AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX

With 90 years of experience and expertise under their belt, KitchenAid brings you quality craftsmanship, versatile technology, and timeless style. Through it all, the secret to their success has been you - the customer. Get 25 percent better results vs. the competition (based on combined wash and dry results of leading premium brands' highest MSRP models; dry testing conducted without rinse aid). The ProScrub Option uses powerful spray jets in the back of the dishwasher to deliver concentrated cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
1.556 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
1 of 9(11%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Review 1 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Toronto
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
This is a horrible machine
Posted:1/31/14
Pros: absolutely none
Cons: too many to list--see my review
"Dishes routinely come out dirty, the cycle takes forever, we had the top rack snap after less than a year & that had to be replaced. Now, today, it has inexplicably stopped working. Do not buy this dishwasher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Ottawa Canada
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Junk
Posted:8/10/13
Pros: non none none
Cons: doesn't clean dishes., parts fall off within a few months., plates do not stack well.
"I hate everything about this machine. Holders for basket fell off right away. It doesn't clean the dishes and the plates do not fit in right. I won't buy another kitchenaid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
d/w
Posted:8/8/13
"Great d/w. Cleans great,Drying is better than any other I
I have had before. Really quiet!!!
"
Review 4 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Do Not Purchase - Beware!
Posted:5/24/13
Pros: fairly quiet
Cons: breakable parts, continues to break down
"We have had the dishwasher for a little over a year. The top rack has broken 3-4 times. The rinse aid dispenser has broken. The electrical components started shorting out slightly after the 1 year mark. I had a tech out to fix but again the electrical components have gone out still another 6-7 times. Basically the dishwasher electrical will shut off altogether, then start working again at a later time. My prior track-home dishwasher was 10 years old and never had a single problem. I only replaced because it was noisy. This dishwashwer was quiet when I first purchased it but is not much louder when it runs. I called KitchenAid about my various problems and they told me there was nothing they could do and that dishwashers just weren't made the same quality nowadays as they used to be. I so REGRET this purchase. I am considering counting my losses and getting a Bosch. Also, this dishwasher does not dry the dishes. Cleaning is decent if you use the ProScrub option."
Review 5 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Salt Lake, Ut
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
poor quality
Posted:9/17/12
Cons: cheap/ flimsy upper shelf. won't run after 15 mon
"The top shelf broke after a little over one year and now at 15 months it won't run at all. The dishwasher starts and then shuts off. We will not purchase another Kitchen Aid Dishwasher."
Review 6 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
leaking
Posted:2/27/12
Cons: leaking, not that quiet, normal cycle takes forever to finish
"Unit came with new Toll Brothers home as part of "upgraded" kitchen package. Leaking occasionally from day 1. Builder wouldn't replace, sent us to Whirlpool warranty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:laguna beach CA
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
worst ever dishwasher
Posted:2/23/12
Pros: none
Cons: see above
"i have the kitchen aid panel ready diswaher kuds03ftpa2. if you have granite, you cannot see the cycle buttons as they are hidden. you have to stand by the dishwaher for several minutes to make sure it goes on and then u never know when it is done as you cannot see the cycle buttons. the dishwasher cleans so poorly that i need to wash items after, that did not clean in the diswasher. the soap dispenser sticks and at times does not get the soap all the way into the machine. globs of soap can be found dripping down the door and i use liquid dishwasher soap and not the powder. the expense of this dishwasher and the poor job it does is VERY frustrating. i bought a basic Maytag recently for my summer home and i just love it. it does a super job so....bottom line choose any brand but kitchen aid."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Athens, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
LEAKING!
Posted:9/29/11
Pros: nice looking
Cons: leaks
"This dishwasher has been leaking since DAY 1. Five repairmen, two different parts, still leaking."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDS30FX
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Not up to KitchenAid Standards
Posted:7/24/11
"I purchased this machine in January 2011 via Interenet observation. How disappointed I was! Especially because I heard KITCHENAID was a superior product. Well, it has been an experience, and a bad one at that. The diswasher was delivered, and I was surprised at the chintzy racks. I thought to myself could these possibly last? Well, not only did the racks not last, but the diswasher itself burned out within a month. The store I purchased it from replaced it with a brand new (same model) dishwasher, with the same cheap plastic racks. Within 5 months the rack tracking system broke as well as the wheels on the rack fell off. This time I called KitchenAid and they said they would send a repair man. I waited all day, though he was supposed to arrive prior to 3 PM. At 5PM I receive a call staing he is on his way, and five minutes later I receive a call stating that the repairman was rerouted to an emergency and they had "no one else to send,though they could get to me a week later"."
25 of 29 people found this review helpful.