AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Laundry Centers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ

Whirlpool washers set the standard in the laundry room! We build them with innovative features like the Gentle Wash System that uses step-down agitation speeds to maximize cleaning during the beginning of the wash and gentleness at the end. Super Surgilator Agitator. The Surgilator Agitator creates a continuous rollover action that provides a thorough cleaning of the wash load.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 19(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Review 1 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Beach, N.Y.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Fits the space
Posted:4/24/13
Pros: size
Cons: heat choices in the dryer, awkward removal of lint
"I bought this product because there is a limited space available to me in which to install it. It fits the space. It has a small washer capacity, but I expected that and the clothes are clean.
However, the choices for drying are high, low, fluff - no medium. The lint catcher is awkward to remove and replace and cleaning the lint out of it requires a lot of effort.
"
Review 2 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Bajamar, Baja Mexico
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect
Posted:12/8/12
Pros: efficient use of space
Cons: none
"This is our second model. We have one in CA and now one in Mexico. The machine looks good, washes fine and dries well as long as you have planned the dryer vent properly. The machine handles large loads as wells as small loads easily. Since the machine is a 24" model I do not expect to wash a king size comforter but sheet sets - no problem. As with any washer, on a rare occasion a load gets unbalanced. This machine is a very good deal for a small space. The machine really needs 30" deep space."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central NY
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I Love It !
Posted:1/21/12
Pros: on first floor quick wash times and dry times
"I bought this washer/dryer combo about 1 year ago. I absolutely love it. I read some of the other reviews and have not had any of those issues. I did notice that mine was a newer model and maybe the problem was fixed by a redesign."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
out of balance all the time now
Posted:1/22/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: space saver
Cons: balancing problem
"I agress with everything the original poster has said. The balancing problem is getting to be so often I'll have to call technician. I;m hoping the suspension assempbly that costs about $70 will solve the problem. I hestitate though, because the tech says he has to lay the unit on its side. I don't know about that."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
problematic design
Posted:10/8/09
Pros: size price
Cons: loud poor design
"I agree w/ the other person...I've used other stacked w/d's and bought this for the size (which is great), but it's noisy, and whenever it gets out of balance (which happens often if there's water and the garments are moving around), you have to open it and readjust the contents. Eventually, the barrel is knocked out of the hinges and you have to have someone come. This happened every other month. Finally someone added some extra support to it, but I still have to monitor it right before rinse cycle, when it gets very loud. When I have to wash alot of sheets, I take them to the laundromat. So I would NEVER buy this product again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
AMAZING BARGAIN
Posted:1/22/09
Pros: amazing bargain greart service on time delivery
"I have 2 small kids and live in a 2nd floor Brooklyn walk-up. I will tell you, the Whirlpool Thin Twin that I got from AJ Madison was PERFECT! Not only do the clothes come out very clean in a short time, they have a LESS DRY cycle so that your clothes come out just as dry from the dryer, but you are using less energy! It fit in the small space that I have for a laundry center with no trouble, and best of all, when AJ Madison's delivery team came to install it, they were in and out in about an hour. They took my old laundry center away, installed the new one, answered all my questions, and best of all, they were very professional, and they came when they said they would. I even explained to them that I had children sleeping and they were very quiet as well. THANK YOU AJ MADISON!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
problematic spin cycle
Posted:11/29/08
"I have used stackable and laundry centers before w/out problems, so that's why we bought this one because of the size and because it's gas...but anytime we wash sheets or our bath mat, the wash barrel becomes unbalanced and eventually comes off the springs. We've had to have a technician come out every other month to re-set it. We've had it for less than a year and are considering replacing it already."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whirlpool Laundry Center LTG5243DQ
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 12