AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530

2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with 1,200 Cooking Watts, 13 Sensor Cook Settings and 8 Defrost Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Review 1 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Microwave
Posted:3/18/11
Pros: everything so far
Cons: nothing.
" I had a GE microwave oven that lasted for 28 years, so getting a new one was a little traumatic. This one is a blessing. It cooks the food faster and better than my last one. I love the frozen vegetable cooking sensor. I don't know how it knows when the veggies are cooked but it does; they come out perfect everytime. I also love the Keep Warm Plus feature; very handy. If you're in the market for a new microwave, you won't go wrong with this one. This is a great value. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Shreveport La
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Small switch defective
Posted:4/6/14
" After years of use the door safety switch appears to have failed . the oven workes if you hold that door button partially in (not fully in to releaee the door , cutting off power. ) "
Review 3 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:PA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Third One
Posted:1/20/13
Pros: great custom look. works fine.
Cons: durability. on third one in 11 years.
" Put this microwave in initially when kitchen was remodeled in 2002. Great custom install look with trim kit. Only problem is microwave only lasts 5-7 years. On third one. "
Review 4 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Solid Choice
Posted:6/13/12
Pros: good choice
Cons: none
" No complaints so far, style good and works well. Price seems a tad high, but then again is probably superior to less expensive models. "
Review 5 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Key Largo, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Experience
Posted:2/29/12
" Knew the microwave was the best available. Dealing with A J Madison was a great experience - fast delivery. Will definitely deal with them again when the need arises. "
Review 6 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:6/15/11
" I Love my new microwave. It has amazing features that make life simpler. No problems at all with it - hoping it last for 10 years or more! It is slightly larger than I would prefer, but I needed one to handle a 13 X 9 casserole dish - this one handles them with ease! It was not immediately available but the wait wasn't too long and believe me it is worth the wait! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
It works
Posted:5/27/11
Pros: works well, fast
Cons: need to have more complete instructions re cooking, times and temps
" The Sharp microwave works very well, but the power is greater than most, so the old cook book times do not apply. I was taken aback when the unit was delivered. The package looked like it had been dropped off the back of a truck in the rain. Had I been home at the time I probably would not have accepted it. However it works fine and the packing inside was sufficient to take the beating. "
Review 8 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love it!
Posted:4/28/11
" When my very old, over the stove microwave stopped working, I started my search for a new microwave. I did my research and found the Sharp R530 had very good reviews, so I bought one. I love this microwave. There are many settings some of which I haven't used yet. It is very powerful, yet it doesn't over-cook food. It is well worth the price. The only con is that it is a full size microwave and it took up alot of counter space. No problem, it just purchased a microwave cart, problem solved. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Glad you had it
Posted:4/21/11
" Longtime Sharp Carousel user. This replaced a six year old model (very similar) that was still working well, but looked a bit dated. Not quite as fast as the old one, but more than satisfactory. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Microwave
Posted:3/15/11
" Showed up on time and in perfect condition. I purchased this for the owners of a house I built and they say it works great. Install was a breeze. "
Review 11 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Doable
Posted:12/22/10
" Works really well for me as it is just like my last one I had for 10 years. Easy to use and is dependible.
Doesn't clean itself only bad thing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very good purchase
Posted:10/20/10
" Very good product for the price. Excellent performance "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
sal
Posted:8/26/10
" Was so glad to replace the old microwave with the same model. Old one lasted 10 years hope to have the same success! "
Review 14 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sharp Microwave R530
Posted:5/27/10
" Excellent product with great performance. I would buy this same again. "
Review 15 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Pleased buyer
Posted:5/26/10
" The Microwave oven was more than reasonably priced with the features we needed. With great prices and quick shipping I would not hesitate to do business with AJ Madison and highly recommend them. Thanks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Powerful
Posted:4/20/10
Pros: plenty of power and large interior
Cons: popcorn button burns popcorn/have to set time, time numbers s/b dark colored- not very visible
" Could not find microwave with this wattage in store. I don't really understand it, but this microwave cooks faster than my previous one even though it was a higher wattage than 1200.
The popcorn feature it most important to my husband, so he is disappointed that he has to key in a time. He and I have remarked on the fact that the numbers are not dark enough to see well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Huge microwave
Posted:1/5/10
Pros: size
Cons: size
" I have been kidded since purchase that I now have a dougle oven. I can get any container that I have in this microwave. I am very happy with my purchase. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp 2 Cu. Ft. Counter Top Microwave R530
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Head of Household
Posted:10/14/09
" Better than previous model in all ways. Purchase was as advertised and no hang ups. Arrived a day early which was great. I was abel to set up and use right away and it works better than the one I had before which lasted ten years. So I presume this one will do better. Will keep the retailer on my e-mail list for future needs. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.