AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720

LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. 22 Cu. Ft. Total Capacity Bottom Freezer refrigerators provide easy access to the foods you reach for the most by placing them at eye level. Plus, every new LG model is Energy Star rated, which means they are 20% more efficient than federal standards. Bottom Freezer Design Get better access to the foods you reach for most by placing the freezer below the refrigerator. Environmentally Friendly All LG Bottom Freezer refrigerators are Energy Star rated, which means they use at least 20% less energy than required by current federal standards. And LG uses Cyclopentane to insulate the refrigerator - an environmentally friendly material.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
112 of 124(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Review 1 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Austin TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great design
Posted:7/10/13
Pros: slide-out drawer
Cons: none
" I have been using my new refrigerator for about a week, and just love the bottom pull-out drawer. It is very handy for my husband and me to see in, and grab whatever we need, including the slide-out ice container. I am not a fan of "in door" water and ice, so this is very convenient for us. You can organize your frozen foods easily. The top area is easy to configure. I also like the sides being gray, rather than black as many of the stainless fridges have these days. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Virginia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love It
Posted:2/18/13
Pros: roomy well thought out storage space quiet
Cons: no internal filter for the ice maker
" We came upon this fridge due to our space restrictions and a desire to have a bottom freezer. Initially we wanted a french door. This has more space and the shelves move to accomodate different size bottles. I think that there is actually more storage than our other slightly larger freezer on the top refrigerator. The freezer is very large and the ice maker is fast. I find it quiet except momentarily when the ice maker dumps and refills with water. Other than that you do not even hear it running. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Spacious and quiet
Posted:8/10/12
Pros: attractive large capacity very quiet, (eventually) could switch door myself
Cons: did not come with door oriented as ordered, did not come with ice cube trays
" I had never purchased a fridge before, so I was a little unprepared for how expensive it would be in general. This one is definitely a bit pricey, but because of the layout of my kitchen, the reversible door was a must, and then I decided to splurge on the bottom-freezer. One thing to note: the included instruction manual DOES NOT provide accurate directions on how to switch the door - you'll need an allen key (use on door handle) plus and adjustable wrench and 1/4" hex wrench to do the job (the bottom hinge doesn't look particularly reversible, but you use the hex wrench to unscrew the pin and reverse its orientation).
Admittedly, I've only been using it for a week, but so far it is quiet (I have a combined living kitchen area, so this was important to me - my previous GE fridge had a pretty noisy compressor, but gave no problems for 6 years, so there's that) and effective. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:merrimack nh
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
LG fridge---LDC22720
Posted:7/12/12
Pros: large quiet ice maker
Cons: sometimes hard to open door
" Installed this myself, piece of cake, very nice finish, door seal is hard to break open sometimes, just cashed my energy star rebate today, 30$, all round nice appliance! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Boulder, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Good value and it fits the space
Posted:7/6/12
Pros: efficient looks good fits smaller spaces
Cons: no sliding shelves shelves don't hold liquid
" I wanted a french door fridge but didn't have the space for it. This was the second choice and it's pretty good. The shelves are all very adjustable and the ice maker is great - lots of ice available all the time. The fridge is quiet and doesn't make weird noises like an Amana I had previously.
You need to plan your shopping more carefully with a fridge this size - you can't go crazy at Costco because everything won't fit. The freezer will hold large items like pizza and the two drawers make access easy. It seems to be lacking a little for tall container space in the fridge but otherwise it's good. The temp is even throughout so no frozen lettuce. Compared to the Amana, I miss the sliding shelves. Also if you spill something, the shelves don't retain the liquid - it leaks right out. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Birmingham AL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
too shiny
Posted:5/22/12
Pros: love the top refrigerator
Cons: freezer is small: metal is too shiny
" I love the refrigerator on top and the gallon door shelves. I am very sorry I chose a stainless steel refrigerator which looks like a submarine in my kitchen. It's like having a large mirror in the kitchen. The bottom freezer is much smaller than the one I had before which was just a basic freezer on top model. Mechanically, the refrigerator is great so far. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Boise, ID
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Good but loud
Posted:5/7/12
Pros: sleek look
Cons: loud motor
" The LG is a sleek looking, practical refrigerator. I love the space in the fridge and the freezer.
