AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC

In 1886, Robert Bosch founded the "Workshops for Precision Engineering and Electrical Engineering" in Stuttgart, Germany. Since then, Bosch has grown into a global leader through its dedication to innovation and quality engineering. Bosch is one of the companies with the most patent applications worldwide. Today, Bosch operates in almost 50 countries on every continent through subsidiaries and associated companies. All around the world, the Bosch name stands for innovation, quality and product diversity. Available at AJ Madison. Since Bosch introduced their front-loading models in Europe over 50 years ago, their washers and dryers have steadily been advancing and improving. Their machines are so advanced that it's the most energy efficient in America, using 76% less water and almost 72% less energy then conventional top-loading machines. It offers superior cleaning results and quieter operation. Bosch washers and dryers is the best you'll ever own do to the powerful combination of efficiency, performance, value and engineering. Bosch introduces their Vision line of washers and dryers. These appliances come with advanced features that deliver the most efficient performance without compromising cleaning results. Vision laundry is the future of front-load laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Review 1 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:san diego
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
bad washer
Posted:8/28/14
Cons: control board easy to break
"I purchased BOSCH WFVC6450UC Washer on 8/5/11, the washer stop spinning last Sunday on 8/23/14, the warranty only covered for 1 year, we call BOSCH customer service, the service charge is $75 and $12 for additional 6 minutes labor which is too expensive for us. Therefore, we checked with Sears and purchase the appliances insurance right away, the price from Sears will make more sense to us, service charge $60 and cover the repair parts up to $500 with the insurance. After diagnoses, the problem on this washer is the defective control board which needs to be replaced. I am very disappointing on Bosch washer that cannot last more than 3 years and I will never purchase Bosch washer again in my life."
Review 2 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Disappointed
Posted:1/30/12
"This is a very well recognized brand however this model of washer has a lot of problems with a door sensor causing it to fail.
We have used it for less than a year and the sensor stopped working properly hence the washer interprets it as if the door is not locked correctly and does not let you open it after a cycle is finished.
We read that this is a common issue with Bosch washers. Now we are waiting for the service person to fix it, they don't have the spare part available so we have been without a washer for a week now.
Go with other brand, this is a very expensive product to be failing during the first year...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Connecticut
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
High quality product
Posted:11/15/11
Pros: high temperature settings; large loads
Cons: no prewash; vibration on max spin
"This machine is build very well, looks great and fits large loads. I have had it for just one month and am not able to determine the long term performance. I was used to a front load Frigidaire which was still working but decided to upgrade. I am a little frustrated that this one does not have prewash and rinse cycles. Could prewash combining the Allergy Rinse with Drain&Spin but this setting uses cold water only. I love the ability to wash in high temperatures though, which is ideal for towels and children' white underwear. Clothes come out clean although it uses little detergent. The machine does vibrate more than my old one when in full max spin. It does not move around though. AJMadison has an excellent price for it and great service."
Review 4 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Denver, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great so far!
Posted:10/19/11
Pros: great cleaning performance, simple controls yet lots of options, great price for the quality
Cons: none to speak of
"We are happy with our purchase so far. What stands out most is the ability to remove stains without pre-treating. I'm not suggesting not using a pre-treatment but we have noticed clothes coming out much cleaner than previous front loaders of different brands."
Review 5 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Detroit, MI
Would Recommend: Yes
Great washer
Posted:9/12/11
Pros: quiet energy efficient
"I've used Bosch washers the last 2 years and they are an excellent product - very reliable and energy efficient. This rates highly in the energy star and is still in our price range. OUr laundry is light to moderate soiling & it works great for us. The machine works best with a full load. Thank you Bosch!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Virginia
Would Recommend: Yes
Very pleased with washer
Posted:8/29/11
Pros: very clean clothes and very quiet operation
Cons: none so far
"After years with Maytag, Bosch has shown us what we were missing in energy savings, cleaning power and nice quiet operation. We are very happy with this machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Machine
Posted:8/23/11
Pros: quiet efficient and well made.
Cons: can't find any.
"This washer is quiet, vibration-free and performs perfectly. I've been using the special cycles more than I thought I would. The Xtra Sanitary cycle heats to 170 and my whites are whiter than ever. This machine has a big capacity and handles large loads like our queen-size comforter. Set-up was easy. Came with everything including a nice set of hoses. Manual is straight forward and easy to follow."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:West slopes, Colorado
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Content in Colorado
Posted:8/10/11
Pros: quietness capacity quality.
Cons: how to do the really dirty but really small loads.
"I am well content with this Bosch washer, ordered unseen from A.J.Madison. It fit into the space required by my older, smaller machine; it hums along quietly and efficiently; it handles the super size puffy king quilts; its combined cycles are useful. And I probably will discover a way to give the blue jeans heavy scrub to my small loads of really, really dirty socks. (Think mountain West, dust and mud.)
By the way, the directions are easy to read, and we were able to install the machine ourselves."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago, IL
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Washer
Posted:7/9/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: quiet efficient smart large nice looking
Cons: only white washers still available
"Would recommend this washer (and companion dryer) to anyone. Our first front loader and yes, we bought it from AJM and had it shipped to Chicago.
This washer used to retail for much more, but Bosch is no longer assembling these in the US, so they are closing it out. Therefore in terms of value, you are getting a terrific deal now. Parts will be available for at least 10 years, probably longer (just like cars or anything else).
Speaking of which, only had one problem: bad electric washer door latch within a month of delivery; contacted Bosch they had someone out within a week who put a new one in and no problems ever since.
I see a lot of complaints about washers made in the Far East but not these; a quality machine, we are very pleased with our purchase.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great washer
Posted:2/2/10
Pros: looks great very quiet -you hardly know it's goin
Cons: none yet.
"I purchased this from AJM. Thru no fault of theirs it arrived damaged. They replaced it within a few days! It's a great machine and I'm a huge fan of AJM and their excellent customer service!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product
Posted:1/16/10
Cons: none
"Incredibly quiet and super efficient in terms of energy consumption and water. For $645 including the mail-in rebate, you will not find a better product."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Really like it so far
Posted:1/12/10
"We have had our new washer for about a month. I cleans well and is very quiet. So far we are very pleased."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Front Load Washer WFVC6450UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great choice!
Posted:12/4/09
Pros: smart technology efficient operation intelligent, design.
Cons: wish i would have bought the pedestal!
"Multiple options and features provide efficient washing with minimal water and detergent usage. Gentle tumbling will not wear out fabrics, while a full range of wash and spin cycles provides the answer to a full range of washing scenarios. Quiet operation with gentle beeps to let you know when to remove clothing."
44 of 47 people found this review helpful.