and accurate cooking performance. This 36" range is ideal for those cooks who prepare a variety of courses at once, and more elaborate dishes. Five burners provide even greater flexibility and cooking ease. Designed for accuracy and versatility in your cooking, this handsome 36" range features different sized burners that accommodate a variety of pot sizes. Heavy-duty cast iron grates make movement of the pots easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Review 1 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
BERTAZZONI RANGE
Posted:8/4/11
Pros: looks
Cons: none i can think of
"VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE. LOOKS AS NICE AS VIKING OR WOLF. THE ONE LARGE BURNER IN THE MIDDLE WITH TWO CONTROL KNOBS IS A GOOD IDEA."
Review 2 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
just beautiful
Posted:2/16/11
Pros: beauty quality construction did i say beauty...
Cons: might have some quirks to work out not self-clean
"Our bertazzoni makes our kitchen. We just put it in our new construction home. It's fabulous! At this point, I have only used for basic kid-friendly meals but I have big plans for baking as soon as I am more settled in the new house! I used the broiler first and it is AMAZING! The steaks came out perfect in no time! The knobs are easy to use and overall this range feels very sturdy and high quality, which I would expect for the price range. The pro knobs (compared to the master series) are stainless and have a good heft to them. Totally worth it! I'll have to get used to the fact that there isn't a temperature gauge to let me know the exact temp of the oven. I don't believe the Bertazzoni is truly professional grade (and I've done a lot of research and people seem to buy this range for looks more than for true pro cooking), but I don't need the power/BTUs of a true pro range. I felt that this was also the best value when buying a new range. It looks impressive like a viking or a wolf, but it costs far less. Gas ranges are not self-cleaning which was a concern, but when I look inside it looks like it won't be too hard to scrub clean when needed. I guess time will tell if I regret that part of this decision. It also didn't come with the griddle piece FYI, so that will need to be a future purchase. Also, I paired it with a ventahood (with 600 cfms seem powerful enough) - awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Don't be fooled....(3 years experience)
Posted:9/6/10
Pros: looks nice
Cons: design flaws cheap construction doesn't perform, extraordinary maintenance costs
"Most reviewers like this because it looks good. If you plan on using it, look elsewhere. The oven temp isn't accurate and there is no internal thermometer; it takes forever to heat up; it blows heat into the kitchen, pushing people out of it; the broiler doesn't ignite w/o a match; the stovetop grates are uneven, causing small pots to tip over and spill; the spill contacts the stovetop igniters and shorts them out -- same thing with an "boilover". None of our igniters now work, repair costs outrageous; difficult to find any repair people too. This is cheaply made, terribly engineered, expensive to repair, but, oh, looks beautiful, doesn't it? Deeply regret purchase."
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LOVE MY RANGE
Posted:4/27/10
Pros: professional look, double burner, easy to clean, convection oven, cooks great
Cons: no temp gauge to let you know oven is preheated
"The Bertazzoni was the best purchase for our kitchen by far. Every time someone comes over they ask"What is that"? It is a statement for my kitchen. I did not put it together myself but it was not complicated for the person who did. I did get the backsplash and the matching hood and it looks so great and even cooks better. My expensive pots and pans are working better than ever being that it is gas and not electric. I would highly recommend you read the manual though as there are some things that you need to know about the oven and broiler."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great stove
Posted:10/25/09
Pros: great stove for the money
Cons: poor installation instructions
"The only comment I have is that the instructions for setting it up are very vague. We really would have liked a little better information. Once we got it going, we love it."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great stove
Posted:10/16/09
Pros: wonderful product
Cons: poor installation instructions
"I love the stove but the directions from the mfg are lacking.
It was a real challenge figuring it out. We had to guess about
most of the installation. However, once we figured it out
it is a great stove.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great stove, minor issues
Posted:10/30/08
"We bought the 36" five burner range and love it. Ordering and delivery were very easy with no hassles. The range is very attractive and easy to use. That said, here are a few items to be aware of:
-Installing the back oven vent requires inserting screws in nearly inaccessible holes, so that all the fasteners can simply not be attached. Italian design oversight.
-When you turn on the oven, a fan automatically circulates air through the door to keep it cool. There is noticable fan noise with this feature and it can not be turned off like the convection fan inside.
-The BTUh rating for the burners is average, not the power blaster capacity of a full commercial range. Only an issue if you want to boil water superfast.
-The wok ring is great!
-There is no thermometer or gauge to tell you when the oven reaches the desired temperature. You will have to hang a separate one inside the door window.
-The oven door face aligns with standard cabinetry doors, a unique feature that does not noticeably compromise the oven depth or range top.
"
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Makes me Tingle
Posted:10/30/08
Cons: takes some getting used to when you light it
"This is by far the best puchase in a 60k remodel. I turn the thing on and now I am professional chef. It is beautiful to look at. Cleaning any professional range vs. a glass top cooker is always going to be more difficult. But it is worth it!! By yours from Solomon, ext 114!~~"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Seattle
When my glasstop broke I jumped for joy!
