AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Washer Dryer Combos or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H

Please Note: The Washer/Dryer Combo takes up to 6 hours to wash and dry your clothing All-in-One Washer and Dryer This laundry dream washes and dries all in one machine. Who Is It for People who want to be able to do laundry at home but don't have an external venting source which conventional dryers require. It's great for busy people who want to start a load and return to clean clothes. The Delay Start feature allows convenient completion of laundry to fit your schedule. Homes, apartments, businesses and vacation homes where there may be space constraints. What Are The Advantages No outside venting is required because it is ventless condensing. It runs on a standard 115V electricity and not gas. No need to wait to transfer from the washer to the dryer. What Else Should I Know Ventless condensing dries from within the drum so the water that is extracted from the clothes drains through the drum and out the water pump. This drying process takes longer than conventional drying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
32 of 42(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Review 1 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles. CA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Better than the laundromat
Posted:4/12/12
Pros: only one unit; can use without exhaust
Cons: long dry times. finicky.
"You buy this machine because you are putting it in an inside space with no vent to the outside. For that, it is great and worth the money. Drying times are problematic: I stop the machine after 2 1/2 hours and see what's what. Usually 90% of the clothes are dry and one or two heavier cotton items are damp. Fine. I just hang up the heavy stuff and let it air dry.
Don't let it stay on "dry" for longer.
If you have an exhaust area get a normal dryer. LG makes a great washer.
"
Review 2 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Roanoke, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Not a machine I would buy
Posted:12/27/11
Pros: small, no duct work, enegery effiecient, space saver, 120 volts
Cons: unusually small wash loads, over zealous safety lock, inadequate drying of clothes, extended drying times - 3 or more hours per load, clothes are damp or even wet when removed
"Wow, where do I start. First off this is a sleek energy efficient compact washer dryer combo. It does not require ventilation and operates using only on 120 volts. The washer offers multiple spin cycles, numerous levels of dirtiness and washing modes as does the dryer. It uses HE detergents; however, this machine is not designed for large loads, multiple loads and fast washing and drying times. For me the average time per load of clothes from start to finish was 3.5 hours. I started to wash 4 medium loads of clothes ten minutes before 2 pm and when I went to bed at 11:00 pm , I still had one load drying and did I mention this, I was using two of these machines, not one. Normally, LG produces a great product, but they fall short on this machine. Drying times are hours and the clothes are very damp and wet when removed, if you can remove them. There is a child safety device on this machine that prevents you from opening the door when in use. Even in the CD (cool down) mode, which can take hours, the door will not open. I had to unplug the machine and plug it again to rescue my clothes. I was given the code to unlock the machine but did not have any luck using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Connecticut assisted living apartment
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Washer/Dryer Combo
Posted:3/25/10
Pros: quiet wash/dry in same drum no dryer vent, well made small footprint
Cons: long cycle controls a little advanced for elderly
"Washer works excellent. Very quiet except when it drys....makes a little noise draining every 5 minutes. Some clothes came out wrinkled but if you learn the different settings, you can avoid most of the issues. Wash/dry cycle is long but we set at night and wake up and its all set! Bought it for my mother and she loves it. Controls take some getting use to but not bad at all. All settings are automatic when you set the wash type EXCEPT dry. Dry you have to manually set prior to starting wash. It's nice not to have wait for the washer to finish so you can switch to the dryer. Set it and forget it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Green machine for 1or 2 people
Posted:11/11/09
Pros: saves money water & space no exterior exhaust
Cons: not for lg family use small loads & long cycles
"This machine is great for 1 or 2 people...does small loads. Takes a little while to adjust your old mind set to get used to a new modern way of doing laundry. Just put the clothes in and forget about them until they are dry. It is a space saver, perfect for my small condo, can be installed almost anywhere. Because it doesn't draw household air into the machine and exhaust it out of the house you save $ on your overall heating and cooling bills. Not to mention it does not use alot of water, great if you have a well and septic system. I don't feel guilty washing small loads anymore. It guess it's a green machine."
