AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Slide-In Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS

30 Inch Slide-In Electric Range with 5 Radiant Elements, 5.8 cu. ft. Oven Capacity, Dual Convection Cooking, Self Clean with Steam and Temperature Probe
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
59 of 68(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Review 1 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Massachusetts
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great experience
Posted:7/6/16
" Very pleased with the product.
Great price and great service from AJ Madison. Will definitely shop there again.
"
Review 2 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:LOS ANGELES, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM SAMSUNG
Posted:3/1/16
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I spent about 10K to get the whole chef collection series, including the range. I had it for 6 months and the cook-top glass broke from the heat.
I called Samsung regarding the issue, and they said this is not covered under warranty, unless it's deemed a defective product. I paid out of pocket for the Samsung technician to come over and inspect. He came and inspected and wrote a report that the product was actually defective. Even with that, Samsung denied the coverage. I spoke about two hours to the manager at the customer service regarding the matter. BUT, THEY DIDN'T CARE AT ALL. It has been my worse experience with customer service.
Samsung truly does not care about it's customer as evidenced by this experience. I regret buying from Samsung, and I just hope that nothing else from the Chef Collection breaks down. "
Review 3 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Land o Lakes Fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent
Posted:2/2/16
" I recommend this product to anyone, I haven't have any issues. . Is easy to clean. Easy to use. Make my kitchen look very fancy. "
Review 4 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Samsung 30" Copnvection Range
Posted:1/11/16
Pros: design features and price
Cons: none
" We received the Samsung range right on schedule, installed it with little difficulty and have used it without any glitches very pleased with the specialized features it provides and the clean good looks of it overall and especially its control interface. Its a great match to the Samsung microwave and dishwasher we also installed. "
Review 5 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Santa Clarita CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great buy
Posted:12/10/15
" It is a beautiful appliance. Works great! It does require a bit of attention at first. Once you get to know it you will love it. I also have the Samsung refrigerator it is also beautiful. The stainless finish is not the type that needs cleaning when ever you touch it! Hi quality products. So worth every penny. I will be getting the dishwasher next. Very satisfied customer! Thank you to AJ Madison and Jacob Dahan for such great service! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ossining, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:7/17/14
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
" While we're still getting used to cooking on a glass cooktop instead of coils, the stove works beautifully. It's fast and loaded with features--fast burners and slower ones, a warming burner, a convection oven, two timers, etc. So far we love it. The one minor nuisance, which would be the same for all cooktops, is that it requires more cleaning than older stoves did and is best done with special creams. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Connecticut
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
slide in range
Posted:4/24/14
Pros: lots of heating options on the range.
Cons: knobs turn on the stove easily if you just bump
" This stove is so nice looking in our new kitchen island. It is nice that it has the duel cooking choices. I just need to learn how to cook with the confection now! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Samsung Electric Range
Posted:1/20/14
Pros: basically everything
Cons: keeping the glass cooktop clean
" Everything about this slide in range was excellent - from the incredible pricing offered by AJ MAdison (this was my third major appliance purchase from them in the past 2 years and the experience has been exceptional), to the quick heating, even oven temperatures and very nuanced temperature control. My one regret is not having purchased the upgrade model with the griddle configuration and dual oven capability. 5 Stars - for everything! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 30" Slide-In Electric Range NE58F9500SS
Based on the average of (62) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 52 out of 60