Posted:9/1/08
"[...]put me off- too industrial and would look stupid in my small kitchen. Then I found Bertazonni! Halleluja! AND it was available locally. I am an aestheticist and VERY hard to please. This range meets all my desires.I bought the 30" stainless and had a local metal working shop make my custom backsplash. I love the dual ring burner. It will boil a large pasta water in less than 5 minutes.Saute'ing- I feel like I am on 'tv'. Oh! the bubbles just tickle me!The oven is exquisite. Whoever had problems with lighting didn't read the manual. You are instructed to hold the knob in for 20 seconds. This is longer than necessary, but it is not 'instant'.I am in heaven."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:fontana, ca
oven can be a big lopsided burn
Posted:8/30/08
"oven temp varies 100 degrees from left to right side of oven. service tech unable to adjust any closer. tech states that for normal cooking must rotate items in oven for even cooking, or use confection fan.
stove top cooking is easy, good design to burner configuration
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Fontana, Ca
Still trying to get use to the new oven
Posted:8/27/08
"Left & right side of oven do not have the same tempture,was told by service that I should use the Convection to keep the tempture even or turn the baking sheets so to keep an even browning. You do not open an oven to bake a soffle and turn it. [...]"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:illinois
amazing and different
Posted:5/19/08
"great range. friends who see this in my kitchen have no idea what the brand is, but color is great and product is first class quality. oven is gas, which is nice, because it can be started manually if power goes out. if you want a professional range, but tired of wolf and viking, get this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
I'm in love!
Posted:4/22/08
"I use my new Bertazonni almost every day; I love the ease of use, the control I have with the gas burners. The dual burner is amazing, and the convection oven is a treat. I love the style, the sealed burners and heavy duty grates are the best. I don't particularily like having to clean the oven so often. The one real problem for me is that the center grate is slightly different in height, so you can't just slide pans across."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
The Bertazzoni Pro Series Is FABULOUS!!!
Posted:4/16/08
"My Bertazzoni (I love saying that), is as beautiful to look at as it is to cook on. The stove is really the heart of the kitchen and I can't think of a better appliance to do that job. The oven bakes evenly and is HUGE! My pizza and breads are perfect every time and I can't say enough about the convenience of the wok ring, which gets the most use. My only suggestion for anybody interested in purchasing this beauty would be to invest in a good set of professional cookware, like Calphalon. The grates are cast iron and will scratch off the enamel of products like Kitchen- Aid and T-Fal. (I found this out the hard way.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Luis Obispo, California
Three Legged Stove...
Posted:3/16/08
"This is a beautiful, well functioning stove/convection oven...However it comes without the legs being installed! It is also fairly heavy which is understandable...It arrived secured unto its crate with one broken plastic leg "keeper". One must raise the oven up and install the adjustable legs onto the keeper which is held on by a small bolt. Not a good or secure or easy operation for even two reasonably strong persons!!! The stove tends to be a bit wobbly because of these features.......with this Quality of stove the legs need to support and brace it Free Standing and not utilizing silly wall brackets for balance. Not That HARD of and Engineering Fix!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 16 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Campbell, CA
Italian for beginners
Posted:1/23/08
"This stove is the perfect mix of refinement and utility. Not too big, not too small. Plenty of features but nothing extraneous. Just right in every way. I can't boil an egg but my wife is a great cook and we can't wait to get acquainted with our new friend."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
So far, so good!
Posted:1/6/08
"I'm still learning to use it. I find it a little difficult to get the oven to stay lit, but after a waiting a few seconds, it has been fine. A minor problem. The first dinner was homemade pizza on a ceramic stone.
The oven cooked the pizza in just a few minutes, and a last second switch to broiler made the top bubbly and browned. Fantastic pizza! I'm very happy with the different size burners used for different purposes. All in all, a great machine and we are very happy with the Bertazzoni."
Review 18 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Iowa
What a Beauty!
Posted:11/18/07
"We are remodeling our entire home and this was the first purchase. I searched for 3 months and choose this range based on it's style and the fact that it had the important long lasting hard working features I must have and not extra "stuff" that might cause more headaches than actual use. The fact that all burners and oven can be "hand-lit" in case of a power failure is a must in our area. The touch and feel of the well built oven handle, glorious grates and burners feel wonderful...not too heavy but substantial and perfect for my hands as well as my husbands "bear paws". We have never had a "convection oven" before but whats not to love about that...moisture, even heat, several dishes at once....etc. I will write more when I have actual use to include. I hope very soon because I will tell you all I LOVE THIS RANGE. My husband said it is something built so well with so much thought to use and detail in the design that it would be a "Heirloom we shall pass down with pride and keep in the family for many years." But why wouldn't it be just right, it came from a family that has built ranges for generations in the heart of Italy and I believe that is serious cooking standards to live up to! Oh, and did I say it is stunning to look at!! We think the price was fair and reasonable for the quality overall and it was delivered in perfect condition. We are indeed happy with this purchase."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bertazzoni 36" Freestanding Gas Range X365GGV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas
Love it so far
Posted:6/3/07
"I have only had the range for a month or so, and I am not an expert cook by any means, but I really like it. I chose it based on its looks and the fact that I could get it in white and it really is a beautiful range. One recommendation I might make to the company is that they mention that it comes with some extras. I ordered a griddle plate and got two of them. I didn't realize that it came with one.[...]"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.