AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Double Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. It's all about great food. With more convenience, performance and style, GE built-in products are changing the way the modern family cooks. When it comes to style, they feature more choices to compliment any taste or preference. With self-clean models, extra-large capacities and multi-dimensional features, GE offers innovative built-in products designed for today's lifestyles. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Review 1 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Port Ludlow, WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:8/9/12
" I received the oven/microwave combination about a month ago and have been extremely happy with it. There was a small learning curve while I got used to it, and now I'm able to maneuver through the different settings quite easily. Also, I can't say enough about the wonderful service I received from AJ Madison. They kept me informed of what was happening with my order throughout the process. I will definitely use them again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Denton, TX
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Problems with microwave
Posted:9/4/14
Pros: oven works well
Cons: microwave door rust overheating problem
" I would not recommend this item, we have had several issues with the microwave. As long as it was under GE warranty they gave us no problem about fixing issues. But when our extended warranty took effect they do not want to fix problem. The microwave door in time will start to rust along the edge where it touches the unit when closed. GE replaced the door twice , but never fixed the issue now since the original warranty has ended Service Protection Advantage, will not do anything about it. Also we have had a problem with overheating, and we called in a service order but no one called us back. I would recommend not to use this company for extended warranty service. "
Review 3 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Keller Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value..Looks great in my Kitchen
Posted:1/22/14
Pros: love the updates to this model.
Cons: none
" Replaced older unit same model. Good service life.
GE has made a few improvements to the newer model.
Would order again from this seller.
"
Review 4 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Colorado
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Broken Microwave 14 months Later
Posted:12/3/13
" The title says it all. No GE warranty after 12 months and a microwave that won't light up. "
Review 5 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oklahoma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Very good experience
Posted:9/19/13
" We replaced a 28 yr old GE Oven/Micro combination with the same current model. So far, we are very happy with the features. I think I was most impressed with AJ Madison. They beat the price of the local appliance dealer by nearly $400. The oven was delivered and unpacked in the house. The oven fit the space where the old oven was without any cutting. overall, very good experience. "
Review 6 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Major problem from day 1
Posted:8/13/13
Pros: looks nice
Cons: doesn't work! brand new and can't use it!!!!!!!
" I have owned/used this microwave for only 3 weeks. It didn't sound right from day one. Very loud noise and always sounded like it would die any minute. Last week while cooking a sweet potato it just shut down. All power went off of the microwave....not the oven. Not a fuse box issue...came back on 30 min later.after leaving micro door open. Continues to do this. GE service came out withinn24 hours but say have to order new motor, fan blade and NOT to use micro. I think this item is defective and I am going to be stuck with a lemon! "
Review 7 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Kingwood, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great deal
Posted:7/2/13
" Had been looking all over to find an oven/micro combo to fit precisely into an existing cabinet hole to replace a late '80's appliance. This one worked great. I researched the same appliance from other locations online and could not find a better price. In fact, AJMadison actually had everyone beat by more than 10%. Nice. Delivery was fairly quick and problem free. Would highly recommend. "
Review 8 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!
Posted:5/17/13
" My old over/microwave combo was a goner. I couldn't afford to purchase and have a new one installed locally so I ordered this model online. All measurements were accurate and the installation went very well. I love it! Cooking and baking is so much easier when the temp is right! "
Review 9 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
GE 27" 27" GE Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Posted:2/6/13
" We bought this unit to replace our older GE microwave combo oven. The opening needs to be enlarged to fit the new unit. The new oven operates just fine. We like the feature in the regular oven where it does not have exposed heating element. There is a temperature indicator showing the oven temperature as it heating up. Pretty cool. It is pretty easy to use.
We bought the stainless steel unit but it has way too much plastic on the microwave oven front panel. Also, the alarm sound is too low and can hardly it if you are in the next room. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent purchase
Posted:10/21/12
" Easy installation and easy to use. I hired a handyman to install the ovens, all he had to do is widening the width a little bit to acommodate the new oven. My old one is also a combination GE wall oven. "
Review 11 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect update to our aging wall oven
Posted:10/18/12
" We just did an update to our kitchen... new countertops, paint, and appliances. Our custom cabinets were fine and we really didn't want to modify them to get to a bigger oven. We had the older GE equivalent to this unit and the oven was so tiny that many of my wife's cookie sheets wouldn't fit in it. We debated a lot whether to switch to a standard range unit, but in the end went with this. I can't believe how much bigger this oven is inside, vs. the one it replaced. Everything my wife has now fits, and the unit is very easy to use. All the automatic sensor settings on the microwave work great... just hit beverage to reheat my coffee and reheat to warm leftovers. Works great. My only complaint, which is a nit, is that when using the oven you can hear the cooling fan running. Its not loud and really not a problem, but I don't remember the old one doing that. My guess is that because of how tight they've made things to increase the space that this was necessary. We are very happy with this purchase... it looks and functions great in our new kitchen. Also, AJMadison was a pleasure to work with... they had a great price and got it delivered much quicker than I expected. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tarboro, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellant deal on a Great product!
