AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Gas Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC

The NGM8054UC is the Industry Leading 5 burner cooktop providing high performance and extreme versatility in a 30" space. It features a deep recessed maintop that captures boil overs and spills for easy clean-up and the low profile continuous grates provide a versatile platform to work on, optimizing the use of various burner sizes. In addition to allowing fast boiling or quick searing, the POWERSIM cap diffuses the flame at low settings for optimal simmering of delicate sauces without scorching. The OPTIMSIM burner provides excellent simmering as low as a 400 BTU effect, which is perfect for the most delicate liquids and sauces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Review 1 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans, LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this cooktop
Posted:12/4/11
Pros: gorgeous heats evenly plenty of cooking space
Cons: none
"A fabulous cooktop! Plenty of cooking space, with good fire power. I was surprised at the convenience of the simmer burners and how much fun it is to use this cooktop. Heat is very evenly distributed. The grates are heavy duty and very solid.
Did I mention that it is beautiful to look at as well? Very stylish, we put ours over a Bosch single electric wall oven. The combo is very pleasing aesthetically, while making our small kitchen look spacious."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ontario, Canada
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Ever!
Posted:9/28/11
Pros: easy to clean awesome heat great simmer roomy
"Love the 5 burners, love the grates, nice weight to them. Awesome heat! Great simmer burner in the front right! No complaints except one that everyone has, I have to clean it myself! LOL! If you fry something the whole thing has to be wiped down, but small price to pay for beautiful cooktop! I was worried there wouldn't be much room on it, but there is tons! Even had my canning pot on it and there was still room!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hayden, Idaho
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy on a great cook top
Posted:10/3/13
"I am very pleased with the overall quality of the product. The only thing I am not totally satisfied with is that the flame is too far from the cookware and the time it takes for it to reach the "cooking" stage. I love the quality of both the grills and the stainless. Strong, stable and easy to clean."
Review 4 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Good quality, great price
Posted:7/17/13
Pros: style function
Cons: none
"We couldn't be happier with this cooktop. It's stylish, has great response and control, is easy to clean and is laid out very well. We looked at this compared to the Thermador which was considerably more expensive and are very glad we chose this one."
Review 5 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great
Posted:2/25/13
Pros: 5 burners
"I really like this cooktop. I didn't think I needed a 5 burner, but I was wrong. I use it a lot. Cleans easily."
Review 6 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston MA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Works Well, Lots of Space
Posted:11/21/12
Pros: lots of space 5 burners in a 30" cooktop
"This cooktop is one of the only ones we found that is 30" and has 5 burners. It has lots of room for pots and pans, looks great and is easy to use. The grates are heavy and easy to clean."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Rafael, CA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent for Small Size
Posted:8/26/12
"I bought this cooktop about a year ago. I consider myself an experienced chef and cook for large groups quite often. I recently moved into a small, mid-century home and was restricted to a 30" cooktop. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoy this product. As with other reviewers, I use the middle burner the most. And unless your skillet is HUGE, you can easily fit other cookware on the left or right burners. I also love the ability to slide the pans from one burner to the other. And I think the appearance of the cooktop is very high-end. I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this cooktop to others if they need a 30"."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:DFW, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Everything works as advertised.
Posted:8/10/12
Pros: all good really.
Cons: being careful with knobs as a precaution.
