AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Double Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970

When and oven looks this good everyone wants to see what's cooking. It looks like your signature roast is almost ready. Of course, you didn't need to check the timer to know that. You just have to watch your husband inch closer and closer to the oven. His nose is perfectly set to medium well. It's always a race between him and Angel to see who gets the first bite. You can't blame either one of them. It's hard to resist peeking inside your new favorite appliance. The GE Profile wall oven lets you create classic meals while it complements your modern decor. Now you have an oven that looks as great as it cooks. And your husband and your pampered pet obviously agree! The LCD glass touch backlit controls provide lighting to make options easily visible for quick usage. Includes a proximity sensor that illuminates the controls with eight different colors and includes eight languages. The PreciseAir convection system uses a reversing fan surrounded by a 2,500-watt element that circulates warm air for evenly browned and baked foods. A hidden bake oven interior conceals the lower oven element to eliminate hard-to-reach areas that collect food. And a heavy-duty roller rack provides easy access to items inside the oven by simplifying loading and unloading.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Review 1 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Escondido, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Purchase
Posted:1/4/12
Pros: easy to install cooks very evenly, individual cook times on microwave
Cons: i have no complaints . it is great!
"This wall oven and microwave are wonderful. Not only
do they look wonderful in my kitchen--very modern and
sleek. Also, it is very easy to keep clean--just a soft
cloth and warm soapy water. I love this appliance! The
oven cooks very evenly and this is the first time I have
used a convection oven. It is terrific for doing faster
cooking and getting fantastic results. The microwave
unit is great, too. It has special buttons for individual
things--baked potatoes, beverages, etc. This saves so
much time and the microwave cooks it perfectly!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dixon, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product/Great price
Posted:4/7/14
Pros: best price
Cons: don't have any yet
"With the special that AJ Madison ran with no tax and $0.0 shipping costs, I saved over $500. Nobody had this item for less than $2499 plus tax, and I paid $2149. Delivery was on time, and they placed it right in the kitchen for me to install."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Two years old and Microwave Quit Working
Posted:8/23/13
"After spending over $2000 on this oven and microwave, you would think it would last more than two years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:South Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!
Posted:8/23/12
"This is a really nice appliance. I went from a double wall oven to the micro/oven combo. I like the 30" size (went from two outdated 24" ovens). And the convection feature is time and energy-saving.
Shipping and delivery of this product was top-notch as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Really surprised and pleased
Posted:5/9/12
Pros: 25% larger oven and microwave area for cooking., controls at a good vision height.
Cons: nothing to report
"Our 10 year old microwave and regular oven have been giving us trouble for years. Finally, parts were no longer available.
AJ Madison seemed to promise the best price and service. I was worried that during shipping, there would be damage and that would be another delay and probably a problem with the exchange.
When the shipment arrived, it was delivered by a very nice driver from Roadway. I opened the large package on a skid and found the oven/micro combo packed so well, i think it could have been shipped aroung the world and returned undamaged. What a great job. Not one scratch or dent.
When we need another major appliance, AJ Madison will be the first place we will look.
Thank you so much. jiggs
"
Review 6 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Georgia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Service and Best Cost
Posted:2/23/12
Pros: best price/timely delivery
Cons: none
"I would'nt hesitate to order appliances again from AJ Madison. We shopped around locally and on the internet...AJ Madison had the best price and delivery was spotless! Thanks again...."
Review 7 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Craig, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Keeps blowing internal fuses
Posted:9/29/11
Pros: oven works great and so does the mircrowave when, it works
Cons: keeps blowing the internal microwave fuse
"The oven works great.. the only issue I have is the microwave keeps blowing the internal fuse inside of it. About every two weeks the fuse blows and has to be replace. The control panel has been replaced and am now jumping through hoops to try and find a replacement since the technician can't figure out what is causing the fuses to blow."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Buyer beware!
Posted:7/28/11
"Although this is listed as a double electric oven, it is but a single oven with a microwave on top, just like Madison's "combination" ovens. I should have read more carefully but I certainly thought that double electric oven meant just that, and it does not. I would recommend, if you just want a single oven."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted:6/15/11
"THE ITEM WAS VERY NICE HOWEVER TO BIG FOR MY SPACE."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Big and shiny
Posted:5/13/11
Pros: can make a whole dinner in it! love the 3 racks.
Cons: timer signal very soft
"I needed to replace an existing GE micro/oven combo that was only 27". The new 30" fit - barely in the same spot. Great local installer.
Was looking forward to the convection faster baking time, but so far it hasn't seemed to shorten times. Maybe for a roast or Turkey.
