AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AJ Madison.

Broan Allure II QS230WW

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Review 1 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Oak Park, IL
A Very Good Range Hood.
Posted:7/23/08
"Very quiet at low fan speed. Gets somewhat noisier at medium and high. That's as advertised. It provides really good light. So, all in all my wife, an avid cook, and I are pleased with the hood."
Review 2 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Richmond, VA
[...]
Posted:7/1/08
"I recently gutted my kitchen and started over - including the Range Hood.
The fan is quiet and I love the range in lighting this model offered.
I do have to say this was not the easiest to install ourselves. It required quite a few props, holds and shimmying to get it undermounted.
In the end though I have no complaints on it's performance, look and value."
Review 3 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Montgomery, AL
Works beautifully
Posted:4/13/08
"This range hood is many times better than the Kenmore product it replaced and matches my new stainless Kitchenaide stove perfectly.Fan is quiet and effective. 3 way variable controls for the fan and lights are very nice.Installation was a little more time consuming than I thought it was going to be, but the instructions were good and easy to follow. Use caution though, the edges of the wheel fan are quite sharp.Overall, a very good product. [...]"
Review 4 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:El Paso, TX
Quiet unit
Posted:4/1/08
"It fit like a glove. It does take a good amount of prep work to install and you do need a little knowhow. The results were great. Quiet running at low and medium speed."
Review 5 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lackawaxen, Pa.
Excellent quality.
Posted:10/6/07
"A thing of beauty and function."
Review 6 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Baltimore, MD
Excellent Value
Posted:9/17/07
"This range hood is an excellent value. Features, quality, and performance for the price are outstanding. I replaced the old, builder-installed hood myself and my only problems were matching up with the builder's sloppy original placement of the vent."
Review 7 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Finchville, KY
I would buy again
Posted:8/28/07
"Does a great job, very quit on the 2 lower speeds.
The high speed is a lot quiter than my old hood. This unit replaced a 30 year old Broan hood.
I am very pleased with this unit.
"
Review 8 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Lebanon, Maine
Very happy with this.
Posted:7/30/07
"Excellent fan and light. [...] The assembly instructions were excellent. Operation is very good, quiet in slow speeds and very effective in fast speed are moving air out of the kitchen."
Review 9 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Richmond, VA
I would definitely buy this
Posted:7/4/07
"This product is awesome. I am very pleased with my new Broan hood range. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I am most pleased with the look of the hood. It is not your plain, ordinary looking hood range. It has pizazz! I like the lighting and the fan range available on this product. It was the added touch that my newly renovated kitchen needed!"
Review 10 for Broan Allure II QS230WW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Stamford, CT
Just what I expected
Posted:5/29/07
"I did a lot of research and I was replacing an old Broan hood that was very noisy.
Although the configuration and layout of the fan had me concerned, I find that it is most effective and quiet considering the power.
"