AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Electric Dryers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X

Maxima Electric Dryer - MED6000X This 7.4 cu. ft. EcoConserve dryer uses 48 percent less energy when paired with a Maxima washer.(1) The Advanced Moisture Sensing system helps evenly dry large, heavy loads(2) and reduce the risk of shrinking while steam-enhanced cycles help relax wrinkles and refresh clothes. Built with Maytag Commercial Technology components including a high-performance motor. 1. Compared to pre-2004 traditional electric dryers. 2. Based on testing of an 18-lb. load.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
5 stars
272
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
308 of 315(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Review 1 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Tn
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Dead after two years
Posted:9/25/13
Pros: Quiet
Cons: broken
" Dryer is two years and three months old. Circuit board is fried, Maytag will not cover the repair, so now I'm out another $420 for the repair. Two years is a short life for a thousand dollar dryer. "
Review 2 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Petersburg, AK
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Another Maytag success
Posted:11/24/12
Pros: quiet effecient attractive appearance
Cons: seems slower added cost of base which in our, opinion is essential.
" Finally replaced our 25+ year old Maytag washer /dryer set with the 6000 series machines. Not a minute of regret. Again.
A little more money initially than other brands, but well worth the investment. AJ Madison offered the best pricing (including get them all the way to Alaska!) beyond a doubt at the time. I hope they continue to be competitive as we have been and will continue to be return customers for our future appliance purchases.
"
Review 3 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:nj
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
$319 LIst
Posted:4/13/12
Pros: bad
Cons: bad
" 319$ for a control board after4 years of service Just the price you pay to test drive their machine "
Review 4 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Seguin, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Dryer
Posted:4/9/12
" This item also works great but I wish the doors were reverseable. "
Review 5 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Petersburg, Alaska
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Pleased
Posted:1/20/12
" AJ Madison was very helpful and had the best price on this washer dryer set. Excellent. "
Review 6 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Monroeville, OH
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome Purchase
Posted:11/30/11
" This product has been amazing. It has cut our utility usage in half. Wonderful job cleaning clothes. Easy to use, operate. AJ Madison saved me a lot of money with sale, rebates, etc. Easy shipping and installation all the way here in Ohio! Highly recommend! "
Review 7 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Minnetonka,MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Larger Capacity= less laundry time.
Posted:9/21/11
Pros: large capacity 12 premium bath towels
Cons: price
" Very happy so far with the machine. Does twice as much as our old XL top loader. Seems quieter. I hope it lasts as long as older set did(18yrs). Spendy, but should pay for itself in a few years. "
Review 8 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Dryer Ever!
Posted:7/24/11
Pros: huge, super fast dry times, efficient
Cons: pricey (but worth it), door reversal kit not provided, door reversal directions are for wrong model
" Yes, it's pricey, but sooo worth it!
I have 6 active people in my house so we do a LOT of laundry. We keep our machines running a couple times a day usually, but now we can take a day off because it holds HUGE loads so we're never far "behind". Definitely recommend getting the matching washer, it's great too!
They are both easy to use and have a setting for every possible garment you could possibly have to dry - it even shows you how much time it estimates until completion so you can avoid lengthy cycles if you are in a hurry. I do not send anything to the dry-cleaner, so it is important for me to have a washer/dryer set that can handle even the most delicate of materials!
I have never owned anything but the cheapest dryer before now, so I am absolutely blown away by the fact that I can dryer a full/large load of laundry in 30-45 minutes, tops! (even with towels)
NOTE: The machine arrived with the door opening so that the hinge is on the right side of the machine - if you need it on the left side of the machine, order the door reversal kit now....it does not come included....and the directions are for a round door'd whilrpool product, not this one, although they do bear enough resemblance that you can figure it out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Maytag Maxima MED6000x dryer
Posted:6/1/11
Pros: looks settings efficiency performance
Cons: none right now
" This is the partner to the highly rated washer in Consumer Reports. Though it was not rated there it performs great. Especially compared with the 15 year old Kenmore 70 series I replaced it with. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maytag Front Load Electric Dryer MED6000X
Based on the average of (311) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 301 out of 306