AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314

At only 22" wide this microwave's unique size and dimensions makes it the perfect choice for RVs, boats, or small kitchens. With a 7 digit scroll VFD display and an abundance of cooking features you can be assured that this microwave is a essential asset to anybody with a small cooking area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Review 1 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Torrance, California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Little Microwave
Posted:4/5/10
Pros: design operation features
Cons: none
" This microwave far exceled our expectations. Only 22" wide but spacious interior. The instruction booklet is one of the best I've had for an appliance. The ability to adjust the sound to off was a welcome surprise. The readout is very clear from a long distance. There is a special button that one can push while something is in the microwave that automatically adds 30 seconds to the time with no interruption in the cooking cycle - awesome! I can't think of a single negative for this microwave. The fact that this was the only unit that met our needs for size, color and design (above a stove so needed to be vented) turned out to be a blessing! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:ny,ny
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Very light in color
Posted:12/1/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: nice unit
Cons: light in color
" I love this microwave, however, if you are using it with a stainless steel stove, order a black one to match the stove accents, if you can. The stainless is very nice but looks A LOT lighter than the stainless refrigerators and stoves on the market. Sorry the photo is sideways, but you see how light it is. A designer friend told me, too late, that a black one would have been the way to go...I think they were right. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York City
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
The Perfect Apartment Microwave
Posted:9/20/11
Pros: sleek look compact size stove vent timer
Cons: none
" Its compact size makes this wall-mount microwave the perfect microwave for small apartment-size kitchens. The product is beautiful to look at, incorporates a vent for the stove top beneath it, and it works like a dream. I love that it has a built in timer and digital clock as well. I absolutely love it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Groton, CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Exceeds Performance Expectations
Posted:9/7/11
Pros: performance
Cons: hidden damage
" Cannot ask for a better over the range microwave. Features allow us to use it for everything that we have wanted.
There is one flaw. Apparently the unit was dropped before it was packaged. There was damage to one corner that was not noticed until installation. It is not obvious now that it is installed.
There was no damage to the packaging. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Dearborn, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Works well but expensive
Posted:8/23/11
Pros: works very well., simple to operate.
Cons: expensive, fit and finish is quality is just okay.
" Compared to other microwave/range hood units, this is an expensive unit but one of the only narrow ones. Functionally, everything works well. "
Review 6 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Just what I wanted!
Posted:9/16/10
" I was looking for a small over the range microwave/hood, and this was pretty much my only choice for my width constraints. My stove is only 22" wide. The microwave itself is a lot roomier inside than I was expecting. Seems to have good power. Having the light that illuminates my stove is a real plus. Overall, I'm happily surprised at how much I like this microwave. It's great. "
Review 7 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Look
Posted:5/24/10
Pros: looks great works well
Cons: a bit big
" Its a bit big from my point of view but looks great "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product and service
Posted:5/18/10
" Love the microwave, works great and looks good too. Shipping was very fast. I highly recommend AJMadison! I would shop with them for an appliance again. It was effortless. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Just right
Posted:12/1/09
" I needed a microwave / hood appliance for a small (24") range at a beach home. I found this LG on your website. It has a nice size interior, range light and vent, with many bell and whistles only found on larger models. The price was reasonable. Delivery was on time and I was impressed with the service of your company. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
small over range microwave
Posted:10/2/09
Pros: size - if looking for small, works well. easy to use.
Cons: the clock is very bright.
" totally recommend this product - there are very very few options when looking for "mini" appliances, you usually get 2 choices. I just redid a small manhattan studio kitchen, needed small stainless steel appliances, and they dont make small over the range microwaves in stainless. I picked this one to complement the black in my stove, and it matches perfect. good choice. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
not like theres a choice!
Posted:8/2/09
Pros: size, features, venting options
Cons: possibly easy to rub buttons writing off, cost too high for a small unit
" This is the ONLY full featured over the range microwave I could find at this width. We were looking for something to fit in a small garage apartment kitchen that had a 20" range, so this was it.
AJ Madison experience? EXCELLENT! I had ordered from another online retailer and after getting CALLED the next day trying to upsell me things when they should have been shipping, I cancelled the order and came back here.
The micro itself was easy to install. It can be wall, ceiling or in room vented. Power cord is on top of the unit and requires you to have a hole in bottom of cabinet, and plug inside cabinet, it comes with a template for placement of the hole cut.
Essentially you mount a backplate to the wall, then lift the unit up and use a flathead screwdriver to push screw rods through mounting holes in plate. Plate has a lip on lower edge that allows the unit to rest the weight on while you are attatching it.
Be sure you have at least one stud to go into for mounting the plate.
Unit is new I cant comment on the longevity, but it has all features including a popcorn button. I have read elsewhere the buttons interface will rub off if you clean it with anything abrasive
(this includes paper towels!) so I left the protective peel away cover on ;)
Im a woman and did the whole deal on my own. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good product
Posted:3/9/09
Pros: cooks well - great size - good value
Cons: cheap housing scratches if you rub too hard
" I love everything about this microwave, except the front panel. It is a plastic/acrylic which scratches very easily. So if you splash food or drip on the front, DO NOT scrub it with anything, just soak the baked on spills with a warm towel or something to loosen them. I wish someone had told me that before. I tried to replace the panel once it scratched, but it can't be done. Otherwise, it is great and I have moved and I am going to buy them same LG LMV1314 for my new kitchen. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Camp Springs, MD
Don't judge a book by its cover
Posted:5/12/08
" I purchased the LG over-the-range microwave about a month ago to compliment some new cabinetry I was having installed in my second kitchen. I was surprised at how roomy it was inside. Not only does it look good, but I am really getting a lot of use out of it. If you're in the market for a compact microwave with all the bells and whistles of a full-sized one - you're going to love this one. I highly recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:MA
works good, easy to install
Posted:3/4/08
" Everything works as illustrated. Very please with the product. I've only had it for 2 months but it is still working good and I use it everyday. There were a lot of holes in the back support so it was easy to located a stud and install, a lot easier than the 2 other mocrowaves I tried before it which had a limiting number of holes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Benson, AZ
Very pleased with the microwave
Posted:2/5/08
" The oven was the only one that we could find that fit perfectly over the range in our RV.[...] instructions on installation were very clear. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Newtown Square, PA
Good Fit in Available Space & Works Well
Posted:1/22/08
" Received microwave almost a month before it was installed in my new apartment, so it has not been in use for long. So far I am very pleased with its appearance, its operation, and my choice to order product on line. Package arrived undamaged, despite warnings to inspect carefully before accepting. Thank you! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG 22" Over the Range Microwave LMV1314
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Rutherford, NJ
Width wise can't beat it
Posted:11/19/07
" Because of my small kitchen this product was perfect in price and in size. Still need to see if the venting is adequate for the stove, but overall very happy with this product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.