AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE

Together, Whirlpool and Maytag emerge a more compelling company positioned to deliver the most innovative portfolio of products and services to consumers throughout the world. Together, they will continue to find new ways to delight consumers while striving to fulfill their vision of "Every Home... Everywhere with Pride, Passion and Performance." Now more than ever, they believe that their bold innovation and designs will connect with consumers in meaningful ways that will last a lifetime. Available at AJ Madison. Maytag Refrigeration Take performance to another level with a Maytag refrigerator. Bottom-freezers offer fresh food at eye level, while models with a French door design add twin refrigerator doors that fit almost any kitchen set-up. Side-by-sides provide convenient accessibility with vertical compartments. And, top-freezers keep frozen items up top with ample space for fresh food below. No matter what, every Maytag brand refrigerator delivers the dependability you deserve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (380 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
111
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
9
341 of 376(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Review 1 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great appliance
Posted:1/4/14
"I have only had the frig for a month, but to this date it has been wonderful. It fills all my needs and is running perfectly. I love the water in the door, the way I can open either side of the French door independently, and the chiller compartment. Thanks for having a frig that would fit my needs.
My only complaint was with the delivery. Apparently AJ Madison and its agent for delivery do not communicate."
Review 2 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:New Jersey
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Stay Away
Posted:10/26/12
Pros: looks good
Cons: everything other than looks!
"Had this refrigerator for 2.5 yrs. and the compressor whent bad, only to find out the compressor and the rest of the refrigerator was covered by the warrenty for only one year!
And during that time the refrigerator froze everything and soda cans exploded making for a horrible clean-up.
"
Review 3 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Orange County, CA
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
great if you want freezer
Posted:9/14/12
Pros: like the adjustable shelves and freezer baskets, are very large
Cons: because it freezes everything i must shop, daily
"Bought this refrigerator 2 1/2 years and have had temperature control problems since. Refrigerator acts like a freezer.
Replaced many parts, but still acts like a freeezer.
Vegetables, meats, fruits, milk in door turns into slushy,
water dispenser line is frozen so we can't get ice cubes or water.
I'm done with this refrigerator, am buying another one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great fridge
Posted:5/5/12
Pros: looks great holds a lot
Cons: cover on door compartment for cold beverages.
"Love the looks and performance of the refridgerator. It was easy to hook up and use. The bottom freezer holds alot! The only concern is those darn pizza boxes! The deli tray in the bottom of the fridge is very handy--it opens easily and slides out so you can see what all is in there. Not sure about the door compartment for the milk; seems to be clumsy when trying to remove the gallon-size jug, but I like the idea of setting the temperature for really cold milk. We have had no issues with the ice dispenser that others have commented on; seems to work just fine. Overall, I like the looks and the ease. Great fridge!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Marietta, Ga.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:5/3/12
Pros: great design- flrxible interior
Cons: no crushed ice feature- just cubes, still waiting for rebates to appear!
"Enjoying our new Maytag refridgerator! Flexible interior design accomodates many shapes and sizes. Wish the ice dispenser had a crushed ice feature"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Smith River, Ca
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very satisfied
Posted:4/3/12
"Great size, features and price. Easy installation..."
Review 7 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Pottstown, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Good but less efficient than expected
Posted:3/30/12
Pros: looks sleek, water/ice dispenser
Cons: lack of space, smooth finish smudges
"Let me start by saying that I knew this fridge would be on the smaller side because I had a smaller than "average" space to fill. That being said, I think the inside space could be much more efficiently used. I cook a lot, so I almost always have leftovers to store in containers...it's like trying to arrange puzzle pieces to get them to fit. I will say that I haven't played around with the shelving layout, which might help a bit. I especially dislike the lack of door shelves, because now I have to store the majority of my condiments on the top inside shelf. Unfortunately, that seems to be the price you pay for the in-door water/ice dispenser (which is the slowest one I've ever used, but I think that might have something to do with the fact that I have well water).
Be forewarned that if you tend to keep a lot in the freezer, this model probably isn't the best one for you. You can't fit that much in the bottom two drawers or the whole freezer section won't close.
It's sleek and very nice to look at, but the smooth finish on the front smudges easily and the manual warns against using paper towels when cleaning because they're too abrasive...which I guess means magnets are out. The doors on my unit won't properly line up even after balancing them, and you have to physically close both doors because of the way the seal thing falls in between the doors..you can't let them close by themselves (good thing there's a door alarm). The toe kick (the bottom part that hides the wheels) no longer clicks into place because part of the plastic snapped. I did call AJ Madison last week, and they agreed to ship me a new piece for free to replace the broken one, so that's a plus.
