AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC

Frigidaire, powerfully innovative and thoughtfully convenient. When it comes to gas, electric or dual-fuel ranges you've come to expect more innovation and convenience from Frigidaire. You expect all this from Frigidaire ... and they deliver. The PLGF659GC features 5 sealed burners on a gas-thru-ceramic glass cooktop that is easy to clean and maintain. The Power Plus High-Output Burner System comes with up to 47% more heat than a standard burner.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Review 1 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
fantastic item
Posted:10/16/10
Pros: easy to clean.
Cons: none
" I am enjoying this stove extremely. It is everything that I read about it. The top is so easy to clean and shines, the front of the oven can be so easily cleaned and the finger prints of grandchildren wiped away without streaks which is a plus for me. This was my husbands greatest fear: fingerprints and streaking. I love the timer for the oven and how it turns off when the time is up, no more burnt cookies. It took us a little while to learn how to use it, but I think it is much better now. I just wished it would show up in hrs and minutes instead of just minutes, but I can work around this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best buy
Posted:8/17/10
Pros: great look
Cons: nothing so far
" I needed a 36 in gas oven for my new kitchen. I ordered this one without seeing it prior to ordering. It came on time and in perfect condition. It has a great updated look without spending a great deal of money.
I am glad I ordered it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
love it!
Posted:6/2/10
" A very sturdy oven, nice heavy grates and basic controls ,looks beautiful in my new kitchen!Insalled without a hitch, came with everything we needed. "
Review 4 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great stove and service
Posted:5/27/10
" I looked at a lot of pricier ranges but decided that the Frigidaire did everything just as well for a lot less money. I've had it over a month now and love it. It's easy to clean and works great. Having 5 burners with 5 different BTU levels is something many of the more expensive ones didn't have. AJ Madison's service was simply amazing. I ordered the range on a Monday morning and it was at my house in rural Maryland on
Tuesday morning.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent VALUE
Posted:5/18/10
Pros: looks price
Cons: availaility
" With a combination of good looks and price it is by far the best 36 inch gas range on the market, it is difficult to find any thing that comes close, the few other choices are 3- times the cost "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
perfect
Posted:4/30/10
Pros: features price
" I had planned on a Wolf or Viking stove, but they were budget busters. This 36" 5 burner was a perfect substitute. The cook top is very easy to clean. It is thinner materials and less BTU than the Wolf, but for 1/4 the cost, I can deal with that! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
new stove
Posted:11/17/09
" The stove arrived in prime conditioin, no dings or anything wrong with it. I love it!! Great baking pies, no burnt edges!!. AJmadison site was easy to work with and I am thoroughly pleased!~ "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
best online purchase ever
Posted:1/2/09
Pros: can cook a meal for my family in no time with the, 5 burnersespecially since 3 of them are considered, very powerful burners.
Cons: be careful with the middle burner its' low, setting is not low enough.
" We ordered it after the Thanksgiving holidays and it was here within the second week of December. It looks great and cooks so much faster and better than anything I've ever owned. Very easy to clean as well. It makes my kitchen look fabulous. My husband and I love cooking on it. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great stove!
Posted:12/2/08
Pros: sealed burners electronic ignition heats evenly, large oven.
Cons: none yet!
" I have really enjoyed the ease of everything with this stove. Easy cleaning, easy to use, easy to set up. No pilot light, sealed burners for easy cleaning. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 36" Freestanding Gas Range PLGF659GC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Buy this range!
Posted:8/4/08
" There are 7 people in our household who use this range, and we all love it! It's wonderful for baking bread and pizza, roasting a turkey or just reheating enchiladas. The 5 burners, with varying heat, are fantastic! The center, most powerful burner is wonderful for my huge pot of potatos. All the burners cook very evenly. The glass top protects everything and cleans up easily with windex. I was worried about the stainless steal, but if we wipe it down regulalry...handprints aren't a prob. It's also a beautiful range: it looks like we spent $$$$$$ more than we did! "
39 of 40 people found this review helpful.