AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031

The Electronic Temperature Controls provides precise temperature control in the refrigerator and freezer sections. Having the fresh food section above the freezer, bottom freezer refrigerators put the food you use most at eye level. This unique bottom refrigerator is ideal for any home or office that enjoys performance, organization and design in a compact size. Bottom Freezer Refrigerators Have Always Been About Convenience Having the fresh food section above the freezer, bottom freezer refrigerators put the food you use most at eye level. This unique bottom refrigerator is ideal for any home or office that enjoys performance, organization and design in a compact size. Electronic Temperature Controls Provides precise temperature control in the refrigerator and freezer sections. Multi-Air Flow Cooling Designed with vents on every shelf for even air distribution and longer-lasting food freshness. Quick Freezing Drawer Allows for twice as fast freezing time to lock in freshness. Counter Depth Models meet the edge of 24" counters (without the door) for a seamless look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
106 of 109(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Review 1 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Olympia, WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
I am very pleased
Posted:11/28/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: size price freezer drawers
Cons: no rollers on the front
" Let me tell you, it was not easy finding this size fridge! I live in a small house and it finally dawned on me that I did not need a full-size fridge taking up valuable real estate (and wasting energy). I shopped a long time for a full-feature but not humongous fridge. It was a little shocking to me that there were not more to choose from - what is it with Americans that everything has to be big? This is more the size of fridge they use in Europe and I could not be happier. The more expensive fridges in this size had some nice features (like a wine rack, stainless steel finish) but this LG is very very good at half the price. It is the PERFECT size; I cook, I eat fresh veggies, and I like wine, and it has room for all that. And the price was right. I am so happy I made the move to a smaller fridge; it makes me pay more attention to purge what has been living in there for too long, and it looks really nifty in my 850 ft2 bungalow. There is a lot of freezer room and I love the separate drawers. My only complaint is that it does not have rollers on all four corners (only on the back) but I found screw-in rollers on the internet and they work great. "
72 of 75 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love my LG
Posted:6/2/11
Pros: size design plenty of space for groceries
Cons: none.
" Just received my LG and love it! I looked quite a while for a fridge that would fit the space in my home and this one was worth it! It stores plenty of food, looks great, runs well, and was reasonably priced. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
A Winner
Posted:8/2/14
Pros: well designed quiet attractive
Cons: can't think of one
" This is a very good refrigerator for a smaller kitchen. It is taller to make up for not being able to be wide, and well designed. It runs very quietly. It looks very nice. A definite winner. "
Review 4 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
As Advertised!
Posted:4/21/14
Pros: size
Cons: none!
" needed a refrigerator for the garage that wasn't full sized since its not our primary fridge, and this one is perfect! dimensions are such that it doesn't intrude out into the way of cars, walking, etc., it holds the cold well and actually fits a lot of food. couldn't be happier! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Deal
Posted:3/7/14
Pros: great looks and great size.
Cons: none
" This deal was so good, we bought two!
Quality product for a small space. Much better than the short apartment fridges. "
Review 6 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Calistoga, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
best use of space
Posted:1/14/14
Pros: space saving
Cons: minor uneven refrigeration
" I purchased this refrigerator as part of a downsize move from a 2 bedroom house to a TINY cottage. This refrigerator is great in that it takes up no more floor space than a tiny apartment refrigerator but gives me so much more refrigerator. It looks good it, works good and it even has a bottom freezer - icing on the cake! "
Review 7 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Northern Minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great little machine
Posted:12/31/13
Pros: tidy handsome well appointed interior.
Cons: none
" Although i suspected this was a good purchase for my renovation, I was still nervous--would it be too small?
For one person in a small kitchen, it is just about perfect. A handsome appliance, I might mention that it has a little white on white thing going--it isn't a stark white, and the subtle white with bisque colored trim makes it useful with many different other appliances.Love it. AJ Madison is a great store, by the way! Received this home delivery in minus 30 degree weather. Great service.
"
Review 8 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Olympia, WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
perfect for me
Posted:12/26/13
Pros: right sized functional layout quiet, easy to see and reach everything inside
Cons: it's true it won't hold my gallon jug and the egg, tray won't hold a dozen eggs.i'll need a new water, jug. i keep my eggs in their carton anyway...
" Love this fridge; holds plenty, works quietly, easy to find stuff inside. The freezer is generously sized, and logically laid out with drawers. I like that everything is so accessible; quite a change from the old, deep one I had that seemed to be generating, rotten leftovers at the back! Best surprise is that the veggie and fruit bins hold more than my old fridge's due to being full cubes not wedges. Also the ice cubes are an odd shape that magically seems to make them last longer in a drink?? How does that happen!?
This fridge is perfect for my 1940's kitchen-doesn't stick out into the middle of it and hog a whole wall.
