AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7

What's special about German engineering is special about Bosch. Bosch takes pride in their ability to overcome technological obstacles. They face these daunting challenges so they can produce world-class, intuitive machines that use fewer resources. And that's why they'll never be afraid of the work it takes to engineer the world's best machines. Available at AJ Madison. Their vision comes directly from the words of Robert Bosch, whose vision is still being lived by employees everywhere. This spirit is also embedded in all their appliances, which help their customer's lives day after day. Best-in-Class Quiet Bosch looks at noise reduction from all angles, as they've employed 18 unique sound-reducing technologies in their washers. And as the quietest line of dishwashers in the U.S., Bosch has a silence rating as low as 39 dBA (quietest dishwasher sold in North America). All Bosch quiet levels are certified by an independent lab and printed on the fascia. Most Efficient Winning the 2011 ENERGY STAR Award for Sustained Excellence was just the latest feather in Bosch's cap - after all, they've won two straight ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year Awards. German-Engineered Quality When they talk about German engineering, they're talking about their commitment to producing the world's best products. They use the smartest thinking to make complex machinery easy to operate while using the highest-quality materials to build them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Review 1 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch Dishwasher works great!
Posted:7/30/12
" I bought this dishwasher for my parents and they
are extremely pleased with its performance. They love how quiet it is. They said you can't even hear it running (they are old though) but, my not so old brother said the same thing about it running quietly. Very satisfied with this purchase.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hamilton, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Sleek, quiet, and gets dishes clean
Posted:6/6/12
Pros: sleek quiet gets dishes clean
" I thoroughly researched dishwashers and, throughout my research, this one repeatedly came up in searches. It's super quiet, easy to operate, sleek, and gets dishes, pots, pans, and silverware very clean. I had a 25 yr-old dishwasher that was loud and used way more water than this one does, yet didn't get dirty dishes and utensils nearly half as clean. I even run my new Bosch more than I ever did my old clunker, and the water consumption still doesn't even come close to making a dent in my water bill. Now that's efficiency. I bought this model for the half load feature. I am very pleased with my new Bosch! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Wife loves it
Posted:11/26/14
" Loves how quite it is and cleans very well. took some time to learn how to fit dishes. "
Review 4 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Mayer, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
A Solid Value for a Solid Machine
Posted:10/2/14
Pros: quiet good cleaning good value looks great
Cons: funky smell door closing is abrupt
" We purchased a Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7 about a month ago and so far it works great. Dishes are spotless, it is whisper quiet, and it looks great. The racks are very useful and the adjustable upper rack is a plus. We also like the fully stainless steel interior. Two things that are different from our previous dishwasher: this one has a funky smell, which is only noticeable when we open it. We attribute it to the fact that, as recent empty nesters, we only run it every third day or so. and...the door closes fairly abruptly compared to the previous Maytag we replaced. It's not a bad thing, but to keep it open, it must be lowered more than half way. Again, not a con, just a difference. We were pleased with AJ Madison as well. Delivery from time of order was two weeks and it was delivered without a problem. We live in MN. "
Review 5 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Babb, MT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
only dishwasher I've ever loved
Posted:9/2/14
" Worth the money, though we got ours on a great sale! Super quiet and dishes sparkle, even with with our well driller termed the "hardest water on earth." We do use all Lemishine products for hard water in it. Run it 3x per day during harvest without issue. I do wish the bottom rack were better designed for oversized items but for cups, plates, and cutlery, this dishwasher can't be beat. "
Review 6 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:White plains, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great performance dishwasher
Posted:4/21/14
Pros: great performance and value
Cons: can't think of any cons
" I replaced my kenmore dishwasher with this Bosch and i can't be happier with my decision. Bosch is 100 percent quieter and the dishes come out clean and sparkling! "
Review 7 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great with a few minor things
Posted:1/23/14
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: nice looking quiet well thought out dish rack
Cons: dishes damp bottom track comes off easily
" This thing is quiet! It is well built and love the stainless interior. Things are very well thought out. I am amazed at how many dishes I can get into it. Does a much better job of cleaning than my old dishwasher, of course it is brand new. I now have to clean out the little cup that collects the larger chunks, but I don't put stuff like that in and pre rinse my plates anyway so not a problem and it is simple to do and clean out. The lower rack takes a bit getting used to as it likes to jump the track when you pull it out, but once you figure it out not a problem. The top rack is adjustable and that is nice because either you have something tall for the bottom or you can put something tall in the top, your choice. Either way there is ample room for dishes either height setting. I like this alot. One thing, the side flange between the dishwasher and cabinet is a utilitarian looking black piece of plastic, doesn't fit as nice as my last dishwasher but it does do a better job of sealing the space for noise, and honestly I hadn't noticed since I installed the unit two weeks ago, so it is doing its job I guess. Overall very happy with it. It does leave more water on plates than the last dishwasher, but with the sanitize function on it gets them hot enough to get them reasonably dry. But that kind of kills the efficiency of it that is advertised, but this is not misleading as it is clearly written in the book if you read it. A very good dishwasher that I think uses dishwasher detergent efficiently, I use the rinse aid, and have not tried it without, which is what I would prefer to do, so I can't speak yet as to how well it works without using it. I would recommend this dishwasher to people. Does what it is supposed to do well and quietly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Hackensack
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best for the price
Posted:5/16/13
" I agree with the CR review and found that this machine is quiet, and very efficient. AJ Madison was also all they advertise. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value and performance
Posted:4/17/13
Pros: good performance value and appearance
" Love this dishwasher! Runs quietly, does a superb job! Dishes are always clean and smell fresh. "
Review 10 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Staten Island NY
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Not worth it
Posted:3/28/13
Pros: cleans fairly well
Cons: dead right after warranty; flimsy racks
" I was disappointed in the quality of this dishwasher immediately. The tines are thin and bent easily, the racks are made of a very light cheap plastic, making them very unstable. They would come off the rails constantly and the wheels would pop off. However, it seemed to be getting the dishes clean and wasn't too bad with pots and pans (though they didn't fit in well). Of course, shortly after the warranty expired, the locking mechanism broke. The repairman who came told me to order the part myself because I'd get it quicker than he would - that he has seen this problem with this model often. When I called Bosch to order the part, they said they could send a repair person - at a cost of $99 for the first EIGHTEEN MINUTES and an additional charge for each additional SIX minutes. When I asked for an estimate, they couldn't tell me even approximately how long it would take to replace the part - which seems ridiculous to me and makes it impossible for me to decide whether to repair it or throw it out.
