AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Countertop Microwaves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530

Sharp microwave ovens are all about choices, convenience and time-saving innovations. They are designed to make food preparation faster, easier and totally worry-free. Choose Sharp, the number 1 selling microwave oven in America. Let's Cook! Allows you to prepare five breakfast foods, five lunch items, five 15-minute recipes and five "From the Pantry" recipes using ingredients commonly found in the kitchen. It's designed to promote quick and easy microwave cooking as well as reheating and defrosting. Defrost Center-includes Super Defrost for rapid, even thawing of chicken and ground beef and Compu Defrost that quickly defrosts meats, poultry, soups and casseroles. The Beverage Center makes sure coffee and tea are made to order. New glass window provides a deluxe, higher quality image to complement any kitchen decor. The Keep Warm Plus function keeps hot food hot up to 30 minutes after cooking is finished with no loss of food quality. Smart & Easy Sensor Settings adjust the right time and power levels automatically for 13 different microwave favorites including popcorn, fresh vegetables, rice, baked potatoes, ground meat, poultry, fish, and seafood. Frozen Food Sensor Settings make it easy to prepare frozen entrees, snacks, and vegetables. 1200 Watts-deliver the fastest cooking yet. Interactive Cooking System with Custom Help offers an easy way to find out exactly what to do, whether cooking, defrosting or setting the oven. A 2-line, 16 Digit, 2-Color Display provides easy-to-read, quick communication with language options in English, Spanish, or French.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Review 1 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Microwave
Posted:3/18/11
Pros: everything so far
Cons: nothing.
" I had a GE microwave oven that lasted for 28 years, so getting a new one was a little traumatic. This one is a blessing. It cooks the food faster and better than my last one. I love the frozen vegetable cooking sensor. I don't know how it knows when the veggies are cooked but it does; they come out perfect everytime. I also love the Keep Warm Plus feature; very handy. If you're in the market for a new microwave, you won't go wrong with this one. This is a great value. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Shreveport La
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Small switch defective
Posted:4/6/14
" After years of use the door safety switch appears to have failed . the oven workes if you hold that door button partially in (not fully in to releaee the door , cutting off power. ) "
Review 3 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:PA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Third One
Posted:1/20/13
Pros: great custom look. works fine.
Cons: durability. on third one in 11 years.
" Put this microwave in initially when kitchen was remodeled in 2002. Great custom install look with trim kit. Only problem is microwave only lasts 5-7 years. On third one. "
Review 4 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Solid Choice
Posted:6/13/12
Pros: good choice
Cons: none
" No complaints so far, style good and works well. Price seems a tad high, but then again is probably superior to less expensive models. "
Review 5 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Key Largo, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Experience
Posted:2/29/12
" Knew the microwave was the best available. Dealing with A J Madison was a great experience - fast delivery. Will definitely deal with them again when the need arises. "
Review 6 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:6/15/11
" I Love my new microwave. It has amazing features that make life simpler. No problems at all with it - hoping it last for 10 years or more! It is slightly larger than I would prefer, but I needed one to handle a 13 X 9 casserole dish - this one handles them with ease! It was not immediately available but the wait wasn't too long and believe me it is worth the wait! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
It works
Posted:5/27/11
Pros: works well, fast
Cons: need to have more complete instructions re cooking, times and temps
" The Sharp microwave works very well, but the power is greater than most, so the old cook book times do not apply. I was taken aback when the unit was delivered. The package looked like it had been dropped off the back of a truck in the rain. Had I been home at the time I probably would not have accepted it. However it works fine and the packing inside was sufficient to take the beating. "
Review 8 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love it!
Posted:4/28/11
" When my very old, over the stove microwave stopped working, I started my search for a new microwave. I did my research and found the Sharp R530 had very good reviews, so I bought one. I love this microwave. There are many settings some of which I haven't used yet. It is very powerful, yet it doesn't over-cook food. It is well worth the price. The only con is that it is a full size microwave and it took up alot of counter space. No problem, it just purchased a microwave cart, problem solved. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Glad you had it
Posted:4/21/11
" Longtime Sharp Carousel user. This replaced a six year old model (very similar) that was still working well, but looked a bit dated. Not quite as fast as the old one, but more than satisfactory. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Microwave
Posted:3/15/11
" Showed up on time and in perfect condition. I purchased this for the owners of a house I built and they say it works great. Install was a breeze. "
Review 11 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Doable
Posted:12/22/10
" Works really well for me as it is just like my last one I had for 10 years. Easy to use and is dependible.
Doesn't clean itself only bad thing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very good purchase
Posted:10/20/10
" Very good product for the price. Excellent performance "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
sal
Posted:8/26/10
" Was so glad to replace the old microwave with the same model. Old one lasted 10 years hope to have the same success! "
Review 14 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sharp Microwave R530
Posted:5/27/10
" Excellent product with great performance. I would buy this same again. "
Review 15 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Pleased buyer
Posted:5/26/10
" The Microwave oven was more than reasonably priced with the features we needed. With great prices and quick shipping I would not hesitate to do business with AJ Madison and highly recommend them. Thanks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Powerful
Posted:4/20/10
Pros: plenty of power and large interior
Cons: popcorn button burns popcorn/have to set time, time numbers s/b dark colored- not very visible
" Could not find microwave with this wattage in store. I don't really understand it, but this microwave cooks faster than my previous one even though it was a higher wattage than 1200.
The popcorn feature it most important to my husband, so he is disappointed that he has to key in a time. He and I have remarked on the fact that the numbers are not dark enough to see well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Huge microwave
Posted:1/5/10
Pros: size
Cons: size
" I have been kidded since purchase that I now have a dougle oven. I can get any container that I have in this microwave. I am very happy with my purchase. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp 24" Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Head of Household
Posted:10/14/09
" Better than previous model in all ways. Purchase was as advertised and no hang ups. Arrived a day early which was great. I was abel to set up and use right away and it works better than the one I had before which lasted ten years. So I presume this one will do better. Will keep the retailer on my e-mail list for future needs. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.