AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Vacuum Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B

LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. Available at AJ Madison. KOMPRESSOR CANISTER PETCARE PLUS VACUUM For anyone waiting for LG's innovative Kompressor system to be available in a canister-type vacuum cleaner, the wait is now over. LG's new LcV900B KOMPRESSOR Canister PetCare Plus Vacuum Cleaner packs many of the innovative features LG has become known for into a low-profile canister model. The KOMPRESSOR technology allows you to pick up 3 times more dirt before emptying it. The unique DualForce suction lets you clean a wider area and get to hard-to-reach edges, while the retractable cord makes it easy to get where you need to go. This vacuum gives you power where you need it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 of 69(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Review 1 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Frederick, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Vacuum
Posted:11/10/11
Pros: great suction, good quality parts
Cons: a little heavy
"We own a Miele. When we used this vacuum, I was surprised at how much more dirt it picked up than the Miele. Make sure you don't get it too close to your pets or you might suck them into the vacuum!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Orlando, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazing Vacuum
Posted:5/20/13
Pros: great suction easy to control easy to clean, long cord
Cons: a little cumbersome moving to the hand held tools.
"Although my floors are all tile, I do have some area rugs. The suction of the LG is amazing and almost devoured a small area rug. I am OCD about my home and if this vacuum keeps up the great work, I will be able to honestly say it beats my Dyson (when it was new)."
Review 3 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lake Havasu City, Az.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great product
Posted:5/8/13
Pros: suctions ease of tools empting the dirt.
Cons: haven't found any
"we researched the vacuum, plus our son bought one, and loves it. I have a dog with fairly long white fur. I was having to get on hands and knees and use just the nozzle of other vacuum and work at it for a half hour to get up. And do this again in a couple days. My LG gets all of it up in a couple swipes, and takes just a couple minutes. I have all tile with just the one large area rug. So this cannister is the best. And love the dirt cup. not only does it compact it, lets me know when full. Just love it."
Review 4 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Show Low, Arizona
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
More than we expected
Posted:1/28/13
Pros: pet hair clean-up. no bags and easy to empty., it really lifts the nap of the carpet.
Cons: the hose could use a couple more feet longer but, not everyone will need it.
"The cleaning power this vacuum has is wonderful. We just replaced a 5 year old Oreck that needed over-haul. I can truthfully say our new LG 900 outperforms our old Oreck, even when it was new. We have two cats and the ability of the LG to pick up cat hair is incredible.
I highly recommend this vacuum
"
Review 5 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Avon, CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:1/22/13
Pros: picks up as well as a dyson if not better. great, at picking up dog hair.
Cons: none
"I have to say, I love, love this vacuum, I had a dyson I loved that also, but my dyson beater head keeps giving out. This one has a better beater head and is very comperable to the dyson, and cheaper. I would buy another one. It is great at picking up dog hair."
Review 6 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Las Vegas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Vaccuum
Posted:1/21/13
Pros: everything except below
Cons: still waiting for a vaccuum that dosent mar up the, walls wall paint transfers to the body plastic, easily. very good but not the best edge cleaning.
"VERY VERY Good vaccuum! really lives up to it's promises"
Review 7 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Seattle WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Vacuuming no longer a chore.......
Posted:1/20/13
Pros: excellent pickup very easy to empty dust disposal
Cons: hose should rotate at handle too
"This is the first time in a long time I actually enjoy vacuuming. Maybe because it's so easy and this vacuum cleans the floors so well. After years of using an upright, I finally got tired of not very clean floors. I couldn't get under the furniture, I had to move all the dining room chairs and I never, ever got under the bed good enough to my satisfaction. I decided it was time to move to a canister.
I read every review I could find and the LG had the most consistently excellent reviews. And believe me, I read a LOT of reviews. Everyone had great things to day about the LG. I ruled out the Dyson canister early on; the reviews for area rugs was not good. I have hardwood, vinyl and area rugs and I wanted one vacuum to do all three. I got tired of using two different vacuum cleaners trying to get the job done.
It takes some time to get used to the hose if you've been using an upright but the results are worth it. The only complaint I have is they should have made the hose rotate 360 degrees at the handle like it does at the canister, it would make it much easier. The hard floor brush works great, it picks up everything. I got all the glitter from the Christmas tree picked up in no time.
You won't be sorry if you go with the LG. Read the reviews and believe them. It's a lot of money for a vacuum but I got it on sale and I couldn't be happier."
Review 8 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Show Low, AZ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Buy It
Posted:1/11/13
Pros: if you have shedding pets you'll love it!, tight area easy to clean.
Cons: hose could be a little longer
"The cleaning ability of this vacuum is incredible. We have two cats and trying to keep up with the hair was impossible until we got this vacuum. I couldn't believe how much dirt and cat hair we pulled out of our carpet the first time we used it. The maneuverability of the power head in tight places will amaze you.
No matter how good something is you can always find something that could be better. In this case, another 2 or 3 feet on the hose would have made it flawless but that wont apply to everyone.
"
Review 9 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Williamston, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great vacuum
Posted:3/25/12
Pros: cleans well
Cons: squeaky noise comes from the power head.
"Like this vacuum it works great. Only issue is a squeaky noise that comes from the power head sometimes."
Review 10 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great vacuum
Posted:3/8/12
Pros: superior suction and cleaning ability.
Cons: cord is too short.
"This vacuum is has the best suction I have seen. I have a dyson I also use, but the LG cleans much better than the dyson. I love it. Only draw back is the extension cord is too short, the dyson has a much longer cord. I would definitely recommend the LG."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Georgia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
better than vacuums at twice the price
Posted:2/4/12
Pros: powerful; easy to clean; weeks between emptying
Cons: umm... extra tools bare minimalist but work well
"Verdict is still out regarding the total life span. But otherwise you are not going to find another brand vacuum of this quality and ingenuity without paying hundreds more.
