AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. Available at AJ Madison. Looking For a New GE Refrigerator Your GE refrigerator is the largest and most visible appliance in your kitchen, so it has to look great. As trends in kitchen decor change, so must refrigerators. Fortunately, GE is a leader in refrigerator style and design. And with GE, you never sacrifice substance for style. Their refrigerators lead the pack in food preservation and convenient features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Review 1 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Kansas City, MO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
as promised w/service
Posted:9/17/12
Pros: service value, none
Cons: none
" we received the unit. it appeared to have a small amount of damage. This was quickly handled (3 hours) by AJ Madison CS to ur happy satisfaction.
The unit then developed an issue with the ice maker. it was serviced the same day and repaired. it turns out that it may have been some packaging material that we did not remove.
nonetheless, the icemaker was replaced and it is now working perfectly.
This has been a very good experience with the Samsung frig and AJ Madison's service. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Would Recommend: No
Worst fridge ever
Posted:8/4/12
Pros: looks ok
Cons: weird freezer drawer that comes to a point at bott, changes temps at will.
" This is by far the worst refrigerator I've ever owned in every respect. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Toledo, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good,but...
Posted:6/15/12
" This is our first side by side 'fridge. We chose this model because the space for it is only 24 inches deep and 36 inches wide. It does not project out too far as we were worried about. It is a vast improvement over the 25 year old Sub-Zero it replaced. But because of the way the shelves are arranged, it just doesn't hold as much. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Centennial, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice product
Posted:5/16/12
Pros: beautiful appearance quiet operation
Cons: none
" This is a great looking refrigerator. It is quiet running. The interior is roomy and we love the bottom freezer option and water dispenser/icemaker. "
Review 5 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great fridge
Posted:4/26/12
Pros: freezer larger than expected.
Cons: fridge smaller than expected.
" I was very excited about this fridge because we never filled our old fridge up and it was a monstrocity in our kitchen. This fridge is very nice looking. I love it! The two things that surprised me is how big the freezer is (I can hold much more than I thought), and how much smaller the fridge is than I expected. There are only two of us and we tend to be a bit "condiment crazy," but I will have to think about my purchases a bit when I make my Costco trips. It will be fine, I just have to be a bit creative and break down some of the larger packaging. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:WI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
GE Profile
Posted:4/23/12
Pros: price
Cons: none
" Sweet fridge! I was a little nervous about buying online but it was delivered as promised without a scratch.
Will definitely do business again with AJM. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great total experience
Posted:3/19/12
Pros: counter depth great, french doors width great, price
Cons: frig slightly smaller inside
" The proccess was very easy and the delivery was fast and right on time.
We love the appliance...
We would definately do it again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:central IN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Unit
Posted:3/1/12
Pros: Quiet
Cons: maintenance of stainless...but great look
" Easy purchase, great delivery...unit is quiet and convenient to use....best lighting ever in a refrigerator...for once things can be found without digging to the back. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:elgin,il
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
love my fridge
Posted:1/24/12
Pros: great buy
Cons: none so far
" I am totally happy with my new GE Profile bottom freezer.Customer service team @ A.J. were just awesome "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GE Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator PFCF1RKZ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Virginia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
GE Excellence
Posted:12/14/11
Cons: none
" Love our new refrigerator. We needed a counter depth refrigerator, and this model was perferfect. Couldn't be more pleased with the service provided by AJ Madison, from the purchase to delivery and set-up. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.