AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Gas Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033

SUMMIT Appliance has been a leader in specialty refrigeration and major appliances since 1969. They serve a number of market segments in household, commercial, medical, scientific and professional refrigerators, freezers, ranges and other unique appliances. SUMMIT's TL-033 is a gas cook top. This 4 burner model is built-in at 24 inches with a electronic ignition. Gas model is convertible from natural to LP without any kits. With an all porcelain surface this cook top offers outstanding value and solid durable construction. All have easily removed replaceable porcelain tops, and are available in a variety of finishes. All are made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Review 1 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy with purchase
Posted:3/12/14
" Easy to install, does what it is suppose to do. Nothing fancy but it's not suppose to be for the price. "
Review 2 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Brick, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
do not like
Posted:10/14/13
" Burner grates chip easily. Stovetop gets hot especially over pilot light. I have had other cooktops and while it gets warm over pilot lights it never got HOT. You get what you pay for. "
Review 3 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
counter top
Posted:1/12/12
" very good thank you very much. The stove wery good "
Review 4 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Small unit for small places
Posted:3/15/11
" I was looking for a a very small cook top for a remodel job on a rental unit of mine. The previous owner put the cook top across the corner so 24 inch top was all the room I had. It worked perfect very nice top quality is good andis very easy to change from nat gas to LP. "
Review 5 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
stovetop
Posted:1/18/09
" stove top works very good. i bought a wall oven however last year and within a few weeks the oven kept shutting off. finallly had it fixed by your company this year. so far working fine. thank you "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great service
Posted:1/2/09
" We had called Brown Stove direct but got very little help from them. Found your website--bought stove and had it delivered in days. Excellent service and very much appreciated.
The brushed metal finish is to be highly recommended also..Looks great
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:washington, DC
I am a contractor. The owner is pleased
Posted:6/30/08
" for cooking "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:South Hackensack, NJ
Great Product
Posted:6/29/08
" My choices were very limited looking for a cooktop to fit my space but this one went in perfectly. Top opens with a hinge to easily clean, simple controls, even heat. Would have preferred a sealed system but none were available at this size. Great for the price. [...] "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Cedar Creek, Texas
Good cook top for the money
Posted:6/10/08
" We ordered the cook top for a 1970s mobile home. We had looked for several years because the old one had rusted and the valves no longer worked properly. It was so wonderful to finally find the right size for the space, online. [...]instructions were simple to follow, and we really like the auto ignition. The only negative is the thickness of the metal which is thinner than the original. The lighter weight was a plus when it came to shipping and probably won't affect it's use. We'll just have to be careful not to drop a cast iron skillet on it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Summit 24" Open Burner Gas Cooktop TL033
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Beach, CA
Great for my new Studio
Posted:8/5/07
" This cooktop is perfect for my new studio... it looks great and served the purpose... "