AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095

Meet a sleek, smart, expansive range that opens up the possibilities in your kitchen and makes it more beautiful at the same time. It has the large capacity for big, ambitious meals, along with powerful burners and innovative features that give you all you need to cook like pro. Large Capacity With one of the largest oven capacities available, at 5.4 cu. ft., LG's gas ranges provide more space for cooking large meals. High Heat Cooking This range has one of the most powerful burners available in a free standing range. LG's 17K BTU SuperBoil burner enables you to bring large amounts of water to a rapid boil resulting in faster cooking time. EvenJet Convection System This feature delivers the ideal temperature and airflow needed for faster preheating and more precise cooking. - Convection Bake provides even heat distribution and results when baking simultaneously on multiple racks. - Convection Roast is great for large, tender cuts of meat because heat circulates evenly around all sides for thorough cooking. Brilliant Blue Interior A premium range should meet your needs and look beautiful doing it. The Brilliant Blue Interior provides an upscale look with premium interior design. Flat Broil Heater We don't need to tell you that in cooking, space is at a premium. The smarter design of the Flat Broil Heater is recessed to provide more space. 5 High Performance Sealed Burners You have a wide range of needs and the 5 High Performance Sealed Burners are there to meet them. These easy to clean burners provide flexible cooking power from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
135 of 145(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Review 1 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Island, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Range... LG Makes Great Appliances
Posted:9/5/13
" After doing some research, this range seemed to get mostly positive reviews AND a high recommendation from consumer reports. Since originally looking into a larger 36" range (and realized they cost a CONSIDERABLE amount more) I decided to go with a "better" 30" gas range. This feature rich stove features a LARGE oven, bigger than most other 30" single ovens. The burners light easy, the power burner is great for boiling water quickly. Overall, it is easy to use, cooks evenly. I have yet to try the convection feature. The only minor issue is that when placing a pan on the rear burners, they tend to be a little off center because the face of the range top sticks out... not critical, but a little noticeable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:NH
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Knobs are junk
Posted:3/25/13
" Beware that the knobs on this range cost $63 apiece to replace and that they break from regular usage. Also you can't get a simmer from the big burners. You just move the pan from one burner to another to get it to simmer. Will never buy another one. "
Review 3 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Saginaw, MI
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Stove Choice
Posted:3/16/13
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've had this stove for a year now and like it a lot. There are a few things that are annoying, but after reading hundreds of reviews before making my decision, it was a give and take on the negatives vs positives. The flame is a bit far from the surface of the pan like someone said and would probably heat faster were it a bit closer, but probably makes for a more even heat being at this distance. I had to have the fifth middle burner, but honestly have used it once in the past year. The stove top isn't the easiest to clean, needing to remove all three large, heavy grids and then wash with hot, soapy water, rub dry with clean soft towel. Looks great until you use it again. Have not used the self cleaning oven yet, but will soon. Was not sure if I would like the Convection Oven option, but I do. It does speed up the cooking process considerably, but don't use it for baked goods...they are too delicate for a change in things like air circulation, I've found. It's a little difficult to clean around the knobs on front of stove. Due to several people warning about the cost of replacement knobs, when they didn't pull off easily, I didn't press the issue, and I clean around them. Would I get this stove again? Yes, probably so. Until they make a gas stove top in either a stainless or black that is easier to clean, this fits the bill for so many other reasons. It cooks evenly with no hot spots. It looks great and has all the bells and whistles I love. "
Review 4 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Waukesha, WI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
First time AJ Madison customer
Posted:1/2/13
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: design and function
Cons: none
" I never thought I would be purchasing appliances from half way across the US, but due to this gas range that I wanted was out of stock locally, I did just that. I'm very happy I did. The delivery to my door was coordinated with calls ahead of time and a given window of delivery adding a follow up call when they were 30 min. away. The delivery men checked the box for any damage, and then opened up the box and checked the range for any hidden damage. The range was delivered perfect.
After installation and using the range I'm very happy with the function and design of this range. I'm enjoying having a convection oven and the quick firing burners on top. We also enjoy the center griddle more than I thought I would.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great price; great delivery
Posted:4/18/12
" I like the stove very much. There are only two faults I have found. One is the lack of clarity in the instruction manuel. The second, which makes the stove look great, but isn't the most functional idea, is the large spaces in between the supports of the stovetop for the pans over the burners. My smaller pans need to be positioned just right so that the weight of the handles is directly over the support. If not, the pan tips. Everything works fine, but I have to learn to adjust to positioning the pans just so. The highest powered burner is fantastic. Heats up a big pan of water very quickly for a big batch of pasta.
I'm not sure about the convection oven. With the last convection oven I had the whir of the fan could be heard when in convection mode. This one, I can't hear the fan so I'm not sure it is working properly. I haven't baked a big batch of biscotti yet, so I haven't given it a real test.
