AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX

KitchenAid has spent decades creating innovative products for the well-equipped kitchen. From commercial grade cooktops and wine cellars to stand mixers and an impressive assortment of cookware, bakeware and accessories, they offer virtually every culinary essential you could need. Available at AJ Madison. The KitchenAid Superba series features the ProScrub Option which uses 36 powerful spray jets to deliver concentrated cleaning for stubborn messes and premium adjusters make it easy to raise or lower the upper rack for optimal loading space. Featured cycles include a Light/China cycle for light soil or china and crystal. Whisper Quiet (49 dBA) Sound Insulation System helps maintain a quiet home during operation. The Culinary Caddy Utensil Basket attaches to the lower rack, providing a convenient place for cleaning utensils and with a 2 1/2" flush console it puts all the controls at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (665 reviews)
5 stars
400
4 stars
172
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 star
32
567 of 646(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Review 1 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
not worth the box it comes in
Posted:3/17/13
Pros: box is nice
Cons: not enough space to go into detail.
" Problems started within weeks of ownership. 3 service calls. virtually everything replaced but the frame and tub. The repairman stated that they had worked on "many" of these models.
After 2-3 weeks it stopped cleaning well, started to leak and went downhill fast.
The upper rack supports are flimsy and tend to break often as they are made poorly.
google this model. you will find mostly horrible reviews for it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Manhattan, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Really don't have to rinse the dishes
Posted:7/28/12
Pros: excellent cleaning quiet stainless steel tub gg
" Great dish washer - well designed interior and most importantly rarely cleans the dishes.
This is not rated as their quietest model, but honestly we live in a small apartment and can't tell when it is cleaning!
Stainless steal interior and well designed to hold a lot of stuff, but most importantly it really cleans the dishes without havign to do the heavy rinse we used to do. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Do not buy.
Posted:6/22/12
Pros: Quiet
Cons: many!
" I have owned this dishwasher for 1 1/2 years now. Every 6 months we are replacing the control panel board. When it works it washes satisfactorily. The loading pattern of it is awkward. The lights are awful bright. It also uses a ton of Finish Dry! I have stopped using the Finish Dry since I do not have stock in it and I do not see where the dishes are any dryer when I did use it. I would not recommend this product it is not reliable and definitely not worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Woodstock, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Do not purchase
Posted:6/14/12
Pros: very quiet
Cons: does not wash dishes well water runs onto my floo, no customer service
" We had the dishwasher for 4 months when we started experiencing problems. It pours water onto the kitchen floor. Service has been out 4 times but cannot find a problem. Kitchenaid is calling it a care and use problem and may start charging for service calls. They do not back their product and the customer service is none existant. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:maryland DC area
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
worst ever
Posted:1/23/12
Pros: none
Cons: too many to list
" cleans only on the heavy duty and pot scrubber cycle but cleans only 3/4 of the disshes feel like I'm back to the times had to wash the dishes by hand before putting in the machine the worst part is that kitchen aid customer service do not care "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent purchase
Posted:1/23/12
" We were looking for a dishwasher and double oven and a sales associate at a local dealer mention AJ Madison name, we had never heard of them so I looked them up and we took a chance! We not only purchased the dishwasher but the double oven also. We are extremely happy with both purchases! Free delivery and no taxes that exactly saved us 600$ for the same appliances that we could have got locally! The delivery was excellent, no problems at all!!!!! We highly recommend AJ Madison, "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Terrible dishwasher
Posted:11/4/11
Pros: non
Cons: a shameful waste of money and time.
" It washes decently but the software controllers have failed twice in exactly the same way within the first month of ownership.
Kitchenaid/Whirlpool are terrible with service. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington, DC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Cleans well, very well
Posted:9/28/11
Pros: cleans very very well., controls on front!!, looks great
Cons: does not include water connection fitting, frustrating silverware basket but old baskets fit, interior seems a bit smaller
" This was a replacement for a Electrolux Icon that did not clean well and had hidden controls that failed twice in 2 years. I LOVE that this dishwasher has controls on the front so they are less likely to go bad.
This dishwasher really cleans well. We scrape food off but don't rinse dishes anymore except for spinach and peanut butter.
