AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST

LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. Available at AJ Madison. A large capacity gas double oven with IntuiTouch controls. Cook bigger and better with the largest capacity double oven on the market. With two ovens, a generous 6.1 cubic feet of space, and five heating elements on the cooktop, your cooking options just got a lot more flexible. SuperBoil and outstanding convection heat mean you'll spend less time waiting. Throw in easy-to-use IntuiTouch controls, and you've got an oven that truly makes cooking more enjoyable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 45(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Review 1 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Double Oven
Posted:3/4/13
"The top (smaller) oven doesn't seem to really cook quite as well as the full size oven--it just seems to run a little bit cool. But, according to the manual, we can adjust for that. We've had it only a few weeks, so we just need to test the temperature then get around to adjusting it. But I have used it successfully to bake cookies, roast vegetables, and do other things--I just have to give it a couple extra minutes to cook. And it is so nice to be able to roast the broccoli at one temperature while I'm cooking a roast in the lower oven at a different temperature.
Burners work well, and the power boil is strong. Overall, the oven is attractive and seems well built."
Review 2 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Rockville,MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
LG cared about gas hook up access!
Posted:2/25/13
Pros: gas hook up access including flex connector, ease of use, dual oven technology, quality hardware, cool sounds and lights, power/simmer burners, the aluminum griddle actually is helpful
Cons: none
"Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Professional gasfitter appreciated installation"
February 25, 2013
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, Easy to use, Performance, Style/Design, gas line hook up
My eight month quest to replace my 22 year old gas stove is over and I couldn't be happier that I decided on this stove. In the last 11 years I have been studying and enjoying the art of real cooking. This includes researching and testing quality kitchen tools/cookware that make this hobby easier. I knew what features on a range that were important for me to have and not do without. The dual oven is a blessing and with my trusty testing thermometer, my oven temps were only 1-2 degrees off. The power burner was a must for searing fish and meats. The simmer burner was important to have sauces stay at the right temperture. The controls, though cool as others have noted, make this stove easy to use with amazing technology. I'm a professional master gasfitter/plumber and I remodel kitchens for my company's main business. LG has designed the gas hook up as one of the easiest I have experienced. Thank you LG for caring!"
Review 3 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love the double oven
Posted:12/31/12
Pros: sleek can cook at 2 different temps, plenty of burners
Cons: temps are not consistent
"I love the oven, but it doesn't seem to have consistent temps. Even though the top oven reads 400 on my thermometer, I'm having to cook things about 20 mins longer than directions call for. Will need to read the manual to see if/how this can be fixed. Otherwise, love love love it."
Review 4 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Island
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Cooks Great and Looks Fantastic
Posted:11/30/12
Pros: looks sharp blue interior is easier to clean., griddle in center makes great pancakes.
Cons: you have to adjust all cooking times/ tempetures.
"I had to get use to the tempeture gauge on this high end appliance, its baking temps are hotter then the average oven, so I had to make adjustments on cooking and baking times.."
Review 5 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:1/12/12
Pros: very nice appliance, very pleased with aj madison customer satisfaction
Cons: have to purchase the broiler pan separately
"I've had the stove for 2 months and the stove is great. The griddle is a nice option for making a quick breakfast or lunch. The stove has nice styling and is professional looking. The continuous cook top allows you to move pots and pans freely on the grate. My stove is equipped with double ovens that allow cooking two different entrees'. The control panel is easy to navagate through. The ovens preheat quickly and everything comes out evenly cooked. I'am very pleased with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
This range sings a nice tune.
Posted:1/5/12
Pros: works as advertised plays tunes looks good
Cons: measurements may not be complete
"I really like the look and function of this range. And it sings to you a little tune when the oven comes to temperature. It makes you take notice as compared to my old oven that just beeped a couple of times.
I love the high output burner to bring things to a boil fast.
I've used the pizza setting on the upper oven and that worked as advertised.
I'm glad I made the upgrade. I haven't used the convection feature though.
It was easy to install. I did it with the help of a muscle man to get the pipes tight.
My only complaint so far is it doesn't fit flush up against the wall, I'm not sure if it is supposed to for air circulation but it would be nice to know if that was the case ahead of time. I have a drawer perpendicular to the stove and I can't open it all the way because it hits the handle. It isn't as bad as the last stove but it isn't as good of a fit as I'd like.
Based on my calculations I should have been able to fully open the drawer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent value
Posted:10/6/11
Pros: solid feel and performs well
Cons: none yet
"I use the range every day. It has a good solid feel as if you were using a much more expensive commercial range like i use every day at work. The burners work great and so far i have done all my baking including pizzas on a stone, in the small upper oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG 30" Freestanding Gas Range LDG3016ST
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 38 out of 38