Service and delivery from AJM was great.
The oven is VERY shiny. A bit hard to get used to after a white one.
Thought about replacing with two separate units, but would have had to rewire, and with a finished basement, couldn't do so.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Do not do this
Posted:4/9/11
"The review by drgpcr says that he installed the warming drawer underneath this unit. GE says that this is not a compatible installation according to Underwiters Laboratory. If you want to stay safe (and keep your warranty), then this is not a good idea."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
feature rich and convenient
Posted:2/22/11
Pros: integrated oven solution, looks great, full featured
Cons: not cheap
"We had an over range microwave and double wall ovens, but the microwave had to go since it hung down over the range too low. We put in a hood over the range and got this microwave/oven combo to replace the double wall ovens (with a warming drawer underneath to compensate for not having the second oven). We love the integrated look of this product and it has all the modern features one could want: convection, integrated meat temperature probe, etc. We love the large glass oven door that lets you see the food clearly. AJ Madison delivered really quickly and installation was simple."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Santa Cruz CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!!
Posted:1/12/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: bright interior lights, three racks, lots of cooking options, classy look, easy installation, quiet operation
"I was replacing a really old Frigidaire double wall oven. The GE Profile looks great and performs well. The pad looks like the Space Shuttle, so it took some getting used to the idea of having so many buttons with so many options. But that's a GOOD thing. I love the convection feature because it bakes so evenly and fast. I can put three racks of baking in at once, saving time and power! The interior lights are really bright, so I can see how the baking is coming along. The digital readouts are great, especially the one that tells the current oven temperature. I haven't tried the temperature probe yet, but I'll get there! Having the microwave and the convection oven as one unit is wonderful -- it has given me extra counter space. (I took my countertop microwave to the office, where it's making my colleagues happy.) Installation was fast and easy -- probably about two hours, including the time to widen the cabinet opening. (My previous oven was only 24 inches wide.) I featured the oven in my newspaper food column, and now everyone wants to come by and see it. After I bought this, Consumer Reports rated it as one of the best ovens."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Terrible!
Posted:12/27/10
"Absolutely the worst appliance I have ever purchased! They forget to inform you that when your microwave dies you cannot replace it you have to purchase a whole new microwave oven combo!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
poor design
Posted:10/2/10
Pros: sleek design
Cons: ruining finish on cabinet
"hot steam blows on cabinet from microwave vent. Stays wet for at least 60-90 seconds after cooking some items. Cherry cabinet finish becoming tacky."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great combination oven
Posted:5/20/10
Pros: great service, lots of functions
Cons: convection oven doesn't reduce cooking time
"Microwave with good size and power. Had a problem (door switch not properly connected) that became evident a few days after installation that made the microwave inoperable. I called GE Service and they came out and fixed it the next day.
Convenient controls for the oven and microwave together to the right of the microwave also avoids wasted space in the oven cabinet.
I thought one of the advantages of the convection oven was reduced cooking time. However, the GE implementation (Auto Recipe Conversion) lowers the cooking temperature, keeping the time the same instead of keeping the temperature the same and reducing the time.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Product but Could be a lot Better
Posted:12/30/08
Pros: easy to install
Cons: the fan unit takes up space and limits the size of, pans you can use.
"GE has made a solid product. My only grief is that the unit fan is not quiet. It makes a lot of noise. My friend has a Bosch and her fan is dead silent. They could work on that. The oven also has a hot spot next to the fan due to lack of good insulation and the fan seems to struggle to push the heat."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas TX
we really enjoy it!
Posted:7/22/08
"We thoroughly enjoy our product."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GE 30" 30" Double Electric Wall Oven PT970
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cary, NC
Overall a great experience
Posted:6/18/08
"We had a 11-year old GE oven/microwave combo unit that was white but starting to fade and yellow. I decided on another GE because I was happy with the performance of the unit and I figured it would be an easier swap since the dimensions were still the same as the old unit. This strategy worked out great and I think the entire job from removing the old unit to powering up the new unit took only an hour. The new unit is beautiful and the fit/finish is top quality. The styling is also what you would expect from GE's Profile line and it enhances our kitchen and gives it an updated look.
Even more impressive to me was my first purchase with AJ Madison. After researching what I wanted to buy for a few months and deciding to buy it from AJ Madison, I went online during lunch on a Friday and placed the order. By 3 PM that same day, I had an email that the oven/microwave was shipping! On Monday, Yellow Carriers called me and we scheduled the actual delivery time.
The entire experience was great and I'd highly recommend both the GE unit and AJ Madison."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.