AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7

What's special about German engineering is special about Bosch. Bosch takes pride in their ability to overcome technological obstacles. They face these daunting challenges so they can produce world-class, intuitive machines that use fewer resources. And that's why they'll never be afraid of the work it takes to engineer the world's best machines. Available at AJ Madison. Their vision comes directly from the words of Robert Bosch, whose vision is still being lived by employees everywhere. This spirit is also embedded in all their appliances, which help their customers' lives day after day. Best-in-Class Quiet Bosch looks at noise reduction from all angles, as they've employed 18 unique sound-reducing technologies in their washers. And as the quietest line of dishwashers in the U.S., Bosch has a silence rating as low as 39 dBA (quietest dishwasher sold in North America). All Bosch quiet levels are certified by an independent lab and printed on the fascia. Most Efficient Winning the 2011 ENERGY STAR Award for Sustained Excellence was just the latest feather in Bosch's cap - after all, they've won two straight ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year Awards. German-Engineered Quality When they talk about German engineering, they're talking about their commitment to producing the world's best products. They use the smartest thinking to make complex machinery easy to operate while using the highest-quality materials to build them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (391 reviews)
5 stars
277
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
12
343 of 367(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Review 1 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch Dishwasher works great!
Posted:7/30/12
" I bought this dishwasher for my parents and they
are extremely pleased with its performance. They love how quiet it is. They said you can't even hear it running (they are old though) but, my not so old brother said the same thing about it running quietly. Very satisfied with this purchase.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hamilton, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Sleek, quiet, and gets dishes clean
Posted:6/6/12
Pros: sleek quiet gets dishes clean
" I thoroughly researched dishwashers and, throughout my research, this one repeatedly came up in searches. It's super quiet, easy to operate, sleek, and gets dishes, pots, pans, and silverware very clean. I had a 25 yr-old dishwasher that was loud and used way more water than this one does, yet didn't get dirty dishes and utensils nearly half as clean. I even run my new Bosch more than I ever did my old clunker, and the water consumption still doesn't even come close to making a dent in my water bill. Now that's efficiency. I bought this model for the half load feature. I am very pleased with my new Bosch! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Beaverton, OR
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch Dishwasher
Posted:4/13/16
" Great purchase I would use AJ Madison again for sure "
Review 4 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:WI
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Worst Dishwasher I've ever owned
Posted:2/18/16
Pros: appearance
Cons: doesn't clean dishes, slimy gunk build up
" I rarely write reviews but truly felt the need to. This is by far the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. I bought it because of the name -Bosch. I thought Bosch was known for good quality products. The dishwasher doesn't clean the dishes. Then it has an area at the bottom that I constantly have to clean because it gets a slimy gunk and stinks. Very disappointed!! "
Review 5 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Seattle
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value
Posted:2/17/16
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
" Wonderful dishwasher for the money. Will buy another for my condo. "
Review 6 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Knoxville, Tennessee
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good dishwasher, well built with quality parts
Posted:2/1/16
" Good dishwasher with quality built in. The only setback with this product is the fact that it does not have an electric drying component. "
Review 7 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Cleans well...BUT.....
Posted:1/11/16
Pros: quiet cleans well
Cons: wheels fall off bottom rack crashes out and off, small--not tons of room for dishes
" This dishwasher cleans well--however, that does not really matter when it comes to the fact that the bottom rack wheels come off every time you pull it out, as well as it runs off the track every time! So your dishes go CRASH each time you pull out the rack. Have had to zip strip the wheels on, but I should not have to do that...as it is a Bosch---though one of the cheaper models, but still--pretty darn annoying! If it was not such a pain, I would un-install and return it...but I don't think AJ Madison would take it back for refund after 25 days "
Review 8 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Baton Rouge LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
4 weeks in use now,so far so good
Posted:1/7/16
Pros: fairly quiet
Cons: small interior
" The dishwasher is good for a two person household with every day cooking.
The racks are stable, except the down folding one on the back side of the bottom rack.
Only 4 long stem glasses, but ok, they use half of the upper rack.
Silverware baskets so la la, start loading them when the dishwasher is full open from the backside. Lay bigger cooking utensils on top of the silverware.
The dish spikes are very narrow, watch that the plates doesn't lean on each other.
Group pots and pans left side on the bottom rack, plastics on the upper rack.
Close the door firmly by hand !!!
Grab the user manual and stop all the warnings and the heat dry and the other gimmicks. Don't fill up the rinse aid!!!
Use 1 in all finish powerball instead, the hard ones, and put it on the bottom of the dishwasher.
Than press on, go to the express wash and press start.
After 40 minutes you have your dishes sparkling clean including pots and pans without any pre washing.
Open the door, let the moisture come out and lean the door only and let the dishes dry on their own.