I expect my wife (and I) to enjoy using this fine example of technology-made-simple for many, many years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cortland,NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:1/25/12
Pros: very friendly and quick responce to any questions.
Cons: none
"I was very pleased with the purchase. They were very helpful with all aspects of the purchase. Would shop with them again."
Review 13 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
LCV900B
Posted:1/19/12
Pros: perfect
Cons: none
"We have had a Dyson, Kirby, several Hoovers, Electro-Lux and some others. Nothing compares to our LG`!!!! Plus its quite & My wife Loves it. Buy one & Be Happy."
Review 14 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Pretty good
Posted:1/18/12
Pros: great power don't have to push it
Cons: needs longer cord for larger homes
"I wanted a vacuum to pick up crumbs on the kitchen floor. We already have an upright and a canister and I like the canister model better, so I started looking at the canister models available. I found this to be rated highly by many reviewers. And I was so excited by the discount that I found before Christmas, that I forgot to check on things like how much it weighs. It's not really that heavy, but I was thinking about a kitchen floor vacuum, not a good carpet one. I got a good carpet one, and it's good in the kitchen too, but a little heavier than I would have liked in that area of the house. I really enjoy the two levels of suction so I don't tear up the little kitchen carpets. Also good for curtains, etc, things that need a little extra care. I have to hold on to the handle when doing the carpet as it tends to pull you while doing the carpet. So far I'm very pleased with the cleaning ability. I wish it had a longer cord. I have a large area that needs to be vacuumed and prefer to not have to stop and move the cord. Also, I have not been able to figure out how to get it to stand on it's own. You have to put the handle into the "notch" on the side of the canister in order to make it stand up. Also, the hose is a little stiff (maybe because it's new?). Overall, it's a good little vacuum and for $257 was a great deal over the $399 list price."
Review 15 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Superb vacuum
Posted:1/18/12
Pros: great suction, ease of attachment use, bagless, adjustable carpet height
Cons: cord rewind pauses
"My husband and I were very pleased with this vacuum (yes, we both use it). I prefer canisters over uprights since our house has half flooring/half carpeting.
This vacuum is the most powerful suction we have ever seen. The Min/Max buttons are very helpful to tone down the suction when needed. When vacuuming throw rugs we use the hard floor attachment instead of the power nozzle.
The floor attachment is super on floors; the bristles are soft enough for our old hardwood floors and there seems to have enough suction as with the power nozzle. Plus, since we have cats, the food kibbles and kittly litter get picked up instead of pushed around.
The power nozzle feels like it is self-propelled like a lawn mower. Very easy to vacuum with.
The adjustable carpet height is another plus. Even though this vacuum was not rated well for 'plush' carpet; it works well on ours; getting down deep in the carpet.
We love the ease of using all the attachments and they stay on the wand while using them!
We wanted a bagless vacuum and with the 'kompactor' you do not have to empty the container often. When we first used the vacuum the container was only 3/4 full when we finished. We vacuumed the entire house and used the upholstery/tool for the furniture. Our house is small (about 1000 sq ft) but we live on a busy street and have a dirt alley behind us; as well as 3 cats (short-haired). It is better to empty the container outside (so the dust doesn't get back into the house). Instead of washing the container, we use a small blower after dumping.
The only 'con' we have noticed is when rewinding the cord, it stops and we have to pull it out a little to rewind all the way. There is a 'stopper' on the cord, so make sure it is next to the machine when rewinding.
The value was 5 stars since we bought it with a great discount. But the regular price is comparable to other types of vacuums.
We have had the vacuum for a couple of months and use it at least weekly and sometimes twice a week. We highly recommend it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Purchase
Posted:11/16/11
Pros: compressor - don't have to empty often-, feature rich-quiet-powerful., luv the empty indicator on the handle.
Cons: gotta get used to the power and suction!
"More suction that any other vacuum I've ever used.
The compressor is great. Don't have to keep emptying the container every few swipes.
Is feature rich, my favorite, is a little light on the handle that let's me know when to empty. Excellent, it beats guessing.
The unit is extremely quiet.
The only slight drawback is the power head will pull you around the room. I actually use the optional attachment for tight work, then use the power head for open flat areas.
Do be careful with rugs, your clothes, curtains.........it will suck them right up till you get used to it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Merritt Island, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
You Wont Be Disappointed
Posted:11/14/11
"This vacuum is by far the best machine I have ever used. The suction is amazing and it is extremely quiet compared to my old upright; this is important with having four Poms and a cat. I've used other high end machines but none compare to this LG. To top it off, AJ Madison's great customer service and pricing was a real bonus. Who knew you could be excited about using a vacuum?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:warwick, new york
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
good performance/great value
Posted:11/13/11
"works great so far, excellent vacuum suction and dust and debris compaction. very light and easy to manage."
Review 19 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Western Pa
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Love It
Posted:11/10/11
"The vacuum is everything I hoped it would be.
It does an excellent job on hard surfaces as
well as carpet, also very easy to use on stairs
as well. I would recommend this product, I
have been well pleased with all of the LG products
that I have purchased over the past year..
range, microwave & tv.
"
Review 20 for LG Canister Vacuum Cleaner LCV900B
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Adequate replacement
Posted:11/10/11
"This item was purchased to replace an 8 year old Kenmore cannister vacuum. It is adequate but the power head does not seem to be as good as my old vacuum. I have only been using it for about three weeks so can not comment on the use of the non bag feature. It is a compact unit and can be moved about easily."