AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Top Load Washers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X

27 Inch Top-Load Washer with 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity, 11 Wash Cycles, 5 Temperature Settings, Allergen Cycle, CEE Tier III Energy Star Qualified and QuietSeries 200 Sound Package
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Review 1 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Piece of junk
Posted:1/31/16
Pros: looks nice
Cons: needs $350 in repairs at 1.5 yrs old
" Model MVWX700XL2 - about 16 months old. Won't cycle past the wash portion. Have to unplug machine, let sit for 2-3 min, plug back in just to advance to 'rinse and spin', again unplug 2-3 min, plug back in to advance to 'drain and spin'. This must be done EVERY wash cycle. I ran diagnostics, found codes: F9/F0 and E1/E0. I called Maytag's customer service and was told they don't have the codes in their system and have no idea what's wrong with it - recommended a "Repair + 1" service of $331.65 which would guarantee to fix the problem, or a $69.99 service fee just to diagnose. Not happy at all with the purchase. If you are considering buying, DO NOT. This appliance is garbage. "
Review 2 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
I hate this machine
Posted:3/30/14
Pros: huh?
Cons: everything!
" I cant understand how anyone thought that spraying a little water on the clothes and then spinning it would clean any clothes! I hate that I can't over-ride the machine and add more water. The dark clothes all come out with soap residue (which makes me wonder about ALL my clothes). I thought I could outwit the lack of dissolving the detergent by adding water to the dispenser. NOT. Hand wash your clothes instead, people.
DO NOT BUY this machine
"
Review 3 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
One month
Posted:10/26/13
" and no issues so far, it was very easy to install. Works great! "
Review 4 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Poor Choice
Posted:9/5/13
" Don"t buy!!! Its senses the water level, which never covers the clothes, seems to work harder with no water. Clothes come out with dry spots on them after the cycle is complete.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Washer
Posted:1/8/13
" Looking for a large washer that was efficient. Bought there best and I'm not disappointed. "
Review 6 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Coweta, Oklahoma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Time Saver
Posted:6/25/12
Pros: the whole unit
Cons: none
" I'm extremely pleased with my new washer! The features are wonderful! It is such a time saver also. The efficiency is really what makes this unit an all around best buy. I highly recommend it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Zeeland, MI.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Would purchase again
Posted:3/1/12
Pros: clothes smell fresh & clean
Cons: sound is different than i was used to.
" Love this washing machine! As your looking at what washing machine to purchase - definitely consider this one! We used to have a front loader & thought that was a better washer but I was wrong. This top loader is much better! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great buy
Posted:2/18/12
Pros: easy operation design functions
Cons: none
" we have always bought whirlpool or ge for our washer and dryer products... this maytag unit is super.. well built and has a great design...many control functions, quiet, efficient with a great look, enjoy the clear glass cover, it has performed as promised and then some. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Absolutely Amazing!
Posted:10/2/11
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
" I purchased the washer/dryer back in April and absolutely love them! Gets your clothes clean without a lot of water or detergent. I live alone and use them several times a week and have purchased detergent only two times so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Humble,TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy!!!
Posted:8/26/11
Pros: everything about it!!!
Cons: none at all!!!
" It changes the way you do laundry. The key is to load clothes loosely around the drum walls and all will be fine. The cycles are lengthy, but that's more time for football!! The price could not be beat anywhere. Thanks ajmadison. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Experience
Posted:8/25/11
Pros: good prices fast service
" Will buy from AJ Madison again. They offer very good service and the prices cant be beat at the stores. Thank you!! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Glad I Got It
Posted:5/16/11
Pros: clothes clean and fresh, washer does not walk the floor, washer much quieter than previous washer
Cons: slight odor a couple of times i've used it, clothes are wrinkled as expected with he washers
" I was so nervous about purchasing this washer, because my previous washer was a top-load high-efficiency Sears Kenmore Elite with Calypso action and it was a problem from the start. The only reason I kept it so long was because it cost so much. However, the Maytag Bravos has been great. I follow the directions precisely for loading the machine, and our clothes are cleaner than they have been in years (since the Kenmore was purchased). And the Maytag is quiet and does not walk all over the floor and beat up my utility room walls like the Kenmore did. I have noticed a slight odor a couple of times when using it, but very rarely and nothing like the Kenmore. So far, I am very happy with the Maytag. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maytag Bravos X 3.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer MVWX700X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love it so far
Posted:5/11/11
Pros: price looks efficiency
Cons: none that i have found yet
" I was a little skeptical about purchasing this washer at first due to a lot of mixed reviews. I've never had a high efficiency washer before and my available space won't allow for a front load. I went ahead and made the purchase and now, am very glad I did. This washer cleans great and uses less water. It was hard for me to see how this could do as good a job as my old washer and use less than half the water but it sure does it, and does it well. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.