AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287

Welcome to SAMSUNG. For over 70 years, SAMSUNG has been dedicated to making a better world through diverse businesses that today span advanced technology, semiconductors, skyscraper and plant construction, petrochemicals, fashion, medicine, finance, hotels, and more. Their flagship company, SAMSUNG Electronics, leads the global market in high-tech electronics manufacturing and digital media. Through innovative, reliable products and services; talented people; a responsible approach to business and global citizenship; and collaboration with their partners and customers, SAMSUNG is taking the world in imaginative new directions. The Samsung Philosophy. At SAMSUNG, they follow a simple business philosophy: to devote their talent and technology to creating superior products and services that contribute to a better global society. Every day, their people bring this philosophy to life. Their leaders search for the brightest talent from around the world, and give them the resources they need to be the best at what they do. The result is that all of their products - from memory chips that help businesses store vital knowledge to mobile phones that connect people across continents - have the power to enrich lives. And that's what making a better global society is all about. Their Vision. Their Mission. SAMSUNG is guided by a singular vision: to lead the digital convergence movement. They believe that through technology innovation today, they will find the solutions they need to address the challenges of tomorrow. From technology, comes opportunity - for businesses to grow, for citizens in emerging markets to prosper by tapping into the digital economy, and for people to invent new possibilities. It's their aim to develop innovative technologies and efficient processes that create new markets, enrich people's lives and continue to make Samsung a trusted market leader. Everything they do at SAMSUNG is guided by their mission: to be the best "digital-eCompany". Available at AJ Madison. 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator Add some style and space to your kitchen with the SAMSUNG RF4287 refrigerator. It has an outstanding 28 cu. ft. of space - 3 cu. ft. more than other refrigerators in its class. And you don't have to worry about all that extra food spoiling too soon. Their Twin Cooling Plus System generates cool air into the freezer and fridge independently. Food stays fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Review 1 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Super Refrigerator!!
Posted:8/24/11
Pros: size and design. quiet!
Cons: n/a
" We have been looking for a new refrigerator for quite a while. This one is Great!! Lots of well designed storage space. Energy efficient! Can't say enough about this unit! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
AMAZING DESIGN
Posted:9/27/14
Pros: flexible design user-friendly energy efficient, attractive
" Finally, a functional design that works! Love, Love, Love this fridge! From the double doors, sliding shelves, middle drawer that eliminates opening the top doors (for frequently-used items), multi-compartment freezer drawer, to the ice/water on the door - every feature is superbly designed for ease of use. This is a must have if you want a user-friendly kitchen! "
Review 3 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Mesa AZ
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Horrible fridge
Posted:9/1/14
" I would not buy this paid $2000 for this and the ice maker is not working Samsung would not fix it!!! They only have certain tech who can even work on it. Horrible customer service and product from Samsung!!!! If I could do minus starts I would!!! "
Review 4 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Middle GA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:6/22/14
Pros: large great for big families.
Cons: really large takes some figuring out!
" I like this refrigerator a lot. The only thing I think would have been nice to know is that in a lot of homes, this refrigerator will need to have the doors removed in order to pass through some doorways which may complicate delivery. I probably would have paid for the white glove service if I had known this would have been an issue since it is a larger refrigerator. It was not the end of the world, but it was also not the easiest thing for my husband and I to tackle---making sure wires were not harmed and getting the doors back on.
I like the mechanics of the refrigerator, but looking back, I might have just gotten a one drawer unit for a sleeker look. Also, like other people have mentioned, it takes some getting used to in order to figure out where to put all the tall items---2 liter, gallon size beverages, etc... because of the shelf configuration.
Overall, a good product. "
Review 5 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Poway, CA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Don't buy this
Posted:3/17/14
" I bought this Refrigerator for 3 years and these model ICE maker and freezer did not work.
After 1 year, the freezer die, call the service man they charged $250.00 for the repair.
After 1 year, the same problem occurred, then I they will charge another $250.00. "
Review 6 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:New Haven CT
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Samsung 4Door Refrigerator RF4287
Posted:1/19/14
Pros: does everythng it boasts and look fab - - like bli
Cons: very temperamental and not easy to clean inside
" I really wanted this appliance so much that my entire kitchen renovation was based on getting this particular refrigerator. Alas, while I love the look of stainless steel and the Flex draw its very temperamental. I’ve already had to have service and it’s not even a year old. I initially had a problem with the door; the temperature could not be properly maintained. The service people had to adjust the door gaskets, and then it was OK.
Next, on day three, the filter was not recognized and when it was intermittently, it registered needing replacement (really in two days). I had to buy a new one $53.
Also, if you need to lower or raise the temperature PLEASE adjust it gradually because everything could go haywire needing professional assistance, not just the telephone support tech either. In home visit!!!!!.
I’m keeping this unit $3500 later no matter what ! ! !
"
Review 7 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Colorado
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
beware - water pump/filter problems
Posted:7/23/13
Pros: looks good
Cons: poor workmanship
" Purchased this unit in December of 2012. We started hearing a rumbling noise in March 2013. It went from an occasional rumble to a very loud vibration sound when getting the water out of the dispenser. It was shaking so bad the refrigerator and wall behind the fridge was vibrating. I have had Lowes service come out several times. It has now been deemed unrepairable and I am not having to try and obtain a replacement unit. We cannot use the after dispenser and every time to ice fills the entire unit rattles and groans. This unit may not be worth the headache. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:pasadena,tx
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Os far so good
Posted:5/11/13
Pros: a j madison was very resonable on price!