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Diego, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect
Posted:6/24/09
Pros: washes n dries clothes great small nice
Cons: some people don't like the vibrations it give off, during the spin cycle
"I got my washer/dryer combo about a month ago, it is perfect, I live in an apartment and got it because I want to be able to do laundry when I want to not when the washers are empty. I have had no problem with it, yes it takes a while to dry but it is not like it does not tell you that in the description of the item. For me the key has been small loads, and stay on top of it with that I don't have to worry about how long it takes. The only real problem I have had is one because I am not a plumber"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
bad, bad, bad. I am so mad!!!
Posted:6/10/09
"I've been trying to do laundry all day today. It washes in like one hour, but dries at least 4-5 hours and is still not completely dry. After 4:30 hours of drying I saw that my clothes are not dry, so I left it for two more hours. I just got my clothes from dryer, o my God, they are still not completely dried. People, do not buy this machine, it is just headache. I am so mad now!!!!!!"
16 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Does Its Job!
Posted:6/4/09
Pros: excellent 4 couples small loads & small kitchens.
Cons: none when instructions are followed.
"I've had one for a year and it works like a charm. The secret is not to overload it and to let it work overnight. The drying cycle can be lengthened from beyond "normal". A nice feature is the Sanitary setting, in which the water is super-heated. An excellent buy for singles and couples in a small space. Those expecting quick drying will be disappointed, and it's a pity there isn't a direct vent model. When the door is eventually unlocked, laundry comes out hot - the unlocking can be speeded up when cooling down, simply by pressing the on/off button twice."
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
No complaints
Posted:3/12/09
Pros: multiple cleaning cycles quiet efficient, convenient great style
Cons: door lock takes a couple minutes to deactivate
"AJ Madison honored the warranty for my unrepairable LG 3245. This replacement is fantastic. If you're expecting these combo machines to work just like the full-size vented machines, then you will be disappointed. These machines are great if you lack the space and hookups for vented machines. I loved the 3245, and really love this 3431. I can put more clothes in it than the older model, and it beats spending Saturdays at the laundry mat."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Miami Beach, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
My only option for my small condo
Posted:12/3/08
Pros: space saving design actually works well
Cons: annoying 2 minute delay before the machine unlocks, did i mention the lock? really annoying.
"I have a very small condo, so I needed something that would not take up a lot of space. I have integrated this unit into my kitchen for convenience. It has a very nice appearance. I have read all the reviews of this product to date, and I agree with most of them. Meaning, this is what you want if you have limited space and do not want to use a community laundry facility. I have washed and dried several loads now, and I have some tips. First, use the LOW spin cycle, as it works well without a lot of vibration. Second, use the LESS dry setting, as any other setting will give your clothes a burnt smell. Third, it takes two dryer sheets to achieve the fresh smelling fabrics that I am accustom to (funny that the manual does not mention the use of Dryer Sheets?) A normal dry (with 9 lbs. of laundry) is around 2 hours. The display will estimate a drying time, but it does adjust the time downwards as it dries. I haven’t received my first electric bill yet, so can't tell how much more the unit will actually cost me per month. The door does take 2 minutes to unlock for some unknown reason…really annoying!"
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Not what I expected :o(
Posted:12/2/08
"The unit looks GREAT, however, my clothes have never been in such bad condition before."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington DC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
LG WM3431H review
Posted:10/28/08
Pros: size. it is quiet. number of cycles
Cons: does not come in black.
