AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Top Load Washers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X

Together, Whirlpool and Maytag emerge a more compelling company positioned to deliver the most innovative portfolio of products and services to consumers throughout the world. Together, they will continue to find new ways to delight consumers while striving to fulfill their vision of "Every Home . . . Everywhere with Pride, Passion and Performance." Every Bravos X laundry pair features long-lasting commercial-grade components, including a unique impeller that has higher tensile strength, stainless steel springs that are more resistant to corrosion and a drive system that is tested to twice its life. American ingenuity and commitment. Maytag performance and dependability. This is what happens when an industry leader sets out to prove that what can be conceived can be achieved. Maytag started with a clean slate. They finished with a radical new design, fewer moving parts and a platform that delivers an affordable combination of powerful cleaning and energy efficiency. Talk about capacity. At 3.6 cu. ft., the Bravos X washer is large enough to handle big loads, and the wide-opening lid makes it easy to get clothes in and out. Paired with a 7.4 cu. ft. dryer, bulky items like comforters or heavy coats are easily handled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,426 reviews)
5 stars
959
4 stars
304
3 stars
67
2 stars
58
1 star
38
1,266 of 1,402(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Review 1 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
I hate this machine
Posted:3/30/14
Pros: huh?
Cons: everything!
"I cant understand how anyone thought that spraying a little water on the clothes and then spinning it would clean any clothes! I hate that I can't over-ride the machine and add more water. The dark clothes all come out with soap residue (which makes me wonder about ALL my clothes). I thought I could outwit the lack of dissolving the detergent by adding water to the dispenser. NOT. Hand wash your clothes instead, people.
DO NOT BUY this machine
"
Review 2 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
One month
Posted:10/26/13
"and no issues so far, it was very easy to install. Works great!"
Review 3 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Poor Choice
Posted:9/5/13
"Don"t buy!!! Its senses the water level, which never covers the clothes, seems to work harder with no water. Clothes come out with dry spots on them after the cycle is complete.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Washer
Posted:1/8/13
"Looking for a large washer that was efficient. Bought there best and I'm not disappointed."
Review 5 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Coweta, Oklahoma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Time Saver
Posted:6/25/12
Pros: the whole unit
Cons: none
"I'm extremely pleased with my new washer! The features are wonderful! It is such a time saver also. The efficiency is really what makes this unit an all around best buy. I highly recommend it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Zeeland, MI.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Would purchase again
Posted:3/1/12
Pros: clothes smell fresh & clean
Cons: sound is different than i was used to.
"Love this washing machine! As your looking at what washing machine to purchase - definitely consider this one! We used to have a front loader & thought that was a better washer but I was wrong. This top loader is much better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great buy
Posted:2/18/12
Pros: easy operation design functions
Cons: none
"we have always bought whirlpool or ge for our washer and dryer products... this maytag unit is super.. well built and has a great design...many control functions, quiet, efficient with a great look, enjoy the clear glass cover, it has performed as promised and then some."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Absolutely Amazing!
Posted:10/2/11
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
"I purchased the washer/dryer back in April and absolutely love them! Gets your clothes clean without a lot of water or detergent. I live alone and use them several times a week and have purchased detergent only two times so far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Humble,TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy!!!
Posted:8/26/11
Pros: everything about it!!!
Cons: none at all!!!
"It changes the way you do laundry. The key is to load clothes loosely around the drum walls and all will be fine. The cycles are lengthy, but that's more time for football!! The price could not be beat anywhere. Thanks ajmadison."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Experience
Posted:8/25/11
Pros: good prices fast service
"Will buy from AJ Madison again. They offer very good service and the prices cant be beat at the stores. Thank you!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Glad I Got It
Posted:5/16/11
Pros: clothes clean and fresh, washer does not walk the floor, washer much quieter than previous washer
Cons: slight odor a couple of times i've used it, clothes are wrinkled as expected with he washers
"I was so nervous about purchasing this washer, because my previous washer was a top-load high-efficiency Sears Kenmore Elite with Calypso action and it was a problem from the start. The only reason I kept it so long was because it cost so much. However, the Maytag Bravos has been great. I follow the directions precisely for loading the machine, and our clothes are cleaner than they have been in years (since the Kenmore was purchased). And the Maytag is quiet and does not walk all over the floor and beat up my utility room walls like the Kenmore did. I have noticed a slight odor a couple of times when using it, but very rarely and nothing like the Kenmore. So far, I am very happy with the Maytag."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love it so far
Posted:5/11/11
Pros: price looks efficiency
Cons: none that i have found yet
"I was a little skeptical about purchasing this washer at first due to a lot of mixed reviews. I've never had a high efficiency washer before and my available space won't allow for a front load. I went ahead and made the purchase and now, am very glad I did. This washer cleans great and uses less water. It was hard for me to see how this could do as good a job as my old washer and use less than half the water but it sure does it, and does it well."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maytag Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Based on the average of (1,414) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1,256 out of 1,390