AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH

9,000 BTU Single Zone Wall-Mount Ductless Split System with 14 EER, 22 SEER, Inverter Technology and R410A Refrigerant (MW09C1H Indoor/MR09C1H Outdoor)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Review 1 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Air conditioner
Posted:5/19/14
" High quality very quiet looks good easy to operate "
Review 2 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Mini Splits
Posted:5/7/14
Pros: great looking units quiet cools room fast
Cons: none upfront
" Purchased 3 9000BTU MR09C1H and 1 12000BTU MR12C1H recently and were installed by licensed HVAC technician: they are all excellent and simply very quiet mini splits and cool the rooms fast. The Friedrich brand is very reliable from the getgo.
I hope I dont have to use the warranty, and if I have to, hope the company handles it without hassle.
"
Review 3 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
The coolest
Posted:4/28/14
Pros: quiet dependable energy efficient even temp.
Cons: none
" It's hot in Texas. The mini-split unit keeps our bedroom perfectly cool. So refreshing. "
Review 4 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Norfolk, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
WOW
Posted:9/30/12
Pros: quiet good value efficient
Cons: poorly written manual
" Super quiet... easy install.
Manual could use some work... otherwise GREAT product "
Review 5 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:SLC UT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:8/28/12
Pros: very quiet easy to use.
Cons: the remote too many functions
" This mini split AC works great very quiet; my wife uses it in her 250 sq ft hair shop 3-days a week.
the delivery was fast and packed where nothing was damaged.
It was harder to get the electric in place than it was to install the unit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Monroe, Ct
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Incredible price and product
Posted:8/20/12
Pros: real effective
Cons: should have installed these years ago
" We did our research on the mini split. The Friedrich is a top of the line unit. Make sure you get the variable speed motor. i.e. the unit does not shut on and off but rather gets to temp and holds it there. These products are whisper quiet and super effective. Had the local HVAC Co. hook them up. Don't pay more than $800 per unit for hook up unless you have a complicated install.
The AJ Madison price was incredible, we thought it was a misprint. It even gets better, their service department is great to work with.
I normally do not give stellar reviews, since I do not want to mislead readers. Trust me...
Incredible price and product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlantique, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very cool!
Posted:8/7/12
Pros: gets it done quietly and efficiently.
Cons: instruction manual massacres the english language
" We have installed the split system in our master bedroom. The performance is excellent, the unit very quiet and very efficient. All our expectations are met or exceeded. A small glitch is the lack of a true thermostat. The digital setting is only an estimate. Ours cools about three degrees colder than set. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brick, New Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Save thousands
Posted:6/5/12
Pros: quiet very energy-efficient and easy install
Cons: i haven't found any yet
" By purchasing this unit and install it myself. I saved thousands of dollars. I had an estimate to have a similar system installed they wanted over $4000 . I installed the system myself and did have to have a professional heating contractor come and make a final line set connections, pump down and test for 24 hours. Then they came back the following day and charged the system. This cost me $200. System is quite quiet and really does a good job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oklahoma City
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazing Little Unit
Posted:5/11/12
Pros: quiet efficient state of the art technology, high quality manufacturing
Cons: instructions for diy are hard to understand
" Easy installation. A DIY job for some if 110 is available. Replaced a 12K BTU window unit with this and seems to have twice the cooling while stating 9k.
The air sweep works great and is very programmable while being simple to do so.
Inside and outside units are super quiet. Inverter technology (variable speed motors) does away with conventional sounding on off cooling systems and is truly a leap forward in technology as well very low noise. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Works perfectly
Posted:8/8/11
" Very nice air conditioner which I am using to keep a computer room cool. This a/c is very efficient and is completely automatic in operation, only running the outside compressor and fan as needed. The installation couldn't be easier, although I am in the hvac business, and the unit is well designed. It has a clean appearance and is basically silent. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Purchase Ever
Posted:8/2/11
" The unit was delivered as scheduled. I saved almost $300 compared to a local store and had free delivery. Everything works and I am very happy with the unit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Friedrich 9,000 BTU Single Zone Ductless Split System M09CH
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1