AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. Get the most out of your kitchen. The sleek, expensive-looking, built-in appearance of GE and GE Profile counter-depth refrigerators is made possible by their ingenious design. By maximizing available space and fitting flush with surrounding cabinetry, these refrigerators blend in seamlessly with any kitchen without taking up extra room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Review 1 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cleveland, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great so far
Posted:2/25/14
Pros: good features attractive appearance, shelving and drawers are practical, nice water& ice cubes dispensing, availability in bisque met our prerequisite
Cons: smaller shelves require new learning for us
" Although we purchased the stove in May 2010, it was part of a comprehensive restoration project in an unlivable home, so we only moved in and started using it in October 2013. The refrigerator is a great value for the price. "
Review 2 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Mena, Arkansas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Ok Purchase
Posted:7/17/13
Pros: looks good. counter depth is nice but makes it, small
Cons: slow ice maker doesn't make much for a family, of four. freezer is not real quite., showed up with box torn and dents in rear.
" Bought this refrigerator after looking at many different ones, and also talking to a friend of mine who operates an appliance repair business. He recommended GE Products due to ease of repair, and he also stated he didn't work on a lot of GE Refrigerators.
Well It's a nice refrigerator, but it's a lot of money, and its small. The ice maker is slow, and its slow to make ice. "
Review 3 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Jose, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very pleased
Posted:11/21/12
" I looked at dozens of counter-depth refrigerators, and was quite concerned about the negative reviews I read on just about every brand. I picked the GE because the drawers and shelves appeared to be well designed and of good quality. So far I am very pleased. The ice maker works well, nice and quiet, no complaints. The temperature seems consistent and I can't think of a single thing to complain about. I considered a Frigidaire because they have some less expensive models, but their drawers looked very cheap and rickety. The GE was worth the money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great space saver
Posted:5/4/11
Pros: space saver
Cons: cost
" We needed a large refrigerator that did not take up a lot is space in a moderately sized kitchen. This counter depth model was exactly what we needed. It gives us the space we need without taking up too much square footage. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love it!!
Posted:2/22/11
Pros: space saver with good storage sleek design
Cons: not sure if i care for the wire can holder.
" I love the sleek design. It is quiet, compact, but yet offers lots of food storage space. The interior of the frig is well lit and is spacious. Easy to clean. "
Review 6 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Counter depth is the way
Posted:8/17/10
" I have a small kitch and a counter-depth fridge made the difference in having more space. It is a wonderful fridge. GE is quality. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator PSCF3RGX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:4/9/10
Pros: value
Cons: not energy star rated
" We are very pleased with our GE Profile refrigerator but somewhat surprised it was not an Energy Star Rated model. I just assumed all new appliances were Engergy Star rated. However, it is exactly like the 13 year-old model we replaced. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.