AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS

KitchenAid has spent decades creating innovative products for the well-equipped kitchen. From commercial grade cooktops and wine cellars to stand mixers and an impressive assortment of cookware, bakeware and accessories, they offer virtually every culinary essential you could need. Available at AJ Madison. Architect Series II Architect Series II appliances are an evolution of performance and intuitive design that was inspired by, and created for, those who love to cook and entertain. The timeless appearance of the Architect Series II comes in the form of robust contoured handles and knobs, rounded corners, and seamless stainless steel edges. Mouthwatering performance is reflected in adjustable settings, intuitive displays and control graphics, and complementary features designed to work together for a smooth cooking experience. Cleaning With unified design elements, coordinating console options, and exceptional performance, Architect Series II dishwashers and trash compactors are the perfect complement to one another - and a welcome addition to any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Review 1 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent dishwasher
Posted:2/7/11
"Excellent quite machine. Highly recommended to everyone."
Review 2 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Cary, Illinois
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Sooo Quiet
Posted:10/31/11
Pros: quietness and cleaning
Cons: price
"Very expensive but so quiet that you cannot believe that it can clean as well as it does."
Review 3 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great dishwasher
Posted:4/15/11
Pros: quiet efficient great look
Cons: possible issue with cutlery tray
"I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet and efficient. Only one disadvantage. This dishwasher has a shallow tray above the top rack that holds long spoons, knives, etc. I was looking forward to using it but the glasses we have are fairly tall and I have to really work at having them fit so that they don't fall when the tray is there. On the other hand, the tray is totally, easily removable so I wouldn't hesitate buying this washer. So far it has been an excellent washer"
Review 4 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I am impressed
Posted:3/3/11
Pros: quietly cleans superbly
Cons: price. it ain't cheap!
"Replaced a ten year old "top-of-the-line" Kitchenaid with this one and we are extremely pleased with all aspects. We tend to buy things that are highly ranked by Consumer Reports and this was way up there. The lack of noise is amazing."
Review 5 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Birmingham, AL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
60 day review
Posted:10/19/10
Pros: super quiet cleaning and the third rack.
Cons: stainless shows watermarks easily.
"After 60 days we are enjoying the dishwasher. Great cleaning, quiet, and very good appearance. Overall very pleased with the dishwasher.
We replaced a 15 year old unit, and we were cautioned that washing would take a little longer... which is no problem for us.
We love the three levels, the third level is dedicated to the utensils and we removed the traditional utensil holder to allow more room for pots and pans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:4/14/10
Pros: super quite holds for a family of 4 easily
Cons: non
"What in a dishwasher? Well in this one the shelves adjust, there an additional utensile holder and the noise! (or lack there of) is amazing, you can hardley hear the water swishing around. woudl reccomend and and purchase agian gladly!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Works great
Posted:2/3/10
Pros: looks performance.
Cons: cycle is well over 2 hours.
"This was highly rated by Consumer's Report, and now I know why. It has lots of flexibility in cycles and rack levels, and looks great."
Review 8 for KitchenAid Built In Dishwasher KUDE70CVSS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:1/18/10
Pros: noiseless good design
Cons: dishes stay wet without jetdry. long cycle
"We purchased this unit a month ago. I am very picky about the performance and noise of dishwashers and this unit passed all the benchmarks.
This is truly a remarkable unit. It does take a long time to wash the dishes because by design it wants to save some energy however it it very noiseless.
The interior space is well designed to fit in a lot more utensils.
We did notice that the body of dishwasher stays wet even after the dry cycle unless we use JetDry. Ideally use of JetDry should be optional.
We tried to call KitchenAid and to our surprise, someone did answer the customer call in less than3-4 minutes and answered all questions.
We strongly recommend this unit
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.