AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Gas Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC

The NGM56x4UC features a deep recessed maintop that captures boil overs and spills for easy clean-up and the low profile continuous grates provide a versatile platform to work on, optimizing the use of various burner sizes. The OPTIMSIM burner provides excellent simmering as low as a 400 BTU effect, which is perfect for the most delicate liquids and sauces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Review 1 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Las vegas NV
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent cooktop!
Posted:5/7/14
Pros: large surface, quick ignition, stable grates
" Love this new Bosch cooktop. I really like the fact that the continuous burner grates do not move around on the surface. That was a problem with my last KitchenAid cook top and it caused scratching in the SS surface. This thing has great power, quick ignition and the controls are in a handy and safe spot. "
Review 2 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Rhode Island
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Good Cooktop
Posted:4/27/14
Pros: well made unit easy to clean continuous grate, surface
Cons: low heat settings lp users have to pay about, 10% extra for the jets thus the 3 star rating
" This turned out to be a very good product. Well built, nice looking and easy to clean. Price was competitive except as noted below. Installation was a snap and the sliding grates are a very worthwhile feature.
I have two negative comments. The first one, and this just may be personal, is that the burners, including the simmer burner, are too hot even at the lowest settings. I would prefer a greater range of heat. The second involves the conversion kit to propane. Most manufacturers include the jets in the purchase price of the unit whereas Bosch charges almost $90 for the five LP jets. "
Review 3 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great for serious home cook
Posted:10/28/13
Pros: burner variations, sealed, continuous burner surface
Cons: none yet, knobs stick up higher than surface
" Beautiful, versatile, great continuous surface to slide heavy pots across. Love the different burners with varied BTU's. Simmer burners can be very "cool", high BTU burner very hot. One of the cooks in our kitchen adapted well to these burners, the other is still learning. Easy to clean. Love that it is rough and ready, and great quality. Super happy with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent upgrade
Posted:2/27/13
Pros: stylish simple efficient.
" Bought this to replace our 13 year old DACOR cook top.
Burns more efficiently and evenly. Very attractive. The large burner in the middle is actually a safety feature in the sense that younger hands aren't as likely to accidentally reach the flame.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, Texas USA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Bosch gas cooktop
Posted:12/30/12
Pros: reliability and value
Cons: none that i can report
" I wish I had gone with Bosch during a remodel 6 years ago rather than the Kitchen Aid I chose. Nothing but problems with Kitchen Aid, including replacing the first during the first few months. Primarily, my appreciation of the Bosch is that it works exactly as advertised, is well designed for safe and easy use. I also like the way it fits in the counter top including the types integral clamps for holding it in place. I can easily recommend both this particular cooktop and all Bosch products if they are built to this standard. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Sleek, Easy to clean
Posted:10/10/12
" I love this cooktop. The continuous grate, stainless steel surface and simple clean appearance are great features. I have really enjoyed cooking on this cooktop. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this cooktop
Posted:10/9/12
Pros: great value - very pleased with this purchase.
Cons: none.
" Has only been installed a few weeks but so far I am thrilled with this cooktop. Great range of control from simmer to high. Love having the 5 burners. As an added bonus, I really like how it looks. "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch 36" Sealed Burner Gas Cooktop NGM56X4UC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent timely purchase
Posted:1/6/10
" am very pleased with my new Bosch cooktop. Love
cooking with gas! A.J. Madison's service was
excellent. They had the unit in stock and it was
shipped to me as soon as I placed the order. Also
the sales person knew all about the product.
"
26 of 38 people found this review helpful.