AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W

Maytag 1.8 cu. ft. Microwave-Range Hood Combination Experience exceptional cooking performance and Maytag brand dependability with this 1.8 cu. ft. capacity over-the-range microwave model. Fits large meals and offers 1,100 watts of cooking power and a stunning stainless steel interior. Features EvenAir Convection cooking for uniform and even results. Also included, a 300 CFM ventiation fan with charcoal filter that helps remove cooktop smoke and odors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
137 of 150(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Review 1 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans, LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
cant be beat
Posted:4/21/12
"I love this microwave. It not only looks sleek but the convection feature is amazing."
Review 2 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Barley a convection oven
Posted:8/25/14
Pros: good microwave stainless interior easy to clean
Cons: definitely not a true convection oven!!!!!! don't, buy if you want a convection oven!!!!
"Bought this primarily for a convection oven. That was a huge mistake!!!!! Convection only works if the dish can go around on turntable. Comes with a full rack, but cannot use as an oven shelf. It's only good for cooking 2 levels using microwave. I own a 15 year old Sharp that I can cook a 14 pound turkey in. It is a wonderful Convection Oven. This Maytag works great as a microwave, but you can buy a good over the stove micro wave for a whole lot less than this cost. I am not only disappointed, but feel I was certainly misled as to the capability of this machine. I have owned a Convection oven for 25 years. There are over the range Convection ovens out there that DO WORK, but not this one. Nice, EXPENSIVE microwave. Tried baking a cake--raised loop-sided, burned on one end. Did this twice, just wasting my time and money. And Maytag and extended warranty say it is really a microwave and the dish must be able to go around in the cabinet. VERY FRUSTRATED and DISAPPOINTED !!!!!"
Review 3 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Convection Microwave
Posted:9/6/13
"I would recommend this to anyone. It is especially great if you have children to make chicken nuggets, etc.
The best part is that you do not have to turn your large oven on!
"
Review 4 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Missouri
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great buy, poor user manual
Posted:6/24/13
Pros: excellent microwave excellent convection oven
Cons: very poor user instructions., automatic fan cannot be turned off.
"The purchase process was quite simple and the microwave was promptly delivered in great condition. Installation instructions were very detailed and the microwave works very well.
However, we were quite disappointed with the Maytag user manual. This microwave has a lot of wonderful features, but we are still stumbling over new features that I wish we understood how to use!
The instructions do mention that you should bake something in the convection oven for the same amount of time as you normally would in an oven. However, we found that the convection oven is actually about 40% faster! The exhaust fan is excellent, but note that to be effective, it must be connected to a 6" vent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Charlottesville VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Arrived quickly and in great condition
Posted:4/24/13
Pros: includes features hard to find on other products.
Cons: needs better more detailed instruction book.
"Hey, it's a Maytag! Works well and has several good features"
Review 6 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Orlando, Fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy
Posted:10/30/12
Pros: large enough for a turkey!
Cons: none yet
"I purchased this microwave to replace a countertop model. It looks great and works well. It works great and we are very happy. It was easy to install and had all the parts necessary. It was also easy to order from AJ Madison and the price was the best around, I was concerned about shipping but it was packed well and didn't have a scratch on it."
Review 7 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best one I have ever owned
Posted:5/31/12
"Convection baking is awesome. The oven heats fast and is ready to go before you are ready to put your food in. The microwave is very fast and is hard to get used to compared to the junk I had before. I love this and use it every day. I look for excuses to bake something."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Unit
Posted:5/24/12
Pros: looks performance
Cons: clock and cardboard
"Ordering and delivery were easy took about two weeks to receive but so far out performs my Whirlpool ORMW I had for 16 yrs.
Looks great and a lot of auto options with sensor cook or you can set cook time manual pretty easily.
Clock is a bit hard to read from distance and theres a cardboard piece covering an access inside oven but thats the only fault I can find so far. Makes perfect popcorn
Have not used convection yet.
"
Review 9 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Arizona
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Microwave
Posted:4/19/12
Pros: looks functions user interface
Cons: fan is loud stainless difficult to keep spotless
"It looks great, beware this stainless material is a bugger to keep clean but when its clean it looks great. This microwave works great but the fan is REALLY loud!"
Review 10 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
WOW!!