"
Review 9 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet Dishwasher That Eliminates Pre-Washing
Posted:12/14/15
" We enjoy our Bosch dishwasher. Our previous model required getting every spec of food off prior to loading it into the dishwasher, and we are pleased to say that's not the case at all with this one. The wash cycle is a little lengthy, but it is energy efficient, and the dishes come out clean as a whistle every time. We are pleased, so pleased that we plan to purchase another Bosch product in the future. "
Review 10 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch Dishwasher
Posted:11/12/15
" Have not installed yet but ordering, shipment, and delivery were excellent. "
Review 11 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Rafael, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
A jewel of and appliance
Posted:10/16/15
Pros: all good
Cons: nothing. it is great.
" What an upgrade from our old Maytag. It is SO QUIET, you do not realize that it is still running and the dishes are sparkling. The only thing that we have to get used to: It can accommodate so much more dishes that we sometimes run out before it is full. Crazy… "
Review 12 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minneapolis
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
New dishwasher
Posted:9/15/15
Pros: quiet clean dishes and stainless inside/out
Cons: na
" We purchased 6 years ago another high end dish washer. $1400 machine and it did a horrible job of washing. Repair firm said motor is shot and $700 to fix. So for $532 we bought the Bosch. Easy to install and works perfectly. No need to spend 1400 when products like this are available. "
Review 13 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:East Hampton, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Door problems
Posted:8/16/15
" This would be a good dishwasher if the door stayed close. We've had ours fixed once already with parts replaced and it still cannot stay closed throughout an entire cycle, which means that one has to constantly check it to make sure it's still running. If it stops, the door has to be pressed in so that it continues. A cycle started at night is still not done in the morning. Huge pain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Wife loves it
Posted:11/26/14
" Loves how quite it is and cleans very well. took some time to learn how to fit dishes. "
Review 15 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Mayer, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
A Solid Value for a Solid Machine
Posted:10/2/14
Pros: quiet good cleaning good value looks great
Cons: funky smell door closing is abrupt
" We purchased a Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7 about a month ago and so far it works great. Dishes are spotless, it is whisper quiet, and it looks great. The racks are very useful and the adjustable upper rack is a plus. We also like the fully stainless steel interior. Two things that are different from our previous dishwasher: this one has a funky smell, which is only noticeable when we open it. We attribute it to the fact that, as recent empty nesters, we only run it every third day or so. and...the door closes fairly abruptly compared to the previous Maytag we replaced. It's not a bad thing, but to keep it open, it must be lowered more than half way. Again, not a con, just a difference. We were pleased with AJ Madison as well. Delivery from time of order was two weeks and it was delivered without a problem. We live in MN. "
Review 16 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Babb, MT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
only dishwasher I've ever loved
Posted:9/2/14
" Worth the money, though we got ours on a great sale! Super quiet and dishes sparkle, even with with our well driller termed the "hardest water on earth." We do use all Lemishine products for hard water in it. Run it 3x per day during harvest without issue. I do wish the bottom rack were better designed for oversized items but for cups, plates, and cutlery, this dishwasher can't be beat. "
Review 17 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:White plains, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great performance dishwasher
Posted:4/21/14
Pros: great performance and value
Cons: can't think of any cons
" I replaced my kenmore dishwasher with this Bosch and i can't be happier with my decision. Bosch is 100 percent quieter and the dishes come out clean and sparkling! "
Review 18 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great with a few minor things
Posted:1/23/14
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: nice looking quiet well thought out dish rack
Cons: dishes damp bottom track comes off easily
" This thing is quiet! It is well built and love the stainless interior. Things are very well thought out. I am amazed at how many dishes I can get into it. Does a much better job of cleaning than my old dishwasher, of course it is brand new. I now have to clean out the little cup that collects the larger chunks, but I don't put stuff like that in and pre rinse my plates anyway so not a problem and it is simple to do and clean out. The lower rack takes a bit getting used to as it likes to jump the track when you pull it out, but once you figure it out not a problem. The top rack is adjustable and that is nice because either you have something tall for the bottom or you can put something tall in the top, your choice. Either way there is ample room for dishes either height setting. I like this alot. One thing, the side flange between the dishwasher and cabinet is a utilitarian looking black piece of plastic, doesn't fit as nice as my last dishwasher but it does do a better job of sealing the space for noise, and honestly I hadn't noticed since I installed the unit two weeks ago, so it is doing its job I guess. Overall very happy with it. It does leave more water on plates than the last dishwasher, but with the sanitize function on it gets them hot enough to get them reasonably dry. But that kind of kills the efficiency of it that is advertised, but this is not misleading as it is clearly written in the book if you read it. A very good dishwasher that I think uses dishwasher detergent efficiently, I use the rinse aid, and have not tried it without, which is what I would prefer to do, so I can't speak yet as to how well it works without using it. I would recommend this dishwasher to people. Does what it is supposed to do well and quietly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Hackensack
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best for the price
Posted:5/16/13
" I agree with the CR review and found that this machine is quiet, and very efficient. AJ Madison was also all they advertise. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value and performance
Posted:4/17/13
Pros: good performance value and appearance
" Love this dishwasher! Runs quietly, does a superb job! Dishes are always clean and smell fresh. "