AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770

LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. 25.0 Cu. Ft. Total Capacity Premium Interior The interior of the refrigerator adds to the already sophisticated styling with a wide open view, low profile shelving, and an integrated crisper and deli storage center. Sophisticated Design, Inside and Out Only with LG's exclusive styling package will you get contoured doors, hidden hinges, and other features that present a sophisticated and refined look. 4 Compartment Crisper System Their unique design arranges the storage drawers to give you more versatility for organizing your foods and beverages. This refrigerator comes with a full width, temperature controlled Glide N' Serve drawer, twin humidity-controlled crispers, and a bonus drawer that is perfect for beverage cans. Environmentally Friendly All LG French Door refrigerators are Energy Star rated, which means they use at least 20% less energy than required by current federal standards. And LG uses Cyclopentane to insulate the refrigerator - an environmentally friendly material.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
97 of 109(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Review 1 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
2.5 years after purchase...
Posted:6/24/12
Pros: good for the first 2.5 years...
Cons: rubber seals in doors/ice maker no longer work
" I have had this refrigerator for about 2.5 years now. It was great until just recently... the rubber seal between the doors has frayed on one side causing the doors to fail to close completely. One must check to make sure they are closed every single time one attempts to shut one or both of them. They almost never close all the way now unless they are both opened and closed together, carefully. At about the same time, the ice maker started to make a strange, labored sound. I discovered that it is no longer making ice... just trying to, over and over and over again. I had to turn it off. I'm going to see if I can troubleshoot these problems as there is nothing in the manual addressing either one. I'll probably have to call in a repair person... not good for an appliance that is only 2.5 years old. There are no kids in the family using it all the time... just my husband and myself... so really can't blame wear and tear! Too bad. Up till now I really liked it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:6/9/10
Pros: space is very well thought of
Cons: i could do without the third drawer in the fridge, area. i would rather have more shelving space
" We have bought this as our second refridgerator because we needed one with more space and wanted a freezer that could actually fit things in it. We haven't been impressed with the bottom freezers because of the way they are made. This one however is a great design and lets you get a lot of usable space. The fridge in the inside is a great set up and the side door trays are easily removable. We really like the refridgerator so far. "
Review 3 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Wonderful Customer Service
Posted:5/28/10
Pros: wonderful selection helpful service
Cons: none
" When I called AJ Madison with questions about the refrigerator and how the process of ordering and delivery worked I was given helpful answers. They worked out the details of a timed delivery for me. Also the rebate arrived almost immediately. Very satisfied. "
Review 4 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LG French Door Great Purchase
Posted:5/24/10
Pros: food is at eye level. easy to clean.
Cons: none
" Just made a move and bought our second LG French Door fridge....because we like the first one so much!! AJMadison gave the BEST price I found on the internet. Service, A#1. "
Review 5 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
well build
Posted:4/30/10
Pros: good value
" By far the quietest fridge ever. Nice interior layout and accessibility. Exterior finish a little crude, but overall, I'd buy it again. "
Review 6 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
All New Appliances
Posted:4/22/10
" The refrigerator arrived in good condition on time, nand the price was the best I could find, even beat the 2 Big Box stores, free shipping was great too!
AJ Madison was very professional and their shipping company was on time !
"
Review 7 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I LOVE MY LG!!
Posted:3/29/10
Pros: does what i need and more-very roomy
Cons: the freezer drawer will not stay open by itself, and that is hard when you have your hands full, we have not been able to solve the problem but, still worth having!! very happy
" THIS IS THE FIRT TIME I BOUGHT ONLINE AND I HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE PURCHASING MY NEW REFRIGERATOR! IT IS A BEAUTIFUL APPLIANCE. "
Review 8 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tennessee
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
very good refridge
Posted:8/27/09
Pros: easy access to most items
Cons: bad design on bottom large refr drawer access
" this is is a very good refridgerator. does everything the decriptions said it would and does them well. everything works and it looks great. the only thing I would change is the bottom refridgerator drawer (not the freezer). t The problem is that you have to open both doors to open the drawer, should have been split drawers. The white glove delivery was well worth the extra $100 "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love My LG
Posted:6/14/09
Pros: great use of space; super quiet;
Cons: wish it had led lighting
" I love my LG. It is so quiet I have to sometimes check to see if it's working. Ice has been great and I love that I can see everything in my frig. Another thing I realized, the tops of the crispers are clear so you can see what is in there without opening them.
No issues whatsoever! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it
Posted:2/19/09
" The refrigerator looks great, works very well and is very well designed. I am very happy with this purchase. The service from AJ Madison was also excellent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Elegant design
Posted:12/8/08
Pros: easy of use. elegant look
" Easy set up. Easy to use temperature adjustment for freezer and refrigerator. Good interior design "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:cedar hill tn
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
we love it
Posted:11/30/08
" this is the best one we ever bought everyone loves it "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Pa and MA
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Two are better than one
Posted:10/25/08
Pros: just about everything a refrerator should be., for ease of use and appearance.
Cons: doors do not open and close as easily smoothly as, my 3 year old model. also freezer door alarm is, so soft you cannot hear it unless one is standing, right in front of the unit.
" I have two homes. Installed the same refrig (3 years ago model) in my permanent home. Loved it so much, I had the 2008 model installed in my summer home this fall. "
21 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LFC25770
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 85 out of 96