AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Front Load Washer WM3470H

LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. Available at AJ Madison. Extra Large Capacity TurboWash Washer WM3470H Buckle You Seatbelt: TurboWash Is Fast! You've got better things to do than spend all day doing your laundry. LG's amazing TurboWash Technology allows you to save 20 minutes per load, even on larger loads! This state-of-the-art washer showcases supercharged steam cleaning that virtually eliminates dirt and wrinkles, plus ColdWash powered by 6Motion technology to save you some bucks. With so many amazing features, you might be sorry that it all happens so quickly!
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (376 reviews)
5 stars
333
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
368 of 376(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Review 1 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Huge drum
Posted:2/5/14
Pros: huge drum
"The drum on this washer is HUGE. It can handle comforters that my old machine couldn't. It's easy to use and looks quite modern. It plays a cute little melody when the washing is complete."
Review 2 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lakewood Ranch, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
My second LG
Posted:8/22/13
"I owned an LG WD before for about 13 years...I sold it with my house. In my new home, my builder put in some Magtag units that were horrible. I had him take them out and refund me..for the same cost I bought these. Wow!! Night and day between the LG and Maytag. Great units and delivery went perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Posted:4/25/13
Pros: capacity options gentle hand wash steam clean, water savings cleaner clothes
"My husband wanted to replace our old washer and dryer as soon as one started squeaking but I resisted. Boy, do I wish we had purchased these a year ago-- LAUNDRY IS A JOY. I do half the number of loads and I can tell that the clothes appreciate the gentle wash and dry they receive with these LG machines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lowell. MI
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Spin
Posted:3/11/13
"We have the LG WM3470H washer. Love everything about it except it shakes the whole house even on low spin and the washer is completely level."
Review 5 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Front Load Washer with Turbo Wash
Posted:1/31/13
"I bought 2 of these machines for our business. They work great. I've bought several LG products in the past and love them all."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Machine
Posted:10/25/12
"never knew clothing can get so clean.
very quite machine, sometimes i need to check if is actual running...
real space saver, the amount of cu. Ft. in such a compact Dimension
"great buy""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great washer
Posted:10/4/12
Pros: clean clean clothes lots of cycles nice looking, Quiet
Cons: none
"I bought this LG washer (and a dryer - different review) on line from AJ Madisons and was more than a little nervous doing it. there was no place close by me that I could even go and see the washer much less play with it. the rep at AJM was honest and answered all my questions (3 times!). I got my washer when they said I would (NY to CO)and it is WONDERFUL. my clothes have never been cleaner or looked so good. I love the allergiene and sanitary cycles all the way down to a speed wash to when I need to get some things done quick. the tub clean cycle takes a long time, but it's nice to know that after I do a wash with muddy jeans, the tub can be clean to do my "unmentionables" as my grandmother used to call them!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Alabama
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Washer
Posted:9/24/12
Cons: washer gasket mildews
"Love this washer. Quiet, fast and efficient. Better than the one I bought in 2004."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:eureka, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love It!
Posted:9/6/12
Pros: excellent performance
Cons: none
"We just bought this washer so can't give a review over time, however so far we love it. Gets the clothes REALLY clean, it's quiet, good-looking and easy to use. And we love AJ Madison. Prices are good, delivery is timely and products arrive without any problems. So far have bought our refrigerator, washer and range hood from them. No need to shop anywhere else. Thank you AJ Madison!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG Front Load Washer WM3470H
Based on the average of (367) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 360 out of 367