AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA

23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator With smooth lines and sleek style, you can add instant sophistication to your space. Plus it has one of the largest storage capacities in the counter depth French Door category under a 70" height. That gives you plenty of storage for all your food and drinks. Also, make sure your food stays fresh, longer with our Twin Cooling plus technology - it maintains the ideal temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 of 31(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Review 1 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Disappointed with filter system and ice maker
Posted:2/19/14
Pros: refrigerator and freezer work well
Cons: filter system and ice maker never worked properly.
"The filter system and ice maker are problems. Very disappointed with the refrigerator."
Review 2 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
watch out; parts don't fit
Posted:4/16/13
Pros: love all the insides
Cons: new doors and handles parts no longer fit the old
"our new Nov 2012 we love; however, we wanted a handle tightened. It was stripped out and had to be replaced but the new handle is 3" too long and won't fit; we ordered a new left door as it was damaged in the handle removal and was going to use the old handle,but it is reconfigured to fit the new handle. Technician ordered a right hand door but it is NOT reconfigured with new handle dimensions so the left door and right door handles do not align. For whatever reason they made the change in the handle and door it will not work for us now. Looks like they are getting us a new refrig. and NOT this model"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So far so good
Posted:1/1/13
Pros: design appearance convenience
Cons: none so far
"The refrigerator arrived on time and in good condition. No problems on setup. The refrigerator section is well laid out with adjustable, folding or sliding shelves to allow storage of a variety of items--it seems to have a great deal of usable space for the size. The freezer drawers don't offer as many options but are typical for pull-out-type bottom freezers. The ice maker works well; the water filter actually seems to improve the water's taste, although the flow is not very strong. At the sale price, this was an outstanding value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Jose, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Just what we wanted
Posted:11/28/12
Pros: counter depth quiet plenty of space
Cons: none
"I had to wait extra time for this white counter depth Samsung refrigerator, but it was well worth it. We have an older home and the counter depth refrigerator sticks out only 2 inches from the counter. It's performance is excellent with exact settings for both freezer and refrigerator. Best of all, it's so quiet, we can't even hear it."
Review 5 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:New Mexico
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Poor product, poor service
Posted:9/20/12
Pros: it gets cold
Cons: poor quality non-existent service, interior design not real convenient
"Recieved the refrigerator and it does work, which is the best I can say about it. The doors don't line up and it sounds like a train running through the house (compressor very loud). I have now spent over two months talking to Samsung to try to fix the problems. Bottom line is that they say it is operating within their specifications and refuse to fix the refrigerator or even send repair service out. They have come up with several excuses but none of them are valid."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love the looks!
Posted:7/5/12
Pros: style size overall function
Cons: none
"Love my new Samsung counter-depth refrigerator! It is a 23 cu.ft. as opposed to my old refrigerator which was a 25 cu.ft.; however, I seem to have more room in both the freezer and refrigerated sections due to the options for shelf placement. Freezer items are easily seen and obtained. It looks great in my small kitchen. I have had it for about a month now and have had no problems with it. AJMadison's service and price was excellent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great fridge
Posted:6/18/12
"Nothing but praise here. This fridge looks great, runs great, and is cavernous inside. Would highly recommend this fridge to others in a heart beat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
nice
Posted:6/4/12
"Didn't do alot of research. Just wanted a French door cabinet depth refrigerator and this fit the bill. So far, so good."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Metairie, Louisiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
nice product but icemaker leaves lots to desire
Posted:5/14/12
"Approximately 6 months ago I purchased this product. It was the largest reasonably priced "counter-depth" French door refrigerator I could find.
Everything worked well for the first 5 months until the ice-maker stopped producing ice. I put in a service request with Samsung and the service man promptly came out and, after a short investigation, stated we needed a new ice maker unit. He has now installed the new unit and the new unit still isn't working properly. The service man stated it sometimes takes 72 hours before ice begins to be produced and that it doesn't produce ice in large quantities. My response was that it did produce enough ice for the first 5 months and then simply stopped working. We have now waited for 5 days and there has been 7 cubes of ice produced during that time with the replacement ice maker, Clearly something is not working properly. Tomorrow the service rep will make his 4th visit. If its not repaired at that time, I'll contact Samsung to see if they can replace the refrigerator.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Savannah, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love the refrig!
Posted:4/10/12
Pros: great lookgod use of space good value
Cons: water and ice from door is a bit tricky but the, convienence of having it in the door is worth the, little mess!
"This is a beautiful refrig! People said the counter depth would not be large enough well, there is more room than our old side-by-side. The LED lighting is great! The separate interior compartments are well placed.
My only problem is that you have to remove your glass slowly when you get H2O otherwise it will drip and the ice comes out quickly, so sometimes it misses the glass!
Also, love the beep sound if you accidently don't shut the door all the way!
So far, we are really happy with it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Orland Park, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product
Posted:4/6/12
Pros: it's counter depth.
Cons: noisy ice maker
"Love the look with the french doors and the bottom freezer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Antioch CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LOVE THIS FRIG!!!