"We have been using the cooktop for two weeks now and everything works like a champ. The middle burner, while powerful, is actually too large to effectively boil water in a medium sized pan or tea kettle (the flame circle is wider than the kettle when put on high), but it still works, just not ideal. The medium burners are perfect for that sort or task, the small ones work well for simering and more delicate duties, and the middle one IS great for boiling large pots of water quickly for pasta and that kind of stuff. I have read other reviews that say the knobs have melted or warped when a hot pan is placed too close to them in conjuction with a high flame, so I am being careful not to do that, but I have not had any issues. It looks great, the grates seem pretty heavy duty (having a large flat cooking surface is way better than individual grates for each burner imo) , and it is relatively easy to clean. I tested the auto re-light feature and it works well too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Clifton NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great 5 burner cooktop
Posted:7/1/12
Pros: 5 burners in the space of my old 4. the middle, burner is awesome
Cons: the control knobs are raised up higher, then the burner height (blech can't cover knobs)
"I was looking to replace my old 30" cooktop. I found this one that gives me a 5th burner in the space of the old 4. It was a bit pricey, but it looks great and performs excellently"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Very nice cooktop
Posted:6/11/12
"This five-burner cooktop squeezes a lot of functionality out of a 30" footprint. I installed myself, and that was straightforward; gas was switched to propane with the optional conversion kit. Looks great and far easier to clean than the 23-year-old Kitchenaid it replaced. With 4 kids and making almost all our food from scratch, we LIVE in the kitchen and use the cooktop many times a day. Overall we really like it. The continuous grates are very useful, flame control is very good, and the burners all simmer well. The large center burner is great for our huge stockpock and saucepan. One con is probably pretty unique to us--our our Lodge cast iron griddle, which covers two burners, doesn't fit well on the cooktop. In the front, because the griddle is pretty wide, it can't be centered over the burner because it bumps into the knobs. We can use the griddle off-center in the front, but heat coming out from under the griddle gets the nearby control knob pretty hot. We may end up switching our large griddle out for two smaller ones that will work better on this cooktop. A related con is that the side burners are laid out such that the larger burners are in the front left and right rear. A larger burner should handle a larger pan, but because the front left burner is so close to the control knobs, sometimes you can't fit as large a pot as you'd like on that burner without the pot getting too close to the knobs. I'm assuming Bosch studied this and used the best solution, but I wonder whether having both smaller burners in the front near the knobs and both larger burners in the back would have been a better layout. But overall, a great cooktop."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Smooth as silk
Posted:6/8/12
Pros: clean lines easy to clean superb control
Cons: price..of course!
"We replaced an electric cooktop with the gas Bosch cooktop. I have to confess that the speed of cooking with the electric was better. But, the control and the eveness of heating with the Bosch is flat-out superb. Unlike the electric, we have had no scorching, no sticking and browning that was never achieveable before. We also went to a cook/kitchen supply store and bought a pretty heavy duty aluminum griddle to try our hand at grilling vegetables. They turned out great. Just make sure that you have plenty of paper towels around for the cleanup!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Jonesville, La
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
extraordinary purchase
Posted:3/1/12
"I can't believe how wonderful this cooktop is. I marvel everytime I use it how easy it is to clean up and how great it cooks. It is the best purchase I have ever made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bel Air, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
This cooktop ROCKS!
Posted:2/27/12
Pros: easy to clean love the look
Cons: none so far
"I absolutely love my new Bosch cooktop. I had ordered one from Sears, then they kept on changing the delivery date, and I ended up having to cancel the entire order, when they told the last time it would be at least 3 weeks out. Then I searched online and found AJ Madison Co. The price was great, and they could get it to me from NY in just a few days, AND they had it in stock. It worked out perfectly and I LOVE the cooktop. The low simmer is super! I'm from Texas, and all of my appliances there were gas, so I love having a gas stove again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch Cooktop
Posted:11/29/10
Pros: nice design - looks great., cleans easily no streaks., installation was very straightforward., center burner is awesome.
Cons: none.
"Fantastic cooktop.... very clean installation instructions, nice quality stainless (not like my GE refrigerator which is very hard to clean), my wife loves the center burner. Just used it for a big Thanksgiving dinner and it was a great success. This was also my first purchase with AJ Madison and the entire deal went as smooth as silk."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:McKinney, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
An outstanding cooktop
Posted:4/21/10
Pros: heat distribution looks strong solidconstruction
Cons: none
"This is precisely what I wanted. 4 good burners with 1 awesome burner. The looks of this unit, are definitely not represented well by the picture as mentioned by another reviewer. This cooktop definitely looks pro, robust etchings, and a heavy look. Everything is solid. I had this installed into a new granite countertop.
Now, how does it cook? Like a dream. I've had all sorts of cooktops. Even 5 burner setups. This cooktop heats evenly and has excellent control over the flame better than any other I've owned. Water boils quickly with the center burner and the grates are more than strong enough to cook in a large stock pot and not bend.
Bought this through AJ Madison. Took about 2 weeks to ship, arrived a week later in perfect condition. I was given no hassle about inspecting it before accepting delivery. Overall very satisfied by the whole experience and this product."
28 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch 30" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM8054UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Poolesville, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great cooktop
Posted:4/7/09
Pros: 5 burners, stainless knobs, easy to clean
Cons: a little more expensive than some others
"This is a really nice cooktop - very well-built and looks classy. The pictures don't do it justice.
Easy to clean and excellent performance. The 5 burners are really great, although we'll probably never use them all at the same time. The lowest BTU simmer burner is the one we use the most - works great for most things."
74 of 79 people found this review helpful.