AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Microwave Drawers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P

At Sharp Electronics Corporation, their challenge is to create a balance between work time and personal time, with products that can benefit people's lives at work, at home, and everywhere in between. Sharp consumer electronics can enhance your enjoyment, add to your comfort and open new perspectives. Sharp business products can boost your productivity and reduce costs. Sharp products are designed to help individuals, families, and corporate teams connect effortlessly, communicate clearly, and unleash creativity like never before. Sharp is dedicated to improving people's lives through the use of advanced technology and a commitment to innovation, quality, value, and design. Available at AJ Madison. Microwave Drawer Innovative thinking led to the world's first Microwave Drawer Oven, an appliance that has helped revolutionize kitchen design and microwave oven placement. Now Sharp introduces the next generation of this successful appliance - larger, sleeker and more accessible than ever. The new KB-6524P Series fits in the same space as other Sharp 24" models, yet it's larger 1.2 cu. ft. interior is tall enough to hold a 20 oz. cup from your favorite take-out coffee store. Plus, there are two convenient ways to open or close the drawer - either pull or push the Easy Open handle or simply touch the Auto-Touch control panel. With more convenience features, quieter operation and a more integrated design, the KB-6524P Series really is the best solution yet for where to place the microwave. MFG SKU KB-6524P
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Review 1 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Upstate NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy
Posted:6/13/14
"Fast delivery, no issues with delivery damage, happy with the product although we've only had it installed a few weeks"
Review 2 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Sharply Disappointed
Posted:3/13/14
Pros: looks good
Cons: won't last and company does little to support
"Contacted Sharp who said without an extended warranty they would only cover the magnetron. This is their most expensive microwave, it required a custom installation and they basically walked away from it with a "sorry for your trouble attitude". I also asked them to please record my last call to their service center because they never called me back even after multiple commitments over 3 prior times, said Management would meet to discuss how to handle my problem but it would take several days to decide, and on and on and on. Pretty poor service and support and def not what I thought I was paying for. Never again Sharp, never again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, Tx
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Drawer microwave
Posted:1/14/14
"Love this microwave and the way it opens. Controls are easy to use and clean up is very easy"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:St. Paul, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good microwave drawer
Posted:12/2/13
Pros: cooks/heats well., reasonably priced (for a microwave drawer).
Cons: ugly handle.
"The microwave arrived in good condition, except that the LCD was slightly cracked, but its not very noticeable. The packaging was all in good condition, so this is likely a manufacturing defect not a shipping issue.
The microwave functions very well. This microwave does not have a carousel, but that does not seem to be a problem. It heats food very evenly.
The sensor cooking functions work very well. This microwave can even soften butter without melting it.
My only complaint is that the handle is a little ugly. The stainless steel on the handle doesn't match the rest of the appliance.
Overall, if you need a microwave drawer I would get this one vs. spending more on something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:georgia
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Aweful! Stay away!
Posted:4/2/13
"Microwave broke down after year and half. We purchased extended warranty, after 5 months and 5 service calls from technicians they sent out who admittedly said they have never worked on Sharp drawers before.. still broken. Sharp then said that they would cut us a check for 1/3 the cost and subtract all service calls from the amount?? If you can't send qualified technicians to service your brand that's your fault!! Awful customer service! Will not buy Sharp products ever, and will replace with Wolf, more expensive up front but better in the long run with service."
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Stinky nightmare
Posted:3/28/13
Pros: sharp has been pretty responsive so far.
Cons: caustic smell
"Just returned second microwave to Sharp. First unit developed a caustic odor that permeated the entire kitchen. Sharp repair company took it, and had to remove it from their service area because of the toxic smell. Got a second one, same smell. Sharp called and they have none in stock, new or refurbished. Can't figure out if they are trying to get rid of me or the unit?
My island was built to house this unit, so now I'm searching for another brand. Local appliance store said the magnetrons go bad and that is the odor.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Virginia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great!
Posted:3/11/13
Pros: all
Cons: none
"Works like a dream. Easy to clean. I love the sensor options that heat and reheat everything perfectly. I haven't burnt one bag of popcorn since!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Jonesboro, LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!