"gets clothes clean. it is a quiet machine. offers a large number of cycle options. looks good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Needed Service after less than 2 years
Posted:10/21/08
Pros: good looks convenient size
Cons: unreliable extremely long drying times
"I bought this LG washer/dryer combo because I only had a small space to dedicate to a laundry center. I regret my decision to buy this unit because it's been nothing but a headache since I bought it. When the dryer worked, it took anywhere from 6-8 hours to dry clothes to an acceptable level. After less than two years, the dryer stopped working altogether and I have to get it serviced (of course the warranty only covers one year) so I'm sure I'll end up having to pay a lot of money. I recommend that you buy a unit with 240v power (should dry faster) if you have to get a ventless system. Otherwise buy a regular stackable washer/dryer unit."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Meh
Posted:9/3/08
"My ex had this washer/dryer and I used to do our laundry in it... it would take FOREVER to dry the clothes... two hours.. sometimes more.. and even then they weren't completely dry, sometimes. Also, they just didn't have that fresh from the dryer warmth that I love. They were very clean though.. so I guess what I am trying to say is the washer is great.. the dryer, not so much. I did like how you could program it though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles
Problem solver
Posted:8/24/08
"This is a solution for a single person in a very small house. It is small enough to fit under the counter if you want to and has energy star efficiency. The product warning that it takes a long time means that I set the delay in the evening and its done when I wake up. The clothes come from the dryer slightly damp so when folded there are fewer wrinkles or ready to be ironed. There is considerable vibration during the spin and they should have a warning that the flooring be stable. The clothes are very soft is unexpected bonus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston, MA
So far so good with an initial glitch
Posted:8/5/08
"The unit came as promised [...] the w/d is great; it's quiet (compared to my [...]) and does a good job cleaning the clothes. More time will tell if it proves to be a good purchase..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Gulfport, MS.
"I would buy this product over and over"
Posted:7/28/08
"My wife loves the new combo washer/dryer we got. She had to go to the laundrymatt 1 to 2 times a week. We were spending 20.00 to 30.00 per week to do laundry. The washer/dryer is great. She does clothes everyday now. It is so convienent, and doesn't take up much space. I would recommend it for anyone who doesn't have much room. Thank you, Matthew Bearfield"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington, DC
Very happy
Posted:5/22/08
"We were looking for a small laundry machine that would fit into our coop and do both: washing and tumbling without having to reload etc. With the LG we can throw in the laundry in the morning and when we come home in the evening the laundry is done. Unfortunately it does not fold the laundry...As it does not need a vent, you can install it almost everywhere (and it's easy to install too). We installed it in a closet right next to our bedroom. It's so quiet that you can barely hear it (direct drive motor).The machine is a front loader and requires different and less detergent. The cycles take longer than top loaders. Depending on how much you load into the machine and which program you choose it can take up to 5 hours including drying. But it cleans better, does not destroy your fabrics and as we throw in our laundry in the morning we do not really care how long the machine really takes. Great detail: a LCD display tells you how long the machine will take depending on how much laundry is in the machine.Tip: only load the recommended volume into the machine to ensure that it really dries well. Fold the laundry as soon as the machine is done to prevent wrinkling.This is a perfect machine for a small household. It's quiet, it's small and fits even under a countertop. It's capacity is suprisingly large and it does a great job. What else do you want? We would buy the machine again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:High Point, NC
Great Product for small space.
Posted:3/23/08
"Great purchasing experience with AJ Madison.
This LG Washer/Dryer Combo is great for small spaces. A regular sized washer and dryer is just too tight for the alloted space we have in our older bungalow style home. This LG combo is the solution to our problem. The LG combo looks very nice...very modern. It has all the bells and whistles in its technology. It's easy to install. Most of all it performs great...so far no problems. I've had it now for one month, and averaging one load per day between my wife and I. The one thing you have to get used to is the longer drying time. That's why we do one load per day, instead of trying to do multiple big loads over a one or two day period. Also, for extra piece of mind, buy the extended warranty...just in case. We are satisfied with this product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans LA
Nifty
Posted:12/5/07
"Pros: completely automatic washing and drying, easy to use controls, lots of options possible but not required, small space requriement, no hole in the wall for vent.
Cons: takes a while (3 hours per load to completely wash and dry), loads are smaller (half of a full-size conventional), wrinkles are a bit worse.
I've got an 800 sq ft apartment off my courtyard that I'm living in while hte main house is being remodeled, The size, simplicity, and convenience of this LG washer/dryer fit my needs very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG Front Load Washer Dryer Combo WM3431H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles, CA
product works but bad delivery service
Posted:11/25/07
"The product works as promised. It does take a while for the wash and dry to be done but I knew that when I ordered it and I'm grateful to have the condensed dryer and the extra space by having the dryer and washer in one.[...]"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.