AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR

New handles and an updated console with EZ-Touch controls add a touch of sophistication to the kitchen. This double built-in oven features a 3.1 cu. ft. self-cleaning upper oven with the AccuBake heat distribution system for consistent cooking results every time and a 3.1 cu. ft. lower oven with the AccuBake system and Delay Bake. Plus, an extra-large window allows you to check cooking progress without opening the door and disturbing the temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 38(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Review 1 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Product
Posted:12/18/10
"Easy to install, easy to use, works well. I'm very satisfied with this oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Granda Hills CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Better than expected
Posted:12/9/13
Pros: well insulated fits into older homes consistent, temperature heats up quickly good looking oven.
Cons: none
"This oven replaced the original oven that was installed when my house was built in the early 1960's. This oven was a perfect fit, and comes up to temperature rapidly.
I gave it a real workout over the Thanksgiving weekend with both the upper and lower oven flawlessly working for hours on end.
I am very happy with this oven and with AJ Madison. AJ Madison had the lowest price anywhere on this oven. Also, I live in California and received the oven within 7 days of ordering it.
Thanks AJ MAdison!"
Review 3 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Montreal, Qc.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
This Whirlpool oven exceeds my expectations
Posted:6/15/12
Pros: everything works fabulously compared to my old jen
Cons: none to date
"My spouse and I couldn't be happier! After months of searching and shopping here in Canada for a replacement for our 35 year old Jenn-air dual wall oven, we finally got the whirlpool as a replacement. It meets all Electrical and CSA requirements. I installed it myself in just under 1-1/2 hours and it works like a charm."
Review 4 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Akron, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Buy
Posted:6/14/12
Pros: nice sleek look easy to use
Cons: baking temperature not calibrated correctly
"We are very happy with the appearance of the double oven. We are still in the process of calibrating the temperature. It does not register at the correct temperature when it heats up. Still getting used to the new digital buttons. Have not tried out the self-cleaning feature."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
just what I expected
Posted:5/7/12
"we were needing to replace an older oven about the same size and the comment from a previous buyer about the larger interior hooked us. It arrived in a week and we installed it over the weekend. It fit perfectly and workes just as promised. The glass on the door was scratched from the shipping material but a call to the service dept. was made and we received the replacement glass in another week or so."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:san jose Ca
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
oven review
Posted:1/4/12
Pros: 1000. dollars cheaper
Cons: not all stainless
"oven works very well even cooking. oven stays cool to the touch so not a problem for kids."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Purchase
Posted:3/12/11
Cons: nothing yet
"Easy to install. Works wonderful. Would love to have had all Stainless steel but the Stainless with black blends nicely with all my appliances. I have no problems with the ovens."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Exellent interior space for this size oven
Posted:2/8/11
"This replaced a 24" oven that was several decades old. Installation was relatively simple and only required minimal cabinet modifications. The interior size is excellent!!! Much bigger than my older 24". I also like that the interior light in the upper oven can be turned on manually or automattically turns on when you open the door. Easy to use. I LOVE it!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best fit for 24" replacement
Posted:6/3/10
Pros: 24" stainless replacement with solid features, largest bottom oven in pricing tier
Cons: none
"Note only did this oven have the best price/features combo for my needs, but it was within 1" of the dimensions of my 25 year old Chambers oven saving me extra installation costs and effort. And AJ Madison found one and had it shipped to me within a week of my order while others said it was on backorder for weeks. Great job AJ!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
oven
Posted:5/12/10
"found no problems with this product. quite an upgrade over the old oven we replaced. Installation went as planned."
Review 11 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Better than expected
Posted:4/1/10
"Trying to find a nice 24" double oven to fit in a home that was built 30 plus years ago has been a challenge. This oven fit well with a few adjustments to the cabinet. It is a very attractive white oven with ceramic glass doors and the EZ touch controls are wonderful....I absolutely love this new oven."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent purchase
Posted:2/5/10
"The Whirlpool double electric oven arrived in pristine condition & installed easily. We have been completely satisfied with its performance. It's also a beautiful addition to the kitchen. I would recommend this appliance to everyone."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Nampa, Idaho
Great [...] !!
Posted:11/5/07
"The product was good[...]."
13 of 64 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whirlpool 24" 24" Double Electric Wall Oven RBD245PR
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 26 out of 26