Posted:10/22/12
Pros: takes up no counter space., easily programmable for power and cooking time.
Cons: if i ever find any i'll let you know.
"Buying this ranks up there with my best decisions ever. I bought it to keep from taking up countertop space, but the microwave is great. There is plenty of room for large dishes and it heats evenly without a turntable in it. I like that it leaves room for a storage drawer under it. When using it, be sure to cover your dish with something like a paper towel or plastic microwave cover to keep from having to clean up the spatter inside the drawer."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Effort, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Microwave
Posted:6/19/12
Pros: stylish and works great
Cons: none
"Is a great addition to my kitchen. looks great and works very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sharp 24* Microwave Drawer
Posted:3/28/11
Pros: valuable space-saver
Cons: power settings take some getting used to
"Very nice looking appliance which fits in well with other my stainless steel appliances. Lots of bells and whistles I'll probably never use, but they are there if needed. I use this mainly for re-heating and I've had a bit of trouble with over-heating - this seems to run "hotter" than my previous microwave. Would be eaiser for me if the powers were labeled, say 1 through 10, 10 being highest, instead of 100 percent through 10 ten percent. Guess it's just what one is used to.
The drawer aspect is great. I had no wall space because I put in a double-oven, and I didn't want to take up counter space. This was the big selling point for me.
"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
KB6524P
Posted:12/16/10
Pros: has great looks and ease of control
Cons: should have a carousel at this price.
"Wife loves this drawer microwave. Nice look and functionality. Only 4 stars on the value because for this price they should ship a seperate carousel since the unit doesn't have one as part of its design. AJ Madison shipped on time and their CS on the order (2 other items as well) worked great."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Pleased
Posted:11/12/10
Cons: needs a built in turn table.
"Works great! Just received microwave a couple months ago, So far so good! I would recommend to a friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Lots of oohs, good product
Posted:10/1/10
Pros: wow factor powerful saves space
Cons: cost cleanup isn't the easiest
"It's powerful, sleek, and people are just amazed. Being able to fit a microwave under the counter is a serious bonus for my kitchen, and I give it very good marks except for two things:
1 - Remember to cover your food! Heat up that tomato sauce too much and it is awkward to clean up the splatters.
2 - $750 for a microwave is pretty steep."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Microwave concept
Posted:1/5/10
Pros: easy to use touch pad controls, easy to install, no doors to worry about swing clearances, easy to clean, microwaves great
"This microwave was a cinch to install. It looks great and cooks great. I had it built in to a pantry cabinet in a kitchen remodel. It was placed at couter top height so no bending over and easy for older children to use. No doors swinging and full access to the dish."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Don't buy it!
Posted:11/11/09
Pros: looks good
Cons: all functions
"I'm so unhappy with this purchase. The timer is very inconvenient - so many buttons to push, the timer bell rings once and is so quiet it's never heard, because of installation requirements, the unit is so low it's difficult to use, the "sensor" cooking isn't accurate - think burnt popcorn smell throughout the house - no turntable, so uneven cooking/heating, auto door is a very cool concept, but door is very slow to open. Overall, micro cooking should be fast, this is annoyingly slow"
10 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
New Larger Size
Posted:8/26/09
"Be careful when you order this drawer microwave. The new larger size is great, but it doesn't fit the standard drawer microwave cabinet by Kraftmaid. We spent an hour enlarging the opening in our new cabinet in order to fit the microwave. Otherwise, the unit looks great and functions well"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp 24" Drawer Microwave KB6524P
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sharp Drawer Microwave
Posted:5/28/09
Pros: versatile great design
Cons: more expensive than older styled microwaves
"We needed a kitchen microwave, but did not want one over the stove. We also didn't like the look of the built in units as they always appear an afterthought. This microwave solved our dilemma, and even better, offers an array of innovative features that we had not seen in other microwaves. Full disclosure, another brand (I believe dacor also offers a drawer microwave, but in our opinion, it is not as attractive-it also is a lot more money)
All of our friends think it's very cool...especially the electric open/close"
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.