AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Stainless Steel or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22

Kraus brand name is a fusion between leading edge technology and an eye for design. It is a blend of quality and durability complimented by elegance and style. Kraus continuously researches and explores broader markets, seeking new trends and maintaining superior quality at unprecedented prices. Kraus collection has the widest selection of exquisite styles from a modern residence to a countryside home. Their design team always looks ahead to fulfill consumers' ever-evolving desires and tastes at reasonable and affordable prices. As a result, their products are in high demand with shoppers worldwide. Kraus brings you the latest styles and provides the newest trends in exclusive bathroom dcor. Their mission is to provide products of the highest quality at the lowest price, without ever compromising the excellence of their products. For Kraus, durability and reliability have always been the vital components in order to achieve the highest standards. Every model they offer undergoes rigorous testing and inspection prior to distribution. Their key element of success is customer satisfaction. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Review 1 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great sink
Posted:1/28/13
" I bought this sink about 6 months ago and couldn't be happier with it. The price was great and it looks really nice. It is a heavy gauge metal which feels very sturdy and softens the noise of the garbage disposal. I like that it came with strainer options for both sides. I highly recommend this product. "
Review 2 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Berks County, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Sink
Posted:7/18/12
Pros: 9" depth is great and strainers and metal racks, are a great feature as well; very well built
Cons: because of the depth of the sinks and the strainer, the drain pipes needed to be about 3" lower than, the original sink - this is helpful to know for, planning
" We have had the sink installed for about a week now and it is awesome. It looks very nices and is well built. I would definitely recommend this sink. "
Review 3 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sacramento.CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
very satified
Posted:6/25/12
Pros: depth
" I love the depth of this sink. Can even wash my largest pots and pans with ease. I chose not to enstall a dishwasher and this sink accomadates a large number of dishes at once. "
Review 4 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Germantown, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great sink
Posted:6/21/12
" I had this sink installed under my new granite counter top. It is solid and does not have a hollow sound when hit. The 16 gauge is the way to go! This is an excellent value! "
Review 5 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
We Love this product
Posted:4/9/12
" We could not be happier with our new Kraus sink from AJ Madison. We love the look of the undermount sink and the depth. We also love the grates that keep the sink from being scratched. The delivery was timely and the product arrived safe and sound. "
Review 6 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Would Recommend: Yes
great!
Posted:3/20/12
" i dont know much about these thing, so i bought mine solely by reading the great reviews on this product and seeing that it was 16 gauge (i had read that 18 or lower was ideal). since im not the best to review it i will tell you what my installation guy told me, first off he thought this cost $700, he said it looked and felt like a $700 one he just installed in the last house he was at, he was shocked when i told him the actual price. he said the reasons he thought it was so expensive was that it felt really thick and solid and in addition to underneath it they had sprayed something and put something extra on it to reduce sound, and apparently thats really good. to me it looks beautiful and when the waters runs, it doesnt sound any louder than my old white kitchen sink. i had always heard that stainless steal sinks can be louder but not true for this model, im very happy "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oklahoma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Addition
Posted:1/11/12
Pros: deep sturdy durable
" I am extremely pleased with this sink. It is deep and wide enough to maneuver the bigger dishes inside without causing a mess in the floor or on the cabinets. I would suggest this product to everyone! "
Review 8 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oregon
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Kraus Kitchen Sink
Posted:12/31/11
Pros: looks great works beautifully
Cons: none
" Very pleased with this item and the service received from A J Madisom. The sink arrived very well packed even in it's own cloth sack. Don't know how they can do it at the price they charge. Made in the USA, a bonus. You cannot get a better stainles steel sink than this even if you pay twice the price. "
Review 9 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome sink
Posted:5/2/11
Pros: solid and nicely deep
Cons: none
" Best stainless steel sink I've seen. Has extra features like wire sink protectors that can be removed. I keep just one wire mesh sink protector in the side without the garbage disposal to protect the bottom from heavy pans It also works well as a temporary drainer for dishes or vegetables. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kraus Double Bowl Kitchen Sink KBU22
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Price
Posted:4/13/11
" Very deep, nice accessories...bought it for a kitchen renovation to sell our house.... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.