AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Compact Kitchens or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Acme Compact Kitchen ROE

Please Call for Any other Customizations These models are available with solid wood doors and high-pressure decorative laminates. Please call for these special options Please Specify Refrigerator Location, Color Selection, and Modification Acme also offers units from 75" to 99" wide to include an upright refrigerator. The unit kitchen industry exists to solve the problem of providing kitchen facilities in limited spaces. Acme's modular construction in even the tightest locations easier and less costly. The refrigeration section on all our units is removable which allows for easy maintenance or future replacement. All of the standard units described are available to be modified to suit your requirements. About Acme Acme has been in business for over 70 years. We have the knowledge and experience to manufacture a kitchenette of superior quality that is unique and dependable. Acme has owned the King Mini Kitchen name and parts business since 1996, and continues to provide replacement parts and complete new kitchens for King customers. As you review this catalog you'll discover just how versatile we are. Acme's Pledge We are committed to providing the best kitchenette in the industry at a very competetive price. Our sales and service people are dedicated to customer satisfaction and provide fast and reliable service. Customize Your Kitchenette Acme can manufacture to suit your needs-we are very flexible in the design and construction of our products. We manufacture standard sizes for the industry as well as custom sizes. Our countertops are offered in stainless steel, laminate, or solid surface. Acme manufactures a full line of Barrier-Free kitchens for handicap accessibility. In this catalog we are introducing our Combo-Serv and Guest Bar units for the hotel industry. Warranty Acme provides a one year warranty for the entire unit against manufacturing defects, including parts and labor with an optional extended warranty on the sealed-in refrigeration system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Review 1 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Mami
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:5/8/13
Pros: very compact
Cons: knobs were plastic on the cabinet doors
"I was very satisfied with the product. It fit the space and looked very attractive"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Cocoa, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Problems solved
Posted:4/29/13
Pros: small enough and works well
Cons: no drawer under the oven
"We had a similar unit, but very old. This one does the job. A J Madison was very helpful in solving the few problems we had with the unit and the manufacturer was also professional and helpful. The space we have is small and this unit works well here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maine
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect
Posted:7/2/12
Pros: ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Cons: none
"Very well made, great shipping and handling, easy
set up. Would highly recommend..........
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
perfect fit for my basement
Posted:7/15/10
Pros: good size
Cons: no drawers
"This compact kitchen is perfect for my basement which I renovated from the scratch. Right now everybody is telling me that my house values up. I am ready to rent it out to get extra money."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purpose
Posted:6/28/10
Pros: speed of service value performance style, we are overjoy with it!
Cons: delivery was problematic; we did not realize we, would have to bring it in the house ourselves., the delivery drive was kind enough to drop it off, the truck half in the house (half out) so i was, able to shimmy it in (phew ofc it was the hottest, day this year)lol!
"We are overjoyed with the compact kitchen we ordered from you.
This was a great experience with your company.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
amazing purchase
Posted:1/19/10
Pros: great design, everything you need for small kitchen
Cons: sink needs to be deeper
"This kitchenette is lovely to look at and was delivered from east coast to west coast quickly and without a problem.
I would build it next time with a deeper sink to make clean ups easier.
The oven/range look sturdy for such a small unit."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:santa barbara CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
72 " COMPACT LINEAR KITCHEN
Posted:11/3/09
Pros: very satisfied with unit
Cons: before you order check electrical specsand check
"PRODUCT IS EXCELENT VALUE AND APPEARANCE.
fIRE guard was not needed for unit because had tile butalready had tile backsplash, which wasn't necessary, so was unnecesary purchase.Fire guard is for backsplash area, not for back of unit as fire wall.
Old unit was 120 V. This oven required a 220 v which needed new wiring and circuit breaker. which iI don't think ws mentioned inspecs. If they were I probably thought mine was same voltage, but old unit20 yrs old and codes may have changed."
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acme Compact Kitchen ROE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
a fabulous little kitchen
Posted:9/3/09
Pros: all-in-one ease appearance nice refrigerator, excellent communication with aj madison, great delivery method and set-up
Cons: the quality of the wood cabinets
"We purchased this little kitchen for a "granny flat" type apartment and we couldn't be more pleased. The stainless top is very nice and the unit looks exactly as it looked and was described online. The refrigerator is awsome! Great little freezer and feels like quality - heavy mfg.
Timing was good too - I think our delivery time was about 4 weeks and we had great communication along the way. The delivery men brought the whole unit into the flat and set it up perfectly. The only drawback that I might mention is the quality of the "wood" laminate type doors/cabinets however I believe this may be option that is upgradeable.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this unit to others who have limited space and want the ease of an all in one unit.
"
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.