Posted:3/27/12
Pros: beautiful/lots of room/quiet/
Cons: none
"I did a lot of research before purchasing this refrigerator, I'm talking months of looking for the perfect one. I purchased the pearl black one, and not only is it beautiful, but it has sooooo much room!!! I love the bottom freezer with automatic drawer as well. I read some posts talking about it being nosiy or leaking. Well all I can say to that is I am a single woman in my 50's, I hooked it up myself and I have not experienced any of those issues. I don't even hear the thing. Fantastic frig at a great price."
Review 13 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Kentucky
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
looked a long time
Posted:2/20/12
Pros: inside is well organized and looks great
Cons: door compartment doesn't hold gallon of milk, ice maker could have more capacity
"Overall this refrigerator is great. The ice maker only makes enough ice to fill 3 glasses with ice, so if you plan to use more in one evening, you need to make ice ahead of time and store in bottom freezer. The delivery guys lost a foot leveler when unpacking off the truck, so I only have one leveler on the front of the refrigerator."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Columbus, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So far so good
Posted:11/28/11
Pros: nice construction, performs as advertised, quiet except see "cons"
Cons: odd buzzing during ice-making
"I did a lot of reading before i bought this refrigerator, and so I know that no matter what the item is or what company makes it, you can find fantastic and horrible reviews about it. So take these reviews (including this one) all with a grain of salt. But OVERALL this model gets good reviews from customers, so I went ahead. I have only had it a few weeks and so far, I agree, although I absolutely will report back if something comes up.
The refrigerator looks great! It has nice, solid construction, the freezer drawers are deep, and it's very quiet except for the ice cubes dropping (which doesn't bother me) and a notable buzzing during ice-making (which does, only because I haven't read about that). But it works great. The nicest thing you can say about a product is that it works as advertised - and this one does.
As for the splashing - you do need to hole the cup up closely to the ice/water output, but it's not a big deal. If I had kids and constantly had to wipe that area, i would be more annoyed. Fix that minor issue and I would give 5 stars. Also, need to be fair here - I think most other refrigerators with door-mounted icemakers splash some.
My only real concern and hesitation in buying this is that if something goes wrong, Samsung customer service consistently gets very poor reviews. Wake up, Samsung - You can get away with more errors and problems if you're nice about fixing them. This almost stopped me, and if anything goes wrong and I have to play their non-response game, they have lost me as a customer for good. But as the title says, "so far, so good".
PS Yes, AJ Madison also completely delivered on their promise, so high marks for them too!"
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Diego
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice
Posted:10/27/11
Pros: looks great nice features
"Had great a great delivery experience and the refrigerator was as described."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Don't Buy Samsung
Posted:8/2/11
Pros: double ice make
Cons: broke down after warranty due to know condition
"We owned this refrigerator 1 1/2 years and the refrigerator stopped getting cold. Customer service was TERRIBLE and when they finally sent a technician, he discovered the fan was frozen up. This is a known problem and has to do with placement of the thermistor, but Samsung still charged $175."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Dead on Arrival
Posted:6/30/11
Pros: nice looking well laid out. samsung support good
Cons: uh looks like a lemon.
"Was delivered promptly.
Unpacked, setup and plugged it in.
Worked for one day and went belly up.
Service company put a new board in it, that did nothing.
It was decided a check valve had gone bad and it was on indefinite back order.
Called Samsung. They verified my story with the service company and sent me a check for what I had paid and offered to pay for groceries. We had bummed a second fridge so we did not loose anything to speak of.
We really like the looks of this unit and the way if fit.
We ordered a second one, hope it works better."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Nicely done!
Posted:5/3/11
"I've only had my Samsung for a month or so but so far so good. I am very thrilled with the look and functionality of the refrigerator."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Beware Samsung Level Problem
Posted:4/4/11
Pros: everything
Cons: level
"No lie, this is an absolutely beautiful frig. We love it; it's quiet, makes good ice for the two of us, easy to clean, plenty of storage capacity, beautiful styling, in every way (except the levelling) this frig exceeded expectations.
Keep in mind that for the doors to operate properly there must be 3 inches clearance on each side or the frig must extend about 3-4 inches from the cabinetry.
Our frig will not level properly. The factory even has a service bulliten and the fix is to place blocks to prop up the rear (unit leans back about 3/4 inch). I used wood shims. Cannot be adjusted with front levellers. Yes my floor is level."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RFG237AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product, AJ Madison Delivered as promised!
Posted:3/29/11
Pros: everything
Cons: none so far
"Great Value! NO Sales Tax, FREE DELIVERY, and best price anywhere.
Cant get any better than that!!
Everything about the fridge is great. We looked at it at a local store before we bought it. I love the water dispenser, and the easy location of the filter. The LED lights are great, and bright.
Item came in about 7 business days. Friendly delivery, and brought it inside for us.
We researched around for the best price, and AJ Madison was BY FAR the winner.
Hope this helps others."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.