AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY

Delivering Style and Innovation to the Homes of Today... and Tomorrow! Enhance every home you build with stylish, innovative appliances that home buyers demand. Home buyers expect appliances that meet the needs of their everyday lives, are easy to use and reflect the style of their individual tastes. But, to provide appliances you will truly appriciate and will use for years to come, requires a higher level of commitment. Their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and style challenges them to design products that lead the industry in innovation and design. Available at AJ Madison. Clean By Your Standards You don't trust your dinnerware to just any dishwasher. That's because you have a higher standard of clean. Their dishwashers feature the improved PowerScour option with more targeted spray jets ready to tackle tough, baked-on messes without soaking or scrubbing. Plus, the Sensor cycle uses just the right amount of water, energy and time. Get the clean you need the first time, so you can get back to doing what you love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,514 reviews)
5 stars
984
4 stars
427
3 stars
69
2 stars
17
1 star
17
1,412 of 1,488(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Review 1 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Freehold, NJ
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet dishwasher with style
Posted:2/18/14
"Pros:
Love the dishwasher. Much quieter than I expected. Looks great!!! Really like not seeing the buttons. Stays cleaner.
cons:
The handle could be a little higher, because I tend to grab the door to close it rather than reaching under for the handle. Silverware in the door... Not liking it too much. The rinse agent was running out right on it and leaving an oily feel. I got it adjusted, but now use the silverware tray placed into the rack. Slots are tight for my silverware and hubby whines.
"
Review 2 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
only 6 months old
Posted:2/11/14
Pros: worst dishwasher ever
Cons: do homework on service before purchase
"After six months of owning this dishwasher, I was told it was the BEST that it was GOLD series. I wanted the BEST dishwasher. However, it stopped working just after 6 months. I realize any appliance can break down...so I called Whirlpool customer service to set up a time for service person to come out which took a week. After taking the day off to meet my service man, I was told that it needed a new motor! He said it would take couple of days, but I waited 14 days! After two weeks, I took another half day off and I am now told that it's not the motor, but new board was needed. It's been 10 days for total of 30 days...I am still waiting for board to come...I may have to take another day off, but this is total of 30 days of wait, 1 1/2 days off of work...and only thing that is told to me when I call customer service is it's only been a MONTH! I just wish I knew how long I need to wait before my dishwasher is
fixed so I can make sure I don't invite friends over until it is fixed. Being in the dark as to how long it takes before it gets fixed is extremely frustrasting!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:waldwick,NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Big Upgrade for the price
Posted:3/28/13
Pros: great performance, simple design and features, easy filter cleaning, great value
Cons: louder than most models
"I bought this dishwasher after my GE base model washer died. This model was a huuuge upgrade without having to go into the $700 and up category. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles one might want but it has plenty of features still. I enjoy having the utensil rack on the door as opposed to inside the water, this leaves more room for plates, bowls, etc on the bottom rack. The only reason I gave it a 4 star for overall and not a 5 is because like some of the other reviews, it's pretty loud for a current model dishwasher. I'd say equal to what we had in the old model. But overall, it performs beautifully and cleaning the filters is a snap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Miami Beach, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Highly Recommended
Posted:2/28/13
"This is an excellent dishwasher. Sleek styling and quite, smooth operation. I am ver pleased with my purchase."
Review 5 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bergen County, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
takes adjusting
Posted:1/7/13
"This unit operates so differently than our previous one, that at first I didn't like it. But after adjusting our style of loading, understanding the settings, and adding a drying agent (!) all is well. It cleans really well and is very quiet."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Latrobe, Pa.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
GREAT DEAL!
Posted:11/26/12
Pros: great value & quick delivery!
Cons: none!
"We are very happy with our transaction with RJ MADISON!
Our new stainless steel Whirpool dish washer works great, look great, and was delivered very fast!
We would definetely recommend this company and would purchase from them again!"
Review 7 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Seattle, WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Pleasantly surprised
Posted:10/4/12
Pros: very roomy reasonably quiet cleans well
"We purchased this dishwasher sight unseen online, so we weren't sure if we would like this model or not. However, it's been nearly a month (and 27 loads) later and we are pretty happy with it. By having the utensil rack on the door, the inside is spacious and more than accommodates our over-sized dinner plates. We have been using the Cascade rinse solution (a coupon for a free bottle is included in the paperwork) and so we have had no issue with streaking or drying. My only surprise is that although the dishwasher is certainly much quieter than the 10 yr old Kenmore it replaced, despite it's 55 decibel rating, it's still louder than what I was expecting. Otherwise the dishwasher has been cleaning just fine--it struggled a bit with a nasty casserole dish, but other than that, everything has emerged clean. We've had good success with the Sensor, Overnight, and 1 hr modes. The 4-hour delay isn't as nice as our 2, 4, 6 hr option on our previous model, but it's not a deal breaker."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Queens, New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet Wash
Posted:4/24/12
"We've owned this machine for about one month and are very happy with it. The cleaning cycles are much longer then our previous machine, but it does a much better job. We hardly rinse our dishes anymore.
The space inside the machine is wonderful. You can put all sorts of glasses and dishes and pots.
Of course the stainless steel makes for a really clean outward appearance. Overall, thumbs up all around.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Memphis, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value!
Posted:3/19/12
Pros: quiet washing cycles and basket location options
Cons: installation a bit difficult ( water connectors)
"Very quiet, great cleaning options, smart shelf layout and attractive."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whirlpool Built In Dishwasher WDT710PAY
Based on the average of (1,505) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1,404 out of 1,479