AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Gas Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS

A Thermador kitchen is more luxurious, more efficient and more beautiful than any other kitchen. Because for seven decades, Thermador has been at the forefront of fusing the art and science of design and ingenuity. From introducing the first built-in oven almost 50 years ago to revolutionizing gas cooktops with the patented Star Burner; and from designing the first retractable downdraft ventilation system to advancing speed cooking technology; Thermador has helped transform the American kitchen. The Masterpiece Series It's a collection of kitchen appliances like no other: a modern interpretation of classic American style combined with the legendary performance you expect from the Thermador brand. Designed with chiseled, angular surfaces to create bold and distinctive profiles, each appliance in the collection beautifully reflects the wealth of sophistication within. A Masterpiece kitchen allows you to effortlessly conquer any culinary task with unrivaled performance and style. The 4th generation patented Star Burner comes with 56% more flame spread than a round burner. It comes with a 18,000 BTU Max burner. With new blue illuminated controls, it offers progressive lighting and indicator when the cooktop is in ExtraLow mode. The ExtraLow feature provides the lowest simmering capability on the market (200 BTU). The chiseled stainless steel design matches Thermador design line. Glass and stainless steel control panel offers a sleek, modern design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Review 1 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Haddonfield, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!
Posted:1/29/13
Pros: extra low simmer burners & large burner
Cons: none
"An amazing cooktop! Love the extra low simmer burners - I use them daily. I've made two big chili pots, and, for each, I've used the extra low simmer for 8 hours at a time. For the large burner, water heats up very quickly which is great. Spacing between burners is just right. Easy to clean (following tips from Thermador). Worth every $!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Ever
Posted:2/5/11
Pros: even heat extra low settings ease of cleanup at
Cons: none
"This cooktop is the best gas cooktop we have ever had. The star shaped burners provide a very even heat. I have real problems with burning food and have not had any burns since we installed our Thermador. The heat is so even and easy to adjust. The extra low settings make it very easy to simply keep foods warm without continuing to cook the food and create a crust on the bottom of the pan. The best surprise was how easy it is to keep clean and nice looking. I have not had any burned on "yuck" from spills due to the recessed drip area. My previous gas and electric cooktops have always ended up with burned on food that requires major elbow grease. A soapy sponge is all I've needed. It may be a bit more expensive but it is well worth it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Well Built and Beautiful
Posted:11/6/10
Pros: low-cooking high-btu stylish
Cons: only available in white
"This cooktop does it all! Super low cooking allows melting chocolate without a double-boiler. Super fast cooking with 18,000 BTU power burner. Very stylish. My only regret is that it is not available in white."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
new to gas
Posted:6/25/10
Pros: all
Cons: the switch to a gas was scary but worth it
"I had never cooked on gas before this cooktop, so it took me a little time to get use to it. However, it is really much better than all the electric cooktops I have cooked on. The extra low is absolutely the best for sauces and just keeping things warm without burning"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Meets expectations
Posted:4/26/10
"Typical gas cooktop. Works great however only negative is the heat from the flame goes wider than most of my pots. I have to adjust the pot to the front of the flame to keep my arm from burning when stirring items for any length of time."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Thermador SGSX365FS Cooktop
Posted:3/15/10
Pros: innovative burner styles sleek look grill
Cons: none so far
"The best cooktop in the industry. Love the star shaped burners and their efficient heating. The main burner's 18000 BTU is great for big party cooking. We love it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermador 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop SGSX365FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Jose, California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best cooktop I have ever used
Posted:6/12/09
Pros: quality extra-low feature and star burners
Cons: the gas and electric outlets too close to the edge, which interferes with utinsil drawer operation. i, had to do extra plumbing because of this.
"This cooktop is the best I have ever used. its features especially the extra low feature and the star burners puts it head and shoulders above the rest.
A J Madison is an outstanding dealer to work with and I can not say enough about the product quality and features and A J Madison's treated me like I was a special customer."
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.