AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925

It shouldn't take you five minutes to find the mustard. With adjustable, slide-out shelving, fixed and adjustable door baskets, and multiple drawers-our side-by-side refrigerators give you incredible organization, so you can find just what you need in a snap. Plus, they come with sophisticated LG styling and features like IcePlus, an intuitive LED display, contoured doors, and Digital Temperature Sensor to keep your food fresher than ever. Large Capacity Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 27 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow. Digital Temperature Controls This technology maintains optimal humidity and temperature levels so your food stays fresher, longer. Digital sensors constantly monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool. Interior LED Lighting Bright LED lighting on the rear of the refrigerator give you excellent light every time you look in the fridge. And they're not just convenient - they save energy, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
71 of 76(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Review 1 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Lexington, KY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Purchase
Posted:10/28/14
Pros: good price, good shelving, roomy
Cons: low ambiant lighting
" This is a good solid purchase for the $$. Seems to have enough room and the shelves are well located. I like the door shelves which are roomy.
I would have appreciated an egg holder.
There is one thing that could be improved. The lighting is very low. It would be fine if it were also provided in the front of the fridge but it is rear lighting only. "
Review 2 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Ocala, Fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy with Over All Purchase & Product Performance
Posted:10/27/14
" I ordered my LG refrigerator online. I live in a rural area in Fl. where my shopping is limited unless I want to pay a lot for delivery or have a truck. Of course there are the big box stores but with AJ Madison you can do better in price, even with delivery. I had done research and checked prices and products so I knew what I wanted and ordering was easy. Setting up delivery so a little difficult because I didn't get as much notice as I would have liked but it all worked out fine and the delivery people were great. "
Review 3 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Raleigh, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great so far, time will tell
Posted:2/24/14
Pros: stainless front good ice maker & water
Cons: slight noise from ice maker making ice
" Fridge works great. Style is very good. I was buying this to replace a 5 year old GE Refrigerator where the water in the freezer door would freeze, and we couldn't get water from the dispenser. After living with this, the ice maker quit, so we moved up to LG. The ice maker & ice crusher is fast and forceful, and that's good. The fridge is just another fridge, and it keeps things cold without making a lot of noise. The only noise is when the ice cube trays are filling with water, and that's only now and then, and you only notice it if the house is quiet. "
Review 4 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:L.I. N.Y.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Look's Great with my matching Oven.
Posted:11/30/12
Pros: very sharp looking fridge nothing looks cheap!
Cons: water/ice gauge is difficult to see.
" Way more space than my old fridge, very high tech with lots of bells and whistles also.. The White Glove service was great. In my home the doors are narrow, the delivery guy took the doors off the fridge in the truck and carefully brought everything inside and re-assembled it, and it was snowing hard outside. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cape Cod
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet and efficient
Posted:9/30/12
Pros: extremely quiet efficient
Cons: size of fridge space
" This new fridge deserves an A- grade. The sound of it running is significantly quieter than my previous unit. And it keeps food cold in the fridge and freezer even set on a low dial. Ice maker is a bit clunky, but we're getting used to one another. Space in fridge is not excessive. Beware: smudges on stainless units can drive someone with OCD a bit wild. I'm not sure, but I think my electric bill was down $20 last month due the efficiency of this and other new appliances. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Idaho
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great fridge
Posted:9/25/12
" Very nice, quiet fridge. Water dispenser is great for big water bottles "
Review 7 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Hoboken, nj
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
So far worked well
Posted:7/8/12
Pros: efficient quiet roomier
Cons: no display lighting on controls too rapid water d
" We've had this for about 5 weeks now and so far worked well. Water and ice dispenser works well, plenty of room, good freezer layout.
Only complaint are ice and water dislensed too fast (we went from one extreme to another) and no back lighting in the controls so it's difficult to see what you select at night. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice
Posted:2/6/12
Pros: an easy way to purchase a great refrigerator
Cons: the refrigerator is a bit deeper than i thought it, would be so it sticks out from cabinetry a ways.
" I like this refrigerator a lot. The shelving is arranged to make food accessible and easy to see where it is located. A well thought our design. The delivery guys were great, they were very nice and did a great job during the delivery process. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
RATING OF LG REFRIG LSC27925
Posted:2/2/12
" Hello,
I am very pleased with the new Side-by-Side LG Refrigerator. I've had the refrig for a month and couldn't be happier. It is a very quiet appliance and has a very impressive appearance.
I would definitely recommend this refrigerator to everyone.
Thank you. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sunnyvale, California
Would Recommend: Yes
My best asset
Posted:10/5/11
Pros: it runs very quietly. the temperature has kept, very constant. i am very pleased with it.
Cons: i have had this refrigerator for a very short time, hope i do not find anything which i dislike.
" This refrigerator is one of my best assets. It looks very elegant with its cold water and ice dispensers in the freezer side versus some are build in the refrigerator side. There are two types of ice to be chosen. This feature is very convenient especially to the elderly who do not like big pieces of ice tumbling into his glass. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator LSC27925
Based on the average of (66) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 61 out of 66