"
Review 9 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Big enough
Posted:11/25/13
Pros: size color quiet
Cons: havent' found any yet
" Have small space for kitchen. This refrigerator fits perfectly and looks great. Everyone who has seen pictures of the unit are very impressed. "
Review 10 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington DC
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this fridge
Posted:11/13/13
Pros: cost appearance size
Cons: no ice maker but a dedicated drawer for trays
" This is the best appliance purchase I've ever made. For those in an apartment, it's an affordable, attractive, space efficient choice. It replaced a standard size top freezer model. This is counter depth so it doesn't visually take over the kitchen. I haven't needed to change my shopping habits at all - this has most of the usable space in the old fridge and food doesn't move to the back and go bad. You can see everything and there's no stooping over to rummage. I was concerned about opening a freezer door and then drawers, but it's no big deal and looks great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Buffalo, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:11/1/13
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" I had been looking for a stylish, spacious, small footprint fridge for my condo galley kitchen, and finally found it in this LG unit. I couldn't be happier with my purchase - the fridge is whisper quiet, keeps food cold, and is well constructed (although it has a lot of interior plastic). The freezer is larger than I expected which may be good for some but I would prefer a little more fridge space and less freezer space. All in all a great appliance. A.J. Madison was great to work with although delivery was a little slow (2+ weeks) but that may be because of my Buffalo, NY location. "
Review 12 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Better than I expected!
Posted:10/20/13
" This fridge is sooooo perfect in size, inside and out! Fits my log cabin beautifully, is quiet and efficient. "
Review 13 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Salt lake city, UT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice space saver
Posted:10/14/13
Pros: compact
Cons: small inside
" We had a small corner area and this fridge fits perfectly for what we needed. There is definitely not a ton of room inside of this fridge but that is the sacrifice for having a good looking unit that fits in a smaller area.
Freezer is all drawers which is kind of nice for organization but makes it tough to find things right away. "
Review 14 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:seattle
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Our tenants love this fridge!
Posted:9/16/13
Pros: solid product
Cons: none
" We have ordered several of these fridges for our apartment units. They look great but what matters most is that they last and can handle heavy tenant use. We started buying this model several years ago and so far they are still holding up with no issues (knock on wood). Yes the price is a little high but all compact appliances are expensive. At least in this case you get what you pay for. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Eastchester, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!
Posted:9/14/13
Pros: sleek design efficient use of space fast freeze
Cons: none so far
" AJ Madison is the best! They always have the best prices and convenient, free delivery. This LG refrigerator/freezer is exactly what I needed for my very small galley kitchen. With this refrigerator my kitchen appliances and counters are a uniform depth which makes my kitchen look and feel so much bigger. The refrigerator has plenty of room for my needs. I've even been able to have a couple of parties, storing all the goodies without a problem. The freezer is great too. My ice cubes freeze very quickly and the three freezer drawers make storage very convenient to separate and retrieve. Everyone who sees this LG for the first time, comments on the sleekness of the outside and is surprised at the room inside. The price was right too. I picked the right one for me and couldn't be happier. "
Review 16 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best fridge for a small kitchen
Posted:9/10/13
" I have an efficiency kitchen and not a lot of room for a standard 30+ inch fridge. This fridge is thin and tall. The bottom freezer is spacious. I have used this fridge in my previous apartment for 2 years and really loved it. It didn't give me any issues. When I purchased my apartment, I decided to buy this fridge as space was a major factor. "
Review 17 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Philadelphia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Refrigerator
Posted:8/2/13
Pros: appearance and performance
Cons: none so far
" Great refrigerator.
Freezer is outstanding.
Good use of space for the size.
Very nice appearance .
Bottom freezer makes all the sense in the world.
Would not hesitate to purchase another LG product.
"
Review 18 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:6/30/13
Pros: size price quiet
Cons: none so far
" I am,so happy that I purchased this refrigerator. The size is perfect for kitchen. In a small kitchen an extra couple of square feet is valuable real estate indeed and I was able to add a much needed storage closet. The four separate freezer drawers are so convenient and make organization a breeze.
This is the second large appliance I have purchased from AJ Madison and am so happy with their service and prices. I live on the opposite side of the country and even with shipping the price was lower than if I bought locally. Their service was friendly,prompt and professional.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ventura, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase!
Posted:6/29/13
Pros: size friendly quiet looks good
Cons: none so far
" I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new refrigerator. I recently moved to an apartment and my kitchen is a bit on the small size. To make the most efficient use of space, I wanted a counter depth refrigerator that was not a behemoth appliance as is typical with American fridges. I also wanted a bottom freezer. Since I am only one person, the size is perfect for me; prevents me from overbuying and stockpiling food that just gets lost at the back of the shelves and goes bad. Makes me eat healthier since I need to buy fresher! Great deal. AJ Madison was quick; delivered what was promised. Could not be happier! Thank you AJ Madison "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LRBP1031
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love the LG Fridge
Posted:6/9/13
Pros: small footprint good quality good looking
Cons: none
" I have an extremely small kitchen and was in the process of remodeling the whole room when I began looking for a fridge. I searched for a small yet good quality fridge - not an easy task. When I found this fridge, I took a chance and am extremely pleased with the purchase. It not only works well but it allowed for some much needed space in the kitchen - and it is very classy looking! Love the drawers in the freeze and the fridge makes very good use of the interior space. Couldn't be happier. "