My complaint is the noise of the motor. It is very loud and annoying. Because of the loud motor I would not buy the LG again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Portland, OR
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Plan Ahead
Posted:2/2/12
" It's a GREAT refrigerator. I'm very happy with it. I'm glad we chose the single door for easier access & the larger vegy bins. Delivery was later in the day than expected so we didn't have time for the installation, but it worked out well for us even tho it sat in our dining room for a couple days - to plan a bit better. The fridge doors needed to be removed to fit through the door into our kitchen (easy), and since we aren't going to use the ice maker, we didn't really need a pro to install - we just rented a handtruck. We had time to 'air-out' it's newness, and wash the bins and shelves. The door hinge was also very easy to swap from right to left. So we saved the $100 install fee. We also arranged with PGE/Energy Trust of Oregon to pick up our old fridge and they paid us $40 to recycle it safely! All is well. I love the top-side access to what we use most. The bottom freezer is large, with a slide out rack. It is also very quiet. We're very happy with it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Greater Boston
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
DOES THE JOB QUIETLY AND WELL
Posted:12/30/11
Pros: excellent temperature control
Cons: food in freezer a jumble; no ice tray accomodation
" Ninety-five percent of features suit me very well. The lowest shelf of the door could have a higher guard rail. The capacity and organization of the freezer compartment disappoint, however - I could not use the automatic ice cube hookup, but there is no real steady platform for ice trays. And the wire drawer is quite shallow. I had hoped the bottom freezer would be as capacious as my old top freezer. The food is kept cold, however, and the sensitive temperature controls work well. "
Review 10 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellint Buy!
Posted:2/9/11
" Really like this LG refrigerator! Looks are very appealing. Storage space is amazing. Bottom freezer is well designed. The only reason I gave this a 4 star overall rating is because it's not the quietest refrigerator. But what you get for value is awesome. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great experience with AJ Madison
Posted:10/26/10
Cons: products s/b csa approved too.
" Odered online after many hours of price searching and product comparisons. For us living in Ontario, Canada the price was an excellent value. This frig is a great size and it has the factory installed ice maker. This seemed to be a hard find for us. We are very pleased with the frig and the shipping time and excellent condition of product when received. Would recommend and would purchase again from AJ Madisons. Thank you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Basic Fridge
Posted:9/8/10
Pros: capacity quiet
Cons: not super looking
" It keeps things nice and cool. It has an icemaker. It's big on the inside. "
Review 13 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:guilford indiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
good buy
Posted:4/13/10
Pros: it is so quite we can not even here it run!
Cons: the freezer drawer seems to be a little weak it, does not move smoothly
" overall it seems to be a very good purchase my wife loves it. We have only had it for about 3 weeks now. so far so good "
Review 14 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I LOVE this 'fridge!!
Posted:9/15/09
Pros: everything mentioned above
Cons: nothing that i can think of
" We needed to replace our old fridge that needed costly repairs. After researching several brands, I decided that the LG was the brand that seemed to have the least amount of issues with reliability and customer service. I 'shopped' many different web sites, and AJ Madison filled the bill. I received updates on the shipping schedule, and received my fridge quicker than I expected. It is beautiful and roomier than my old fridge. I absolutely love the bottom mount freezer!! The icemaker started making ice within 2 hours, instead of 24. It has 2 light bulbs, making SUCH a difference! It is quiet, and very well put together. I love the fact that I could adjust the door shelves. This was one of the reasons I chose the LG. The shelves do not have those flimsey metal sides that I was used to in my old fridge. They actually look like they can hold gallon milk jugs without breaking. Someone mentioned that the finish on the door would scratch easily. I don't see it. It is a smooth finish, but it is durable. I could continue to 'yap', but, bottom line, this is a great fridge, and compared to others in the same size bracket, reasonably priced! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LG Finish
Posted:6/4/09
" We purchased two (2) LG Refrigerators and they have two different finishes. One is a brushed stainless and one has more of a shine. Being the same make and model I would have assumed the finishes would be the same. The client is not too happy because they are side by side in the breakroom. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
almost too big for my door
Posted:10/7/08
" I like the product, it looks great and is quieter than a church mouse, but I almost had to enjoy it in my garage. When the fridge arrived I had to "install" it in our house which required me to take off both doors and then try to put them back on. The instructions were quite vague as to how to disassemble the doors. The freezer door being the most difficult. Overall the product is great just be aware that you may have some work ahead, getting in the door. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator LDC22720
Based on the average of (108) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 98 out of 108