AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Front Load Washer WM2301H

Established in 1958, LG Electronics, Inc. (LG) is a global leader and technology innovator in consumer electronics, home appliances and mobile communications, employing more than 82,000 people working in over 110 operations including 81 subsidiaries around the world. Comprising four business units - Mobile Communications, Digital Appliance, Digital Display and Digital Media with 2006 global sales of USD 38.5 billion - LG is the world's leading producer of CDMA/GSM handsets, air conditioners, front-loading washing machine, optical storage products, DVD players, flat panel TVs and home theater systems. Ultra Capacity 4.2 Cu. Ft. Ultra Capacity is among the largest washers available. This allows for larger loads saving you time and energy. Large Door Opening The 15.8" extra large door opening is one of the largest openings available. This allows for a spacious opening for easier access for loading and unloading clothes and bulky items. Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle Intuitive controls take the guesswork out of doing laundry allowing you to 'set it and go'. Stackable or Side by Side Your choice. Less space Try stacking the washer and dryer. More space Place them side by side or under a counter. Don't want to bend down so far to load or unload clothing Add our 13.7" high drawer pedestals. They're also a great place to store laundry detergent supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (268 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
250 of 268(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Review 1 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great shopping experience
Posted:11/14/10
" Nice washer. It runs so many more clothes than my old washer and it runs smoothly and quietly. It uses less water, and does a great job with the final spin cycle so they dry faster in the dryer, and yes they are getting clean
AJ Madison helped me track the order and the washer came in a timely manner-no problem with delivery
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Colorado
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Only lasted four years
Posted:11/15/14
Pros: looked good
Cons: performed poorly
" After four years in a household of two the bearings went out. Needed to replace the drum and gasket too for a quote of $713. Lg wouldn't honor the lifetime drum warranty. Trashed it a bought a front load Samsung for 699 on a black friday deal. Never will purchase an lg again "
Review 3 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Mandeville, LA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
LG washer WM2301H 4.2 capacity
Posted:12/2/13
Pros: looks good
Cons: no good after about 3 years., don't waste your money.
" Do not buy this product. LG does not stand for Life is Good. It is BAD. After 3 years, the drum bearings went out on this washer. $75 service call fee, minimum $575 for labor and parts. 4 repairs persons told me to go buy another washer bc it is not worth the repairs. Called LG management and no recall has been put on this product and they were clueless. Seems that they do not know their products very well or are concerned with economic times of today. My last Whirlpool washer was 21 years old and still running. So much for being environmentally friendly and trying to conserve water. "
Review 4 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:michigan
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
I DID love this washer
Posted:11/26/13
" This was a great washer for 2 1/2 years. Then my spin cycle got really loud. I have been told that the tub bearing needs to be replaced. I have been quoted 150/labor and 250/parts... The machine is not even 3 years old....this is unacceptable.. "
Review 5 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Washer
Posted:4/27/11
Pros: quiet cleans well
Cons: n/a
" This is a wonderful washer. After much research, we picked this one and are extremely happy with it. It is quiet and easy to use. I highly recommend this dryer to anyone. It cleans our clothes great! "
Review 6 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:East Leroy, MI
Would Recommend: Yes
I LOVE this washer!!
Posted:3/24/11
Pros: great for kids clothing love sanitary cycle
" This is the best washer I've ever had! My sister had raved about this washing machine and I was a bit skeptical. I had the old style with the agitator, which I was convinced made a difference in gettting clothes clean. I was pleasantly surprised and found that this washer gets my clothes even cleaner than the old machine with the agitator. I love the baby clothes cycle, it really gets the stains out of my toddlers clothing. It's big enough that I can fit my comforters (queen size) and quilts in there. I also washed some chair pads that came out looking very nice. There is also a sanitary cycle, which I have used for pet bedding, rugs, towels, etc. The childrens cycle and sanitary cycle do take longer (about 2 hours) but the results are well worth it. I've been washing everything I can find and am really impressed with the results! I really love this washing machine, it is perfect for a family with pets and children. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love our new washing machine !
Posted:2/28/11
Cons: none
" Less water, less electric and less detergent.... we are saving all around. Love our new washer. Highly recommend. Ordered on a Saturday and had delivered that Tuesday. Delivery men very nice and professional. Would certainly order from here when our drier dies ! "
Review 8 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
An awesome machine
Posted:2/17/11
Pros: water soap & energy conservative., nice appearance.
Cons: i heard you have to keep the door open to prevent, mold after using the washer.