It looks great, all black and bold! Sheik AND industrial. Way cool.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Massachusetts
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Top choice gas range!
Posted:2/24/12
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" Purchased my LG gas stove August 2010. Best purchase ever made! Love everything about it, cobalt blue interior, jingle played when timer goes off, large oven...convection capabilities, top burner high intensity heat and the overall look that high end commercial style. Of course it cooks, bakes, broil and keep food warm beautifully! Just love this stove. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:springboro ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Would Recommend: No
not enuf heat
Posted:2/4/12
Pros: looks good
Cons: frustrating!
" The range is beautiful and I was looking forward to gas, but everything takes FOREVER to heat up - much longer than an electric (25year old Whirlpool) range. Meat did not sear and water took FOREVER to boil (5minutes for 3 cups on the 'mxium output burner'.
Pancakes were mushy on the inside - long to cook and not so hot!
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Stove
Posted:11/1/11
Pros: great price great functions
Cons: none
" Great purchase. AJ had the most competitive price. The convection oven function is phenominal. Get it, you wont regret it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:5/11/11
Pros: everything cooking baking roasting and grilling
" This LG stove and oven is the perfect buy. Nice large burners shortens cooking time. Convection makes all baking and roasting equal. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
It finally made it.
Posted:2/23/11
" I purchased this back at the end of November 2010 and it took until the middle of January 2011 to arrive. I found out that all retailers were having trouble getting this unit. Its a great range, in fact other than not having a warming drawer I can find nothing wrong it with. The temp is within 5 degrees of what you set, the convetion does a perfect job. I love the center griddle. I had to convert mine to propane, but all the parts were included (albeit difficult to locate underneath). Works much better than the Frigidaire that it replaced. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
marginal quality
Posted:1/12/11
Pros: rock solid oven temperature, great appearance, great oven controls, easy to clean
Cons: cheap thin plastic knobs that readily break
" I purchased my stove about a year ago. I have found that the oven is very temperature stable. The stove is easy to clean and the pushbutton oven controls are fast and easy to set. The stove features a set of 3 heavy iron grates that are easy to clean and easily removed to provide access to cleaning. The burner control knobs are of extremely poor quality and began to break after about 6 months of use. They are molded of paper thin brittle plastic and break easily. I have had to replace 3 knobs. The oven racks are relatively light weight and tend to bow if they have to support a heavy item such as a turkey, but they are functional. I expected a lot more from LG on this product as I purchased it based upon their reputation for quality. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Katy, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Range LRG3095
Posted:12/14/10
Pros: quality in construction and having 5 burners
Cons: shipping contractor pressured to be in and out, did not have a chance to inspect in detail
" Product arrived in good condition, Shipping contractor was in a rush to unpack and out the door. After they left, we had a chance to inspect and found issues with the top of the range, but this is cosmetic. As for functionality, this range is awesome. We moved from builders grade to a true quality product. After 26 years and our 3rd home, one would be amazed at the differances between any of the name brands we have grown to know through the years to actually own an appliance of this caliber. I would HIGHLY recommend the product and the service from AJ Madison "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
BTU fine print
Posted:10/12/10
Pros: appearance, digital features are great, easy to keep clean (in white), convection oven is fantastic, oven is blue
Cons: must have natural gas for full burner power, lp gas eliminates 'superboil' feature, burner grids sit too high above flame, griddle in the middle doesn't get hot enough
" Okay, I fell for the blue interior. And the 17K BTU Superboil burner - or so they said. NOWHERE did I read on LG's website that 17K BTU burner WAS ONLY IF YOU HAVE NATURAL GAS. If you have LP gas, the 17K BTU burner drops down to 10K; and the 12K BTU burner drops down to 9500K. Where's the superboil now? And we didn't find that out until we saw a chart on the 'conversion kits' page in the installation instructions! So I don't have Super Range after all, just another gas range. Also, the grids hold the pan 1.5 inches above the flame which seems to reduce the temp even more, and I wish they were lower. The griddle pan in the middle doesn't brown very well - not hot enough. Yes the musical alarms are cute and the digital features are great. Yes it's easy to use. Yes it looks great. We got white, EASY to keep the top clean. So I wouldn't recommend it to a friend without telling them its drawbacks. But yes, I would probably buy it again because I like it and it works great - the burners just aren't as powerful as promised. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LRG3095ST
Posted:6/30/10
Pros: features & design; glass control panel=no membrane
Cons: none so far
" This stove sells for 25% more at national chain stores than what I paid at AJ MAdison. It arrived on time in perfect condition.
I was a bit hesitant to buy such a large and pricey item from an online outlet, but it was very easy and I saved money. I would have had to settle for a lesser model if I had to pay full retail. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LRG3095
Based on the average of (131) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 125 out of 131