AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Induction Cooktops or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220

12 Inch Induction Cooktop with 2 Cooking Zones, 8 Power Levels, Automatic Pan Detection, Touch Sensor Controls, Starter Cookset and 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Review 1 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Westminster, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Works great
Posted:4/19/16
Pros: 240v 20amp
Cons: cheap cookware
" Works as expected, but throw away the pots and pans that comes with the unit. 1 pot did not work at all, the other makes the unit whine.
Go spend the money and buy a proper induction cookware, and it works much better. "
Review 2 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Arlington, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Power that is difficult to harness
Posted:11/9/15
Pros: very powerful easy to clean makes cool noises
Cons: hard to cook on low small surface area
" This is a very attractive unit that takes up very little space and provides all the cooking power you could want. The cooking surfaces are quite small, though the heat is remarkably well distributed even when the pan is quite a bit larger than the burner, there simply isn't room to have two large pots/pans going at once. It has a ton of power but only 8 discrete heat settings - if you want to cook something on low it's really hard to dial in the right number, you kind of have to dance around between the 1 and 2 settings to keep the temperature right. "
Review 3 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Mill Valley
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Only buy if you want to boil water
Posted:8/1/15
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: burns everything but water
" If you cook at all pass this unit by. It heats up and boils water in a flash, but there is no absolutely NO control over heat and you will burn everything else. If you only want to boil water then go for it! "
Review 4 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Very Disappointed
Posted:10/10/14
Pros: looks ok
Cons: noisy and low settings aren't low
" There is a cooling fan that is rather noisy. And the burners on the lowest settings are not really low at all. I burn pancakes every time I make them. I called customer service to see if there was something wrong with the unit and the tech person said that's just the way they work. I recently purchased a GE 36" Induction cooktop: no noise and the lowest settings are REALLY low. I'm very disappointed with this unit for the price I paid for it. "
Review 5 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Trouble
Posted:12/12/13
Pros: looks great on the counter
Cons: not tough enough for everyday use and, doesn't simmer.
" Great at boiling but won't simmer and burns grits on the bottom of the pan at the lowest setting. Somehow got chipped at the edge maybe a 3mm chip out of the edge and then subsequently cracked diagonally starting at the chip and had to be replaced at the cost of $600 finally reduced to $400. Had not used it more than eight times. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:South Carolina
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Cooktop
Posted:1/13/11
Pros: great for smaller spaces.
Cons: a little noisy when running and a bit pricey.
" Works great. Looks great. Easy to install. I would definitely recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Connecticut
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
"WOW!! What a great stove top!!
Posted:10/24/10
Pros: great looking
Cons: can't control the temp on the burnersthey all, seem to cook on a high boil no matter what number, i put it on.
" It took me a little time to adjust to the cooking time,I was so happy of the performance & the time it saved me. I just LOVE it,and enjoying it very much. "
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit 12" Electric Cooktop SINC2220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy
Posted:7/30/09
Pros: fast heating element; surface not hot to the touch, childproof; perfect for compact spaces & retrofit
" Spent considerable time looking for induction two burner cooktop to add to a bar we converted to small "bachelor" kitchen. Because surface is not hot to touch, this allows unit to be placed in closer proximity to dishwasher, icemaker, etc., than normal.
Very fast heating element ~ faster than the electric burners on my regular electric cooktop. Almost as fast on high as gas heat on high. Boils water in about one minute.
"
51 of 52 people found this review helpful.