Posted:3/6/12
Pros: very attractive and very high-tech
Cons: none
"Love the all stainless interior. Having the convection option of this system is a fabulous asset to me (another oven when we need more things going at once). Following the instructions made this a very easy installation. I am confident that we will be happy with this for a long time."
Review 11 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Victorville, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good all around
Posted:12/5/11
Pros: price features convection asthetics
Cons: vent power
"Very attractive unit that performs well in all areas but does not excel in any single one.Not the most powerful micro around but gets the job done. A little disappointing vent power. Even though it vents to the outside it is not powerful enough to capture a high enough percentage of the smoke and odors. The controls and convection are simple and work as they should"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Maytag 30
Posted:7/31/11
Cons: would recommend this unit with reservations.
"Firsts unit received was banged up so bad that it had to be returned. Second unit was also dinged up, but since it was in an area that you don't see we kepted it.
Stencils that came with the unit did not fit the unit. Holes were in a different place. I drilled the holes per the stencil, but had to drill new holes when I tried to install the unit.
Quality control was not very good, I give it a 3. Microwave seems to work pretty good. Just disappointed in the quality control.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Feature rich convection oven
Posted:5/26/11
Pros: looks good lots of features
Cons: price
"This thing is great and can cook anything you throw at it. It looks good and it's pretty slick with stainless steel on the inside. It's a bit pain to have the metal rack in and out if using microwave but that may be true with other convection oven."
Review 14 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very quiet Microwave
Posted:4/14/11
"The difference between this microwave and my last one is like night and day. The Maytag microwave is very quiet and fast cooking. the convection feature is really nice. I am very happy I spent a little more for this microwave, it was worth it. I have not found anything I do not like about this oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great!
Posted:3/30/11
Cons: none
"I was apprehensive to purchase Maytag Brand, as I had not previously owned a Maytag appliance.
This microwave looks really good, has multiple under counter light settings, and the feature I love the most is soften/ melt. It automatically softens your hard butter right out of the fridge without smooshing all over the microwave.
I can say I am 100% happy with my purchase, and highly recommend this microwave to anyone considering it to upgrade their kitchen appliances."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
ok
Posted:3/29/11
Cons: poor exhaust and very loud
"As far as heating and cooking, the unit works well. However, the exhaust fan is very weak and does not suck up all the steam from pots on the stove. The exhaust fan is also VERY loud, even on it's lowest setting (which is virtually useless). Since we do a lot of cooking on the stove, this issue is a real disappointment. In hindsight, I would have been equally or better served by a less expensive unit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Microwave
Posted:3/22/11
Pros: very even heating, large size, multi purpose
Cons: larger size can obscure the back of the stove, convection oven portion takes a while to heat
"Had this for 2 weeks now and love it. The heating is even, the convection oven part takes a while to heat, but that is why we have regular ovens."
Review 18 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
It's good, but not great.
Posted:3/21/11
Pros: looks good works great as a microwave
Cons: noisy vent
"I purchased this combo microwave/convection oven because I wanted to get rid of my toaster/convection oven that was taking up counter space... It works well as a microwave, but I'm not 100% satisfied with it as a convection oven. The product does do what it says, but for some reason I thought it would brown the food a little better - like a oven does (not like a toaster). Before I purchased this microwave I did read reviews from other sites plus I looked it up on Consumer Reports. Consumer Reports rated it well, but it did not get a good review in the "noise" category. I thought nothing of that because I didn't think that would be a problem. The generic (E-wave) microwave that I was replacing was very noisy... but now I realize that the noise that they may have been referring to is the vent that automatically comes on after (and cannot be manually turned off) you use the convection oven. I understand that it is necessary to cool the microwave down after you have used it as a convection because if you didn't and someone goes to use it as a microwave right after that, they can easily get burned. Other than that it's all good!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Maytag Microwave
Posted:3/14/11
Pros: very easy to use.
Cons: manual is too brief. no cookbook included.
"Everything was perfect except for one tiny nick in the front frame next to the glass. Installer said about one in five is flawless. Manufacturer needs to improve their quality control as the packaging was perfect. The flaw came from the factory before packing."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maytag 30" Over the Range Microwave MMV6180W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice solid product
Posted:12/7/10
Pros: stainless inside easy to keep clean
Cons: exspensive range light not great
"Looks good, & functions nice, tried to use the convection , but the fan was rattling, & the 5 speeds on the fan is a nice feature.."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.