AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY

Delivering Style and Innovation to the Homes of Today... and Tomorrow! Enhance every home you build with stylish, innovative appliances that home buyers demand. Home buyers expect appliances that meet the needs of their everyday lives, are easy to use and reflect the style of their individual tastes. But, to provide appliances you will truly appriciate and will use for years to come, requires a higher level of commitment. Their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and style challenges them to design products that lead the industry in innovation and design. Available at AJ Madison. Clean By Your Standards You don't trust your dinnerware to just any dishwasher. That's because you have a higher standard of clean. Their dishwashers feature the improved PowerScour option with more targeted spray jets ready to tackle tough, baked-on messes without soaking or scrubbing. Plus, the Sensor cycle uses just the right amount of water, energy and time. Get the clean you need the first time, so you can get back to doing what you love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Review 1 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Plano, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
re-modelling replacement
Posted:4/3/14
"good functionality and appearance. Quiet, as compared to the last Hotpoint washer I had."
Review 2 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brighton, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice upgrade
Posted:3/27/14
Pros: sound level, cleanliness of the dishes
Cons: none so far
"This unit replaced a 14 yr. old "plain Jane" builder's model. We are blown away with how quiet this dishwasher is!! You can actually hear the television now :)
As for washing the dishes it does a great job. It has many options available and we like the "hidden" controls (located on the top of the door). We are happy with this purchase
"
Review 3 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lafayette, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good all-around dishwasher
Posted:2/17/14
Pros: value performance us brand
"More capacity, much quieter, and better cleaning than the "builders grade" model our house came with. Install/use tips - To further reduce noise, place a square of carpeting underneath before putting the bottom trim panel in, and seal air gaps between the edges/bottom using vinyl tape. Cascade Platinum tabs seem to work best. To avoid fingerprints on the stainless door, Sheila Shine works well."
Review 4 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Las Cruces NM
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Use high-end detergent only
Posted:8/3/13
Pros: excellent job washing dish racks easy to load
Cons: long wash cycle slightly noisier than others, cutlery bin very awkward to load
"Replaced a machine that was not washing well with this one. Similar results at first with this new Whirlpool, which was purchased after reading all of the reviews.
When run with very expensive, high-end detergent, the dishes are spotlessly clean. Use the mid-range or inexpensive detergent and the dishes simply are not clean.
Overall pleased with the unit. Agree with the long wash times, but it also dries significantly better than previous machine.
Would purchase again, although loading the cutlery bin is very awkward for us with it's long thin shape and location in the door."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Pennsylvania
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy with Appliance
Posted:6/24/13
Pros: nice look and scour scrub works well
Cons: top buttons can not see when door is closed.
"We went with this higher price washer because old one did not clean dishes well enough. We got the black with stainless handle which goes well with our whirlpool gold stainless electric range. Not had an issue with the dishwasher. On most counter tops you can not see the buttons on the top when door is closed. I am thinking of putting some molding on the cabinet so it can come out more so you can see the top. Other than that it is a good machine"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Massachusetts
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Overall happy
Posted:11/14/12
Pros: sleek look cleans well reliable brand
Cons: silverware tray
"Looks great. Cleans well. Silverware tray is awkward. Hard to fit silverware in the slots. Slots are very small. Tray is in door and any tall pieces get in the way of the soap dispenser. It can be moved anywhere in the bottom rack but that is somewhat awkward too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lafayette LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Dishwasher
Posted:7/27/12
Pros: pretty clean spacious
Cons: only one delay option dishes must be well rinsed
"Does OK, but not amazing. Dishes must be rinsed well if dishwasher is not run right away. It is pretty, and the dishwasher itself stays pretty clean. I like the sensor mode, and eco friendly options. I wish it had different delay options (2,4, & 6 hours instead of only a 4 hr delay)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
It even dries plastic!
Posted:7/25/12
Pros: sleek, nice features, very quiet
Cons: long cycles
"The new Whirlpool design is really beautiful and it is extremely quiet. Its looks and interior design are more on par with its more expensive sister brands (Jenn-Air and KitchenAid). The layout of the inside is exactly the same, minus some small features that weren't necessary to us. The silverware basket could be larger (it too is the same on JA and KA). The best part is that when you use the rinse aid, the plastic stuff on top actually gets dried. If you have food caked on your silverware or plates, make certain to have them facing the jets and use power scour feature. It works. One thing should be noted, the cycles on this washer run very long (like 2 hours), because it is saving energy. Yep, that's what the manual says. I don't get it either. You can select "one hour wash" if you need dishes to be done sooner."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tega Cay, SC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet, Clean - Perfect!
Posted:7/11/12
Pros: quiet clean dishes large capacity
Cons: long time to install
"We purchased the WDT910SAYM for $629.96 when a local company matched a price we found online. This dishwasher has been wonderful. It's so quiet I often have to check to see if it's actually on, you can hear a low noise and the water going but it's night and day quieter than my previous one. I can have a full conversation right next to it on the phone without it interrupting me in the least. The dishes have come out clean every single time, and it's nice and roomy inside. I love that the top adjusts up and down. This was an awesome buy and I was nervous but now I'm very excited to use it. We've had it about 2 weeks and the installation was tricky. It took my husband and step dad who is very hand about 5 hours to install it so I would spring for having someone else do it if you're not a pro. Perhaps it was just the space they were putting it in but they had troubles leveling it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Birmingham AL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
no room for flatware
Posted:5/22/12
Pros: nice external appearance
Cons: flatware basket too small: dark interior
"The flatware basket is much too small and the openings for utensils are too small for my flatware pattern. The interior is darker than my previous white interior. I have to pull the baskets all the way out to see what I am doing. Without a rinse agent, the plastic dishes don't dry."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT910SAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lansing, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Surprise
Posted:1/11/12
Pros: easy to use, very quiet, washes dishes well, easy to install
Cons: none at this time
"We knew that this was a good dishwasher based on our research. We were particularly interested in the Powerscour feature. It delivers as promised.
I found the unit easy to install as well for someone who has never put one in."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.