" Washer looked incredibly complex and was I concerned about how to operate it. Luckily it is surprisingly easy to use. It is hard to believe that it could do a good job cleaning clothes with the minimal use of water and agitation movements (I stood there watching many a load being washed), but it seems to be doing just fine (and that's what all the reports tell me too). I am happy with the purchase. "
Review 9 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
It is great!
Posted:1/25/11
" Love all the detailed functionalities. Sometimes the water level may be just a bit too low, even when I don't "pack it in" with a full load. So I use the water plus feature and then it is fine. "
Review 10 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
a great buy
Posted:1/9/11
Pros: everything
Cons: none at all
" i love love love it!! makes me love doing laundry:) "
Review 11 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy Campers
Posted:1/2/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: quiet clean clothes condo friendly easy install
Cons: offer stack kit (not offered)
" We live in a condo on the third floor. This combined unit is quiet and the size is bigger than a laundromat unit. It was fairly easy to set up, easy hook ups and we have it in a tight space as shown in the photo. Very low noise, watch TV while the washer is going with very little distraction. So far we are really pleased, the clothes get clean and dry quickly. AJ delivery service was great. We live in Long Beach, CA and ordered on the internet and received within 10 days of order. "
Review 12 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Washer
Posted:11/4/10
" This is the most efficient washer I've ever seen or used. I was skeptical at first, but after seeing how well the washer cleans my clothes, I am very happy with performance. This washer will save on your water bill! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
MY FIRST FRONT LOADER
Posted:10/20/10
" I am amazed every time I remove items from the washer--they are almost dry. This reduced the drying time for most things. Also, the washer is quiet. My house is very small, and I really have to listen to hear it. I LOVE IT! "
Review 14 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great washer
Posted:7/26/10
Pros: cleans well large capacity
Cons: door configuration
" My family warned me not to by a front loader because they are trouble... but not mine!
I love it.
The tub hold more clothes-- almost double what my old Fisher Paykel top loader could hold. I was worried that a 55 minute wash cycle was too long, but because the load size is bigger I can do less loads so I am saving time. I can wash the sheets from one king and 2 twin beds in one load!
I have been leaving the washer door open to avoid the mold/musty complaints that other people have warned against.
I do think my clothes are cleaner-- mostly I notice this with my socks.
Only negative-- the way my laundry room hooks ups are arranged, the washer is on the left side of the dryer, so the door opens the wrong way-- I have to unload the clothes and pass them over the door to the dryer. I didn't consider this when I looked at machines and will look into options for switching the machines around (longer hook up hoses?)
"
Review 15 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:7/16/10
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
" I've had my set over a year and use it daily. No problems, easy to use and cleans very well. "
Review 16 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Purchase
Posted:7/16/10
Pros: shorter run time & dryer clothesbright red color!
Cons: none
" Easy to use & quiet, Wrings the water out of the clothes very good, Cleans clothes better than old washer did. I like the "Speed Wash Cycle" "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New Hampshire
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Front Loader - So far, so good!
Posted:7/12/10
Pros: large capacity-range of settings-energy efficient
Cons: none so far
" I have had this machine for just over a month now, and have no complaints so far. I love the various cycle settings and features, and the large capacity. It seems very efficient (using less water), and requires shorter drying times, due to the high speed spinning. We have had no problem with excessive vibration, and is seems quieter than our last machine.
To prevent any smelly (mildew/mold) build up that others have complained about, I do the following: at the end of each day, I always wipe down the rubber area around the door with a rag, attempting to get into the folds. I also make sure I leave the door open when not in use. We will see if this helps in the long run. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Load Choices
Posted:2/20/10
Pros: ease of use and operation
Cons: end of cycle bell too soft.
" We purchased both LG Washer & Dryer and love them both! The washer cleans very well and spins clothes almost dry. Dryer dries twice as fast as my old set. The only thing I would correct is the sound on the end of cylce. It is too soft. My appliances are in the basement so often do not hear the bells. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent machine
Posted:8/9/09
Pros: cycle selection load sensing option quiet
Cons: none so far
" We bought this washer to replace a GE Audora, that was only 3 years old, and had been a problem from day one. This LG is wonderful, so quiet, and the numerous cycle selections work very well for us.
It has handled our biggest, thickest king size comforter with ease, and spun it out to barely damp!
I love the load sensing option, that helps you not use too much detergent.
And it plays a happy tune when it is done!
"
54 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG Front Load Washer WM2301H
Based on the average of (249) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 234 out of 249