AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA

23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator With smooth lines and sleek style, you can add instant sophistication to your space. Plus it has one of the largest storage capacities in the counter depth French Door category under a 70" height. That gives you plenty of storage for all your food and drinks. Also, make sure your food stays fresh, longer with our Twin Cooling plus technology - it maintains the ideal temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 of 31(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Review 21 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Lighting
Posted:2/23/11
"This is my first bottom freezer refrigerator. I really like the look. Its very quiet, the LED lighting is very functional and attractive. The shelving is perfect for me. I do think the icemaker capacity is not all that it should be. I know there is one more model up that has a 2nd icemaker in the freezer, and I am thinking I should gone for that one. I just will have to plan to make and store ice if I have any functions coming up where I might need a larger amount of ice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Samsung Counter Depth Refrigerator
Posted:1/12/11
Pros: just about everything
Cons: pricey
"We were tired of having a giant refrigerator sticking out into the kitchen so we went with the counter depth Samsung after much research. Awesome look set back into the cabinetry. Counter depth is a bit pricey (why is that exactly?). Frankly we were concerned about losing space inside but we don’t even miss it. With the refrig portion spread out wide and less deep it’s much easier to see and locate the contents. The freezer is a bit small but we added a separate freezer to compensate and we probably have too much freezer space at the moment! Guess it all depends on how much food you like to keep on hand. The Samsung works beautifully and offers lots of options and features to dial in your preferences. The ice maker and filtered water are used constantly here and we’ve had no problems at all. The size of the ice maker is a bit limited but I used to run out of ice during big parties with our old larger unit anyway so….For regular family use its fine. Haven’t found anything I don’t like about this unit yet. We love this refrigerator and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a counter depth!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
So so
Posted:11/21/10
Pros: i can't think of any over other side by sides.
Cons: doors do not shut with just a push., freezer door does not come out all the way., door trays poorly designed, smaller counter depths have better storage options
"I expected more for the price. I replaced a counter depth fridge with this one. The freezer is harder to stack and store items than a regular side by side. The lower door does not come all the way out forcing the need to bend over more to see where you are reaching for back items. There is an alarm to let you know when you left a door open but the side by side French doors do not close when you push the door to close them. The way the doors are built force you to actually push the doors closed. There is also a strip on the side of the left door and if you bump it taking things out, you have to push it back in place or the doors wont close at all. I've owned many refrigerators and this is the first time I've ever had to force doors shut."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Like it
Posted:10/24/10
Pros: well designed space
Cons: too little ice
"I couldn't believe how challenging it was to find a suitable counter depth refrigerator. After a lot of searching we decided to go with the Samsung and have really liked it. Relatively roomy and easy to access stuff. Has space for gallon milk cartons on the door, nice design for smaller items and generally things don't get lost. The amount of ice it generates is limited especially if you use ice for cooking. But it's is quiet and keeps temp well. Very happy with the purchase."
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Happy
Posted:8/12/10
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Inside looks smaller than most inside but really holds a whole lot of food and Freezer goods. I like the fact that you can see everything inside easily without being hidden.The door shelves are adjustable too I have had no issues with the ice maker, and mine really kicks out the ice. The secret to the ice making is to keep the temp at -2 degrees. Not seeing any of the cons that others are talking about with this model. It keeps food really cold and the filter on the water makes very good tasting water, so now I have no need to keep my bottled spring water anymore. Love all the features I am 100% satisfied with this product. It is really quiet too. I love that the handle on the Freezer door pulls up instead of being stationary too. This is a quality product."
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
A nice refriderator
Posted:7/30/10
Pros: lots of flexibility with shelf arrangements, like dual shelf slidding system in freezer drawer, it makes it easy to organize
Cons: like all counter depths-limited usable space, shows fingerprints smudges so have to clean, cant use stainless steel cleaner on dispenser pane, or it will erase the letters/words, wish the water filter was smaller takes up a lot, room in fridge
"We purchased this refrigerator for our new home and really like it. We needed counter depth and really wanted the French door look.
It looks fantastic. I have not really noticed the ice/water dispense delay problem. It is pretty roomy for a counter depth but still limited space for large items such as a gallon or milk and wine bottles ect.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge. But ice, no go
Posted:7/5/10
Pros: looks great and lots of room for a small family.
Cons: ice maker is slow and makes only a few cubes at a, time.
"This is a great fridge overall. If you use a lot of ice, you will need to do ice trays or buy ice. Since it is just the two of us this has not been a big problem. But if your a family of 4 it would be a issue."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:5/3/10
Pros: well designed interior everything fits.
Cons: not truly counter depth but for a good reason
"I purchased this refrigerator 6 months ago so have lots of experience with it by now. Bought to replace a fridge that was not counter depth. Major concern before purchase was going to a fridge with less cubic feet and would everything fit with a family of 5. This unit has exceeded my expectations by far. It replaced a much bigger fridge and we have not even noticed. It is so well designed that everything fits just right. It never looks crowded. Only concession is that I do keep a small apartment size fridge in the garage for soda/adult beverages. Light on the fridge is very bright. Water dispenser great for kids as they are used to that when they are thirsty rather than asking for a "sugary" drink. Gave 4 stars in appearance only because, in the truest sense, it is not counter depth. It does extend about a inch beyond the counters. But the sides are gray and it is not very noticable. This was a minor bother for awhile but now I'm over it. It's much better than the behemoth it replaced. And if that extra inch makes the interior more usable it's worth it. Final analysis: Highly recommended!"
36 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sumter, SC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Product
Posted:4/10/10
Pros: great product
Cons: none
"An excellent purchase. All the features are well designed abd easy to use."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Samsung Regrigerator 237AA
Posted:10/7/09
"It is the best regrigerator ever!! Easy to store my food, easy to find the food and beautiful in the kitchen"
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Bright and roomy
Posted:9/16/09
Pros: large storage space for cabinet depth.
Cons: inconvenience of deli drawer.
"This cabinet depth refrigerator not only looks good but has
a huge amount of usable space. Also the interior
lighting is very bright.
The water/ice dispenser works well. No spilled water or ice.
I love the bottom freezer drawer.
The main drawback is that the deli drawer cannot be opened
unless both doors are open. That is probably to allow for
storing prepared platters before serving.
I also wish that the door handles were less curved and had
more stainless on them to break up the block of whiteness.
I am very pleased however and would strongly recommend this product.
"
71 of 73 people found this review helpful.
21-31 of 31