UPDATE: Spent $200 to fix the door. Less than 2 weeks later I am getting an "E24" error message and the machine is not draining. We cleaned out the drains, to no avail. I'm ordering a new dishwasher and not spending another dime on this one. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Clean But Tricky
Posted:3/4/13
Pros: cleans well, a little noisier than expected, heated dry is very gentle, non-latching door works well
Cons: difficult to stack, no non-heated drying, no quick rinse cycle, not intended for pots and pans
" This unit was purchased as a replacement for a 5 year old Kenmore because the kitchen appliances were being refreshed to stainless from white. The item was selected based on Consumers Reports ratings; they very much like the Bosch mid-priced line. If I would have investigated further I may have passed on this unit reading some of the comments. I also should have looked at the unit in person before purchase but I was a bit under the gun to get the kitchen done. In any case, this unit is smaller then the Kenmore and lacks some of the features. To be honest, the Kenmore we replaced was a very highly rated unit several years back. At first I found stacking of dishes a little difficult but eventually got the hang of it. If I were to explain the situation I think the European heritage of the unit has more to do with it than anything. Here in the US we just use bigger dishes. The narrow plate holding brackets eventually made sense since the plate now "stand up" and don't hit each other which helps in the cleaning process. The biggest challenge is that we use a lot of bowls for salad instead of salad plates; bowls don't fit as well with the narrow stacking prongs. Also, the glass/cup rack is equally difficult to stack also due to the fact that we just use larger items than the unit was intended to handle. The old unit would permit us to run it about every three days but this one we're at every other day. If the kids were still at home this could have been a bigger issue but as empty nesters it's OK. Thanksgiving will be a good test but we did survive a dinner party with four couples pretty well. I guess the bottom line in this is that it's an OK purchase and it performs well, in fact, I'm starting to appreciate some of the design quirks. That being said, I should have spent more time looking at other units that may have better fit out needs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Dishwasher
Posted:1/3/13
" This is a very quiet dishwasher and was easy to install.
It is a little smaller than my old dishwasher but I work around that.
"
Review 13 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:East Rockaway, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Dishwasher
Posted:1/1/13
Pros: quiet very efficient and looks good
Cons: none so far
" Have owned this dishwasher for about a month now, having replaced an older Bosch dishwasher damaged by hurricane Sandy. This new one does a great job cleaning everything and is so quiet that we really forget it is on! I could not be happier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Top rated?
Posted:12/28/12
Pros: easy to use and, cleans very well
Cons: no disposer, cannot turn off heated dry and, plastic panel.
" I bought this dishwasher because it is top rated in consumer reports and to match my new Bosch range. First of all this dishwasher does a great job washing dishes no matter how poorly you load it. It is also very quiet.
On the down side there is no way to turn off the heated dry cycle to air dry dishes. I had a flimsy plastic salad container on the top shelf and it melted. My only other big complaint is that it does not have a disposer built into the bottom. That means you need to clean out the filter at the bottom after every couple of loads. My last Kenmore dishwasher had a built-in disposer and I didn't appreciate it until now. My last issue is minor in that it does not match my Bosch range. The front is stainless, but the panel at the top is gray plastic. I did not get the model with the top panel because I wanted to see how much time was left. I sort of regret that now.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
value
Posted:12/28/12
" It was Expensive but I bought it due to convenience of getting it delivered on door front. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great deal
Posted:7/8/12
Pros: price delivery
Cons: had to buy an adapter to hook it to my disposal
" Madison shipped it very secure. i bought from box stores before and it always came with damage. very wll liked at this end "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
quiet
Posted:7/7/12
Pros: quiet cleans very well
Cons: seems to be smaller on the inside.
" Can not hear the thing running it is so quiet. Only complaint is the racks don't seem to be laid out as well as our older one. The areas designated for plates do not hold glasses. If you have more glasses than plates you waste alot of space trying to get the glasses in. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great DW
Posted:6/18/12
Pros: cleaning power, cycle alternatives
" I don't have a single complaint about this dishwasher. It is quite, it has as many rinse and wash cycles as you a might need, and it looks great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Built In Dishwasher SHE3AR7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Pittsfied Ma 01201
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
outstanding quaility and value
Posted:11/7/11
Pros: tier 3 energy efficent99.00
Cons: 99.00 freight charge
" Great value for a bosch dishwasher. Shipping a little pricey but no sales tax. Had the product in 3 days excellent freight service. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.