Overall, I probably would purchase this again, but only because of my particular space limitation and the fact that I had a hard time finding a model I liked that was smaller than 35 and 1/2'' wide. I decided I was willing to pay more for this fridge than I probably would have for a top/bottom or side-by-side, but sadly I don't like it that much more than the top/bottom or side-by-side units I've used in the past."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Memphis, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Money well spent!
Posted:3/19/12
Pros: bottom freezer shelf/drawer layout ice-maker
Cons: shallow ice/water dispenser area
"This is a smartly designed refrigerator and has surpassed my expectations. The sliding drawer bottom freezer with the plastic (not wire) baskets makes getting to our frozen goods a snap. The ice-maker produces a smaller cube that I really enjoy and the on-board filter dispenses wonderfully fresh tasting water. The deli and vegetable drawers are well placed and provide proper humidity and temp control. The milk shelf has a temp control vent that assures the milk will be safely chilled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
disaster
Posted:1/6/12
Pros: it looks nice
Cons: it died
"My refrigerator was 3 yrs old under extended warranty broke on dec18 waited for part they came back after xmas to fix relay switch now needed a compressor they came back jan3 now needed another major part declared dead on Jan6 i received a check for the amount I paid three years ago now I have to go buy a refrigerator I was told others had holes in the line"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
love my fridge
Posted:12/3/11
"great purchase. met all my expectations.you can see everything in the fridge so nothing gets lost in the back.
love that i can fit 2 gallons of milk in the door!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Melbourne, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Value
Posted:9/27/11
Pros: looks nice working well
Cons: wasted fridge space seems small.
"Glad to find this French door model in bisque color. Working well, compartments good temperature. Lack of door space. Not a good use of space in fridge compartment due to ice-maker positioned there. Chiller door gets stuck open."
Review 12 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Nashville
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Had to find one that would fit...
Posted:8/15/11
Pros: size
Cons: no crushed ice
"Happy with the product. Was limited on my choices because of limited space. Would have liked to have the crushed ice feature but is not the end of the world. First time buying major appl on line but would do it again. (That is if I have the time to wait) Good experience overall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
AJ Madison
Posted:7/7/11
Pros: everything minus front is easily marked by hands
Cons: the metal surface of the front is easily marked wi
"Excellent handling and quick delivery. Total satisfaction."
Review 14 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
good purchase
Posted:6/24/11
"I mostly really am pleased with the refrigerator, it took a while to set up everything to go in it. It is smaller inside than I thought it would be. It is very quiet. It should have a drain under the on the door water and ice, because the water drips after filling the glass"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:5/17/11
"What I recieved is what i purchased. Great company and would purchase from them again. Thanks AJ."
Review 16 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:md, private home, senior
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy with purchase
Posted:5/10/11
Pros: bottom feezer- smooth finish door- water/ice on, door
Cons: covered milk holder on door--difficult to remove, gallon containers
"The fridge is not overly large but still ample room.We are happy with the bisque color and received numerous compllments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Deal
Posted:4/29/11
Pros: price! free delivery! great customer service
Cons: none
"What a great refrigerator! We had a side by side and hated the SMALL freezer section -- no room for anything! This one is fabulous -- it has all the bells and whistles we had hoped for and is a dream -- looks great, works great, LOTS of room and the price was wonderful, shipping was fast and the delivery people were great. What more can we say -- THANK YOU AJM!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
the product
Posted:4/28/11
Pros: love it. it completes my kitchen.
Cons: smudges easily so i must keep the windex on hand
"It is absolutely geogous. The size is perfect for me because it fits perfectly in the slot I allocated for it, and it is very roomy for its size."
Review 19 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Looks Bigger Than It Is
Posted:3/17/11
Pros: attractive
Cons: storage space for both refrigeration and freezer
"We've owned our Maytag MFI2269V for 9 months now. We bought it because it was "bigger" than our last fridge. It had all the features we wanted--double-door fridge, drawer freezer. Icemaker.
But living with it has been an entirely different thing. The icemaker takes up a HUGE amount of fridge space and leaves awkward-shaped places for the remaining food--not tall enough to fit most of our storage containers and pots. Plus with the short shelving, we loose track of a lot of what we have because we can't see it hiding behind the ice maker.
The freezer drawers are pretty good. It took a while to get used to. You can't stack too many things inside or the drawers won't close.
If I could buy again, I think I would opt for a side-by-side. Possibly this model would be live-able if the icemaker were in the freezer portion.
Too bad we won't have the money to correct our mistake any time soon. But it looks good in the kitchen!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maytag Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator MFI2269VE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hemet, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
almost perfect
Posted:3/10/11
Pros: price appearance even temp distribution, size (we were restricted by adjacent dish washer, open door)
Cons: lack of rear leveling controls (side to side)
"the only problem I have with this refrigerator is the lack of rear adjustments for leveling.
AJ Madison and employees did a good job of handling the order and delivering the product in a timely manner.
The price was very good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.