Cons: delivery people were the only bad thing!!
" re'd my refrg about 2 months ago and I am very happy with it so far! "
Review 9 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Danville, Pa.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Operates like it looks...Nice
Posted:11/8/12
Pros: very quiet when running lots of storage space, even temperatures. like freezer on bottom with, designed storage space.
Cons: when icemaker dumps it makes a thump sound in the, bin. not a big deal
" Like the style of the french doors. The size was larger than we needed. It works out well because everything is not crammed. This allows for better air circulation and its 100% easier to find items. Added feature is it is relatively cheap to run for its size. The slide out middle drawer is fantastic for large flat items like serving trays, pizzas, and helps when you are lazy! I am happy with this model. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Round Rock, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great top of the line Refrigerator
Posted:5/14/12
Pros: flex drawer, french doors
Cons: very large and heavy
" Quite a bit of room and we love the flex drawer, this unit is beautiful and the LED lighting is very impressive. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New Jersey
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
pros totally outweigh cons
Posted:4/30/12
Pros: tons of space cooling temps flex drawer, lights easy to clean interior and exterior
Cons: minor stuff
" fridge is great. comes as advertised, as all features work really well. couple of minor cons...no alarm to let you know door didnt close completely, and cannot adjust the drinking water temp. cant get every bell and whistle in one fridge, and this one makes sure it concentrates on the important ones. overall, awesome buy. would do it again. tip: if you have kids, the flex drawer is great to use regularly as "their" drawer. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:T, Rhode Island
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Refrigerator Ever
Posted:4/16/12
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" By far, the best refrigerator ever. The amount of space inside the refrigerator is second to none. Overall,it is the same size as my old fridge but the cubic feet inside is bigger and second to none. I absolutely love it and it is amazing. Hands down, the best. Worth every penny!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:High Rock Lake, Lexington, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome Investment
Posted:4/5/12
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Cons: absolutely none
" I have searched and searched for the best fridge for the money and this was it! It's HUGE and fits better than the side by side I replaced. It's very roomy and I don't think I will EVER be able to fill it up! The refrigerator is just about eye level and nothing gets lost because it is softly but brightly lighted. Love the lights at night even though it is bright it's not "blinding". The small fridge drawer is perfect for snacks, veggies or anything you wish to place there and it's exterior - don't have to open both doors to get to it! The freezer is HUGE as well. All the food that had filled the side-by-side to capacity did not even begin to fill up the big freezer. The ice maker is quiet and the filtered water makes the water taste better and I do drink more water now. I cannot say enough about this fridge and was scared that it would be too big and buying on-line was even scarier. Well NO MORE I will use AJ Madison for every appliance need in the future!! I even love the customer service/sales staff (Mark is awesome) and helped me decide what I was really looking for!! Answered every question, informative, courteous, personable and told me what to expect with delivery (which was quicker that he quoted). Thank you so much AJ Madison (and Mark you are really the best!). My kitchen is still under construction and a few details still to be done but the pictures show you how small my kitchen is - ONE PERSON ONLY lol. You can also see the drawer dishwasher and a little piece of the range. LOVE IT ALL! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Laguna Nigeul, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Better than expected
Posted:1/3/12
Pros: central drawer is handy for those often used items
Cons: no shelf for tall items
" This refrigerator holds proper temperature wonderfully. The ice and water dispenser is great, along with the LED lights that light up when dispensing.
I was concerned about the freezer being difficult to access, but it works quite well.
I like the dividers in the refrigerator drawer and freezer that allow for sorting of like things.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:florence arizona
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
best purchase ever
Posted:1/3/12
" the samsung rf 4287 has the best design for a our family "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome company
Posted:1/2/12
" I bought the refridgerator for $500 less than anyone else, with free delivery and no tax I don't know why someone would buy here. Get delivery and they contacted me the day before and set up a 4 hour window, not like others when they tell you the whole day. I will buy here again. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Quad City's USA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great refrigerator !
Posted:10/12/11
Pros: light's everywhere lots of room temp readout
Cons: i have found none.
" I replaced my 10 yr old ref with RF4287. The most important thing that I can say is my electric bill went down more than a few dollars. Ease of storing food is important to me and this refrigerator is perfect.I have read most of the reviews about this product and must disagree with the people about ice maker noise. It's an ice maker not a room in a library. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Works well, nto for tall items
Posted:4/3/11
Pros: Quiet, led lighting, even temp throughout, holds temp well
Cons: shelf height lacking
" The unit works well and is very quiet. The LED lighting works great, everything is lit well. There is very even temp throughout that holds well.
The only real negative is the space lost to the in door water/ice (which they all have) and shelf height. The fourth drawer gets most if not all of it's space from what would normally be the the fridge area. This makes the shelf height in the dridge less than I expected in a 28 CU Ft. unit.
For example, you cannot stand a quart, half or full gallon of milk, 2 liter soda or even beer bottles on any shelf except the small space next to the ice maker or in the door. Beer bottles on the door fall over when you open the door unless packed in there. You can use the shelf right above the crisper, but lose half of the shelf above that.
"
38 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator RF4287
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Raeford N C
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
love it
Posted:2/2/11
" love this fridge just purchased about 3weeks now,and am enjoying it ,so far "
8 of 18 people found this review helpful.