AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365

The Verona brand of hand-made, quality cooking appliances is now available in North America. Exquisitely designed and manufactured in Italy, the Verona name has been the benchmark for durable and beautiful European professional appliances since 1958. Verona ranges, ovens, cook-tops and ventilation is the preferred brand of appliances featured in designer kitchens throughout Europe. Available at AJ Madison. Now the Verona heritage of classically designed Italian appliances is available to North American consumers. Verona products carry the distinction of being certified ISO9002, a stringent qualification unsurpassed in the industry. They are proud of their line and eager to gain the trust of the people of the United States. With their extensive, time-proven line of appliances and ongoing commitment to quality and service, they intend to remain a viable alternative in the professional designer appliance marketplace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Review 1 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:4/8/14
Pros: value and performance
Cons: leg design
"My wife and I purchased this range when remodeling our kitchen recently. Love the duel fuel aspect with the gas burners! The controls are solid and uncomplicated although, they can't be read as easily while standing right over them because the stove top overhangs the controls slightly. This is a very minor thing and not even noticed once you have become accustomed to which knob controls which burner. The oven is huge! It is very easy to cook several things at once and so far we haven't noticed any issues with the temperature. It cooks evenly and true to temperature. The commercial range look is also just what we had hoped and for far less money than the other brands. It comes set up for natural gas and I easily converted it to LP with the kit included and adjusted the burners per the instructions. My wife tells me every time she cooks on it how much she loves it!
There are two reasons we don't give it 5 stars. First, the other comments about the legs being of poor design is true. I was not impressed with how they attach to the underside of the stove and although they adjust very well, they do not provide a sturdiness needed to push the range into place. The problem is in what the leg attaches to will flex under lateral movement. We lifted our range onto a flat furniture moving dolly, screwed in the legs and rolled it into place, adjusted the legs for height and pulled out the dolly. It worked great. The second thing I noticed is that the stainless steel appears that it may not be as thick a gage as our daughter's commercial range. Hers is a different brand but, also cost over $10,000. No one has noticed this but me by the way. Overall, for the money, this is a great value. If I had to do it again, knowing what I know now, I would buy this product in a heart beat!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Beautiful
Posted:3/24/14
Pros: quality of the material, looks very professional
Cons: it is impossible to clean inside the island trim
"I like everything with the range BUT it is impossible to clean inside the Island Trim. It is professional looking, outstanding quality and not too expensive for such a product. But now that I am using it, I am slowly thinking that there is a major design issue. After three month of using it, there is dirt and grease building up in the Island Trim, which functions as the vent for the oven. It is impossible to take it off, it is impossible to get in, so there is nothing you can do"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So far, so good
Posted:1/20/14
Pros: looks cost
Cons: temp control strange hum
"I do quite a bit of cooking, however I am by no means a pro chef.
After using the Verona for 2 months I only have a few complaints, but I'm still learning the "ropes" too.
I'm having a hard time finding a good temp for cooking eggs. Most of our pots/pans are stainless with copper bottoms, but I like to use a cheap non-stick pan for eggs. So perhaps it's the pan, but I have to tweak the simmer burner to get a low enough temp to fully cook the egg without burning the bottom. Low on simmer is still too hot.
The range has a loud hum that certainly is not normal, but Verona's warranty department was great and have scheduled a time for them to come and fix it.
Haven't used the oven much, it's huge, takes a while to preheat. Likewise, the hum drives me crazy So usually use our second oven.
If you compare this side by side to a wolf, the wolf has more "weight" to it. Feels a little more sturdy or solid. But that by no means justifies the cost (in my opinion).
If it lasts, it will have been a great purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Wilmington, DE
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Professional Range for Half the Cost
Posted:1/17/14
Pros: too many to list
Cons: no self cleaning
"Purchased this range because it had the look and functionality that we were looking for in our new kitchen. This range met all expectations. I can't say that it has the same capabilities as a Wolf or Viking, since I have never used either. Love to cook with the both he cooktop and oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Verona 5 burner dual fuel
Posted:1/16/14
Pros: price performance appearance
Cons: lacking multiple simmer burners
"The entire purchase experience was good. The white glove delivery takes longer than expected but was ok. I am a professional cook and the stove performs wonderfully.The only thing I could suggest is to have maybe one more simmer burner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:missouri
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazing!!
Posted:1/9/14
"I did a ton of shopping around before choosing this range, and was a little skeptical to make such a big purchase sight unseen, but it is fantastic. Not only is it beautiful, but it functions perfectly!!! It was quite a bit of work to install, there are alot of adjustments to make to the burners and knobs (thankfully my husband is very handy). This range looks and functions like a dream. Great value!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Product at this Price
Posted:6/29/13
Pros: stove cooking and baking are true to temperature, great appearance, fabulous value
Cons: no independent oven light it comes on when baking, italian oven temp control doesn't quite match u.s.