Instillation was very easy and the connections are easier to get to without scraping your knuckles. The sound dampening is pretty good but not as great as I expected.
Three minor negatives.
(1) The dishwasher does not include a 3/4 inch to 3/8 inch 90 degree fitting for the water supply. I had to run to the store to get the $3 part to finish the install. I wish they had included it.
(2) The interior is smaller than our old dishwasher, but it does seem larger than the BOSCH models which have really small interiors.
(3) I hated the silverware basket so I used the basket from the old dishwasher. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Do not buy
Posted:7/7/11
Pros: none, loud and dishes are not clean
" Have had this dish washer for 5 months. Has not cleaned well from the beginning. Loud! Many repair visits and replaced most parts and it still doesn't get dishes clean. Finally getting a replacement . Nothing but a headache "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Dishwasher
Posted:6/22/11
" This is my first KitchenAid dishwasher, and I am so impressed at how well it cleans. Just used the normal cycle; didn't pre-rinse any dishes, including a pan used to cook sausages; and the dishes came out so clean!!! I could not believe it.
I've heard KitcheAid makes wonderful dishwashers, and they are right. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
not as good as I had hoped
Posted:6/5/11
" Best part: the one hour wash and it gets really clean.
Not good part: Doesn't hold as many dishes as the old Kitchenaid. Silverware basket is bulky so can't lay pots over that section. That really bugs me because I wash lots of pots.
for Shomer Shabbos though, the dishwasher lights stay on so you can open on Shabbos. Just don't close it again. GREAT for when you need to unload on Shabbos. That's why I buy kitchenaid.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
poor excuse for a dishwasher
Posted:5/13/11
Cons: poor cleaning ability quit working pure junk
" Bought 1/22/11, didn't last 6 mths. no recommendation "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Dish Washer I've ever Purchased
Posted:3/24/11
Pros: looks great! excellent washing! lots of extras!
Cons: hookup was not the easiest but is functional.
" I was apprehensive at first, to purchase a dishwasher this expensive. The results speak for themselves, everything comes out clean, every time. Well worth the extra price! The only flaw with this model is the buttons on the front are very sensitive so make sure to lock the controls if your working near the washer while it's in a cycle...I've cancel more than one cycle after forgetting to lock the controls. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good machine
Posted:3/17/11
" We bought this machine because of consumer reports review. It did not disappoint. Our last dishwasher was a piece of junk, so this one shines by comparison. The dishes come out really clean, but not always dry which I had read on other reviews. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Something's really wrong!
Posted:2/4/11
Pros: none
Cons: it was a lemon; would not clean the dishes, the silverware rack slots are flimsy; were removed, repeatedly stopped mid-cycle after 20 minutes
" After researching data we chose to buy this unit. As non was available locally in bisque color (now apparently rare!) I purchased it from AJ Madison.
The unit was delivered in fine shape, as expected. However, by the 3rd load it was malfunctioning. We gave it several more "opportunities" to show that we have misunderstood how to operate it but, even after studying carefully the manual, it not only was not cleaning dishes well (the top rack not at all) but was shutting down after 20 minutes of the cycle.
After calling the KitchenAid national number a repairman came; he diagnosed the problem as a bad door latch circuit, or something like that. We are waiting another 10 days for him to come with the part, and we will see what happens then. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Do Not Buy
Posted:1/10/11
Pros: none
Cons: everything
" I bought this unit as a KA replacement of 20 years - Boy was this a dog - did not work from day one. The key pad did not work and worst of all it does not clean. Returned and bought a Maytag. Still a Whirlpool product hover assembled here in the USA. Do not buy this product...... "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Do not buy this dishwasher
Posted:12/27/10
Pros: when it does wash is seems to do a good job.
Cons: the wash cycle usually won't go all the way thru, the utensil holders are cheaply made
" I thought I did my research, but we have had this dishwasher for 5 weeks now and it continues to have the same problem. About 90% of the time when I start the cleaning cycle it "cancel drains" itself. We've tried to put the keypad lock on and it still does it. We've already had the control panel replaced, ironically due to a different issue (a scratch), but it still happens. My mom bought the same dishwasher at the same time and she is having the same problem. "
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30IX
Based on the average of (648) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 561 out of 629