AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL

What's special about German engineering is special about Bosch. Bosch takes pride in their ability to overcome technological obstacles. They face these daunting challenges so they can produce world-class, intuitive machines that use fewer resources. And that's why they'll never be afraid of the work it takes to engineer the world's best machines. Available at AJ Madison. Their vision comes directly from the words of Robert Bosch, whose vision is still being lived by employees everywhere. This spirit is also embedded in all their appliances, which help their customer's lives day after day. Best-in-Class Quiet Bosch looks at noise reduction from all angles, as they've employed 18 unique sound-reducing technologies in their washers. And as the quietest line of dishwashers in the U.S., Bosch has a silence rating as low as 39 dBA (quietest dishwasher sold in North America). All Bosch quiet levels are certified by an independent lab and printed on the fascia. Most Efficient Winning the 2011 ENERGY STAR Award for Sustained Excellence was just the latest feather in Bosch's cap - after all, they've won two straight ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year Awards. German-Engineered Quality When they talk about German engineering, they're talking about their commitment to producing the world's best products. They use the smartest thinking to make complex machinery easy to operate while using the highest-quality materials to build them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Review 1 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Well worth it
Posted:2/28/12
Pros: quiet looks good works well smaller.
Cons: if you have a large family might be too small.
" Great dishwasher. Is smaller than many but since my wife and I are empty nesters we like that because otherwise it takes days to fill up some of the bigger dishwashers. Quiet and looks great. Came quickly and no problems.we installed ourselves. Cleans beautifully. "
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:colorado
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:4/11/13
Pros: everything
Cons: the annoying beeping when done need to figure out, how to turn it off.
" I could not believe how quiet this dishwasher is. It is fantastic! The washing of the dishes compared to our old one is unbelievable. Really clean with no white film and streaks. Well worth every penny! "
Review 3 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Western New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this dishwasher
Posted:3/7/13
Pros: quiet cleans well
Cons: long cycles
" Other reviewers said they thought the tines on the bottom rack were too close together. I think that is one of the best features! You can fit so many plates on the bottom. I have it in a vacation home where we have MANY family members and guests and it hasn't failed to do a great job. For those who said the dishes don't dry well enough, using the rinse agent will solve that issue. It's a cheap solution and only needs to be refilled every month or so. There is an indicator that tells when you need to refill. Also, love the red light indicator. "
Review 4 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good, Quiet Dishwasher
Posted:1/10/13
Pros: very quiet cleans well
Cons: tines too close together on bottom rack.
" This dishwasher is stylish, quiet, and works well. The dishes come out very clean with a minimum of detergent usage.
The tines on the bottom rack are a bit too close together, but we have figured out how to arrange our dishes, bowls, saucers, etc for maximum cleanliness.
The timer is mystifying. Using the same settings it rarely gives the same projected run time. But this is just an amusement.
We do like the red indicator light that points on the floor to let us know it is running, because it is so quiet we wouldn't otherwise know. "
Review 5 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:new york, ny
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
performance disappoints
Posted:9/6/12
Pros: design noise level is excellent
Cons: takes too long. dishes are always wet at end of c
" Design is lovelly. Machine is extremely quiet.
Dishes are always wet at end of cycle. Washing is better than drying. Takes too long for cycle.
"
Review 6 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:cayman islands
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
happy customer
Posted:7/27/12
Pros: quiet clean lines vents steam downward, easy installation push-buttons
Cons: rinse aid absolute must...
" had to replace my whirlpool dw 'cuz in 4 years it needed a FOURTH control panel and after the first three the cost would have paid for the bosch! so glad i finally upgraded! the loading is a little awkward and the top rack is not adjustable....i am not a proponent of rinse aid (we just don't need MORE chemicals!) and you must use it for proper drying, but...this bosch is wonderful! QUIET! efficient, vented so the moisture does not cause mildew build-up under the countertop, and the control panel has actual push-down buttons. it has a rear leveling leg and easy installation. dishes-glasses-cutlery---clean and shiny! (and we have de-salinated water) oh...page 13 in the operating manual tells you how to bypass the obnoxious end of cycle incessant beeping which you will want to disable! right out of the box, we knew it was a well-designed and well-built unit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Denmark, ME
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet Dishwasher
Posted:7/13/12
Pros: noise appearance
Cons: capacity
" Got this for our vacation house in ME. Shipped by AJ Madison to our home in MA where we brought it to ME. Contractor installed it in the new kitchen. Cleans well, no issues there. However, this unit is super quiet. We have an open floorplan and our dining room is 6-10 feet from the dishwasher. You cannot even notice that it is running when sitting in the dining room and conversing. Amazing! "
Review 8 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE43RL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Collegeville, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
The best product
Posted:7/1/12
Pros: very quite
Cons: none
" It works great! So quite that you could not even notice. An indicator projects a dot of red light on the floor when working; that is cool. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.