"I was looking for a range to replace a Viking, which was the worst appliance experience I have ever had. I was reluctant to spend a lot, given my Viking problems. In researching what BTUs were necessary for a home appliance, it seems that the typical home range just doesn't need 6 burners with 18K BTUs each. Unlike some who buy professional quality ranges for their appearance, I actually cook and bake, and wanted certain capabilities. The Verona has come through with flying colors. The gas burners are actually BETTER than Viking, since you have a simmer function that actually works on the lower BTU burners--I was never able to get a true simmer out of either the Viking or the Wolf--too much firepower. Unless you are doing restaurant-style catering out of your home, you don't need something like Viking or Wolf. The Verona burners have more than enough BTUs to bring water to a rapid boil. The oven has been wonderful. My Viking convection bake function never worked--the top of the food would be burned and the inside would be half-cooked, and there were obvious "hot" spots in the oven that required frequent repositioning during baking. Not with the Verona. Now that I have a true convention bake function that works as it should, I am happily adjusting my cooking times (less time needed for convection bake). There are no hot spots, and cooking is even and true to temperature. For the price, I'm amazed at the quality and appearance of this range. It is hands down better than the Wolf dual-fuel range I had before the Viking and so vastly superior to the lemon Viking it's astonishing people still pay that kind of money for junk. I won't go back, especially given the price of this one. If you cook/bake, buy this one. It looks great and cooks much better than either Viking or Wolf. If you are concerned about the lack of a self-clean function, keep in mind that this feature often breaks down on the high-end appliances anyway (it did on my Viking). This is the best money I've spent in my kitchen in a long time."
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oakland, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Consistent performance, excellent value
Posted:4/20/13
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: large oven with amazing performance, easy to clean, highly adjustable burners, simple control panel, even cooking, beautiful
Cons: need a simmer plate for very small saucepans, does not come with cord, oven preheating time longer than average
"I decided on Verona after months of searching for a replacement for my 39" vintage O'Keefe & Merritt. I wasn't hung up on a professional looking range - I just needed something to fit the space. Most of the ranges I looked at started at $6000. The Verona came in at half that, and was rated highly the few online reviews I could find.
I've been thrilled with the performance of both the cooktop and especially the oven. The heat is very consistent. The cooktop is especially adaptable to different sized pans. I think 5 burners is better than 6 because the center burner allows for a very large stock pot. I do wish it simmered a little lower but I think that will be remedied by a diffusion plate.
The oven is the bomb. I've made a roasted chicken, cookies, a cake and 2 loaves of bread. All came out perfectly. The temperature is spot on and the heat is consistent even with the convection fan turned off. Some reviewers stated the oven was too big for their needs. However, it works for me. It accommodates half sheet pans or a large roasting pan with room to spare. Only drawback is that preheating the oven takes longer than my old one did. The technician explained this was caused by converting European wiring to US standard.
I paid extra for the red color, and it was worth every penny. The color is gorgeous - everyone who sees it flips out."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
WOW
Posted:1/24/13
Pros: too many to list
Cons: can't think of any yet
"What an amazing stove! When it arrived I was in shock over how nice this range actually is. It looks much nicer than the pic online and it really performs, The multifunction oven is amazing. It's definitely a lot of bang for your buck and a very high end look. We haven't had time to use it much but so far so good, I am very impressed."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Belleville Mi.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
super nice euro styling
Posted:9/2/12
Pros: high end burners
Cons: large oven may be too much for some people
"Love this Range, Front two burners are great ! They heat up a pan super fast, after it's too hot....put it on back burner. I do chicken stock 4+ times a year. The two setting burner in center low setting is perfect for long cooking stocks as high setting boils for pasta/corn very fast ! The oven is so huge ! Great for heating lot's of dishes during holidays. Also like the ajustable legs for leveling and sweeping the dust underneth ! Great made in Italy range !"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:4/11/12
"I am so impressed with this stove. It is beautiful and works very well. It arrived in perfect condition."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Verona 36" Freestanding Dual Fuel Range VEFSGE365
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans, LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Beautiful, Powerful, Affordable
Posted:1/26/12
Pros: price power
Cons: none yet!
"This is a beautiful range, and one of the least expensive of the "professional-style" ranges. It packs a lot of power, and it definitely takes some getting used to. The center burner is the only one that truly simmers with a small pot (even on low, the other burners pack a punch).
The oven is huge (if the double-oven model were a bit less expensive, I'd have gone that route). The stainless top is easy to clean, and the grates are really heavy-duty.
My center burner knob broke off shortly after I started using the range, but AJMadison helped me get a replacement quickly. Item also arrived with a small dent in the bottom drawer, but it's hardly noticeable.
All-in-all, after a month of use, I'm quite pleased and would definitely recommend this to others who want the professional look/usage, but a more reasonable price."
36 of 37 people found this review helpful.