AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX

What's special about German engineering is special about Bosch. Everyone knows Germans craft brilliant and efficient machines. The question is, Why At Bosch, it's because they relish a challenge. They prize the ability to overcome technological obstacles in order to produce precise, powerful appliances that perform better, are more intuitive and use fewer resources, while delivering world-class performance. Moreover, they aren't afraid of the exacting work it takes to produce elegant, stylish products with the most advanced technology available. Combine that with rigorous technical education, strict German efficiency guidelines and over two hundred days of rain driving them inside for long periods, well, maybe it's not that difficult to understand what drives Germans to engineer the world's best machines. A Bosch kitchen says taste in every way. Imagine a kitchen full of thoughtful, ingeniously appointed products that give your kitchen a seamlessly integrated look and provide consistently superior performance. A Bosch kitchen can be flexible or custom fit. It can be for luxurious dinner parties or busy weeknight dinners. What it will never be, is anything less than tasteful. Technologies that not only improve our daily life, but our future as well. For Bosch, green technologies are central to how they innovate and improve the world we live in. Their team of engineers believes that you don't have to waste resources to create technologically superior products. As such, they're committed to making every tomorrow better - it's why they say they're invented for life. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Review 1 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Teaneck, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
shhhhh
Posted:7/24/12
Pros: Quiet
Cons: none
"I'm an Audio Engineer so I don't like excessivly loud anything. I expected this to be quieter than the GE unit I once owned. But I cracked up the first time I ran it and stopped it twice to open it and make sure it was working. This thing is surprisingly big (holds more dishes than I anticipated) and so quiet you only hear the water flowing in and out."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Francisco CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent for small kitchens
Posted:1/6/14
Pros: extremely quiet energy efficient high quality
Cons: price but wait for a sale
"There are not many choices when it comes to 18" dishwashers for small spaces. This Bosch dishwasher is excellent. It is more expensive than a lot of dishwashers out there, but the benefits outweigh the price. It is super quiet, efficient (hardly makes a blip on our power and water bills) and gets the job done. The smaller size means you may have to run it more frequently i.e. once a day, but for two adults and a baby household it is perfect. Excellent quality and design, which is to be expected from a German appliance. It was also pretty easy to install. My husband did it over a weekend. I definitely would recommend this dishwasher."
Review 3 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Dishwasher for Small Places
Posted:7/15/13
Pros: extremely quiet great basket layout water softne
Cons: none
"Exceptional quality, easy to use, extremely quiet, water softner a great bonus. You get what you pay for and this one is well worth the money just wish i had enough room for a full size Bosch."
Review 4 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Alexandria, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch is the Best
Posted:5/8/13
Pros: attractive quiet cleans well can do half a load
Cons: no real cons!
"I love my new 18" dishwasher. I have a very small kitchen and decided the counter top dishwasher had to go. My new one looks great and does a great job cleaning the dishes. Thank goodness there is a light on the floor when the machine is running, otherwise it is hard to tell that it is on.
Two things about it...I wish I had ordered the model without the handle on the front...too many handles in my kitchen! I gave 5 star rating across the board because it is a marvelous machine...only difficulty is in knowing where to load the deep round bowls that I use for oatmeal every morning....they don't fit into any of the wire holders very well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn Heights
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Looks and works GREAT!!
Posted:5/7/13
Pros: looks amazing!!
Cons: expensive but worth it
"This thing is amazing!! I love it so much and perfect for a small apartment. Quite and the panel front looks so good in a tiny space!!! Worth the extra $$$"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:New York City
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Not that quiet and doesn't dry dishes
Posted:9/24/12
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: doesn't dry dishes
"Disclaimers: 1. I live in a studio apartment and 2. this is the first dishwasher I've owned.
I'm also switching it out for a different brand.
Here's why - while yes, it's gorgeous, it is not that quiet. This might pertain to living in a small space but I do hear churning and water. It's not so loud that it's distracting, but trust me, you hear it.
That's not the deal breaker.
This machine doesn't dry dishes. The cycle finishes and you've got a machine full of wet dishes.
Unfortunately instead of just stating that in the sales material, they don't mention it at all. Major bummer and (in a sense) false advertising.
For $900 your dishes should be dry."
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Altadena, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great dishwasher
Posted:9/8/12
"Perfect for small spaces. Spotless cleaning. Like all European appliances, the cycles run longer than American products', but the result is flawless. Energy efficient and very quiet. The custom panel my model required makes the machine integrate seamlessly into the kitchen. Couldn't think of a better product."
Review 8 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Satisfied
Posted:5/23/12
Pros: dishwasher works great.
Cons: terrible directions
"Good price and it was IN STOCK. No wait at all and delivered earlier then estimated. The dishwasher works very well after you fumble through the vague directions. Bosch on the other hand has directions that are very general and the drawings showed no detail. In one case, the drawing showed only two screw holes but on the machine there were 6 screw holes in that area. Make the drawing the same as what you working with I say??"
Review 9 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet Quiet Quiet
Posted:3/22/12
Pros: quiet quiet quiet
Cons: doesn't do laundry
"Wow, that's quiet, and such a reasonable price. Very sturdy and well made. Have had it about a month and am very satisfied with the dishwasher's design and sound level. I've been told it's quieter than other Bosch dishwashers from some guests who heard this one (or didn't hear it) and were amazed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SPX5ES55UCX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great dishwasher for small areas
Posted:3/8/12
"Great addition to our small kitchen. Looks awesome."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.