Posted:10/4/12
Pros: up to date styling. excellent price.
Cons: new units do not fit cutouts of older units.
" Shopped everywhere. Kept comming back to AJMadision. Best price. Cabinet had to be aldered for this unit, but would also had to do so if other brand was purchased, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Mahwah, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Easy Replacement
Posted:6/4/12
" Oven is a nice upgrade for the 25 year old oven that came with the house. The reminders are much better in that they continue to remind and not just once and turn off. The microwave is more powerful and has a turntable. The display has two timers. The oven doesn't have the bottom heating elements exposed and is easier to clean. The heat is more efficient. I now put my pizza on the bottom rack and cook at 450 instead of 500. It is also a little larger inside of both the oven and the microwave.
Installation was simple. it took about 20 minutes and I was ready to cook.
Watch out for the heat blast that comes out after the oven door is opened. It is a bit more than my old oven.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:syracuse, ny
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
nice oven
Posted:4/23/12
Pros: aj madison stands behind everything they sell, delivery was great, fan is very quiet hardly hear it
Cons: can t think of anything wrong so far so good am, very happy with my selection
" i replaced a ge 1960 double wall oven.
, which was still working but totally outdated.
the new oven is a micro combo and works very nice. controls are simple to use, oven look is extremely modern looking and it has tons of nice features. the controls look very busy but really aren t. i picked a winner, and also it had to go into an existing space and 27 in. was my limit.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ontario Canada
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
My entire experience with this purchase
Posted:4/14/12
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: good quality great value looks nice installed.
Cons: not having this available in canada logistics of, delivery from the states.
" First, I live in canada, so this presented some issues and opportunities. I was replacing a built in doulbe oven and wanted to get a built in oven/microwave combination. The selection at stores and online in canada was not as good as I would have hoped. Even anywhere on line, the choices I could find were limited. Prices at AJ Madison on line, were by far the best I could find. It is very frustrating when similar products in Canada are more expensive than those in the US, and that is far more than the exchange rate can explain. I quickly calculated that purchasing in the US and bringing it to Canada was far less expensive.
Purchasing over the phone was very professional, and all my answers were dealt with. Very positive. (At one point I called, didn't want to wait so I hung up, and without leaving a message, the sales rep had seen my phone number, and called me back when he was off the phone).
AJ Madison does not deliver to canada, but offered free delivery to a warehouse in Niagara Falls NY. Delivery took about 4 days. I drove over the boarder, and picked it up. coming back into Canada, I had to pay the HST, but NO duty. All in all compared to purchasing in Canada, saved about $1,500 Can.
I installed the over myself. This required modifications to the wall to install the larger oven. The oven was not as tall as the old one, so I had to have a stainless steel trim piece made, but the actual installation was very simple after that.
Once installed, the oven works exactly as advertised. great performance on both the oven and microwave. One observation, the oven exterior does not heat up while cooking, which means the oven holds the heat which will be more efficient than the old one. The microwave has lots of features, and lots of power (i.e. fast). the oven is simple to use, and works very well. A convection oven would have been better, but I could not find that combination. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Installation
Posted:2/29/12
" Instructions were clear and the installation, even by an amateur like myself, went very smoothly. You'll need another pair of strong arms, but beyond that, very pleased with the product and pleasantly delighted that installation didn't require a professional. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
exactly what I wanted
Posted:12/22/11
" Shopped around and found the perfect oven; AJ's prices and fast service could not be beat! "
Review 18 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Purchase
Posted:10/30/11
Pros: looks great, works well, accurate temperatures
Cons: fan stays on a little long
" Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.
The oven works well. The temperatures (and cooking times) are accurate. While heating up, the oven actually displays the temperature of the oven. Instead of just waiting for a predetermined amount of time, you actually know how fast it is heating up and when it reaches the desired temperature. My only complaint is that the fan seems to stay on for a good while after cooking. This is not a big deal since it obviously needs to cool, but maybe indicates that the cooling system isn't as efficient as it could be. I wouldn't consider this a big problem.
The microwave seems to function fine. Good functionality, no problems thus far.
I read reviews (in other sites) where people complained that there are two clocks. This doesn't bother me at all. If I am microwaving or cooking something, I can still look at the time on the other clock. Plus it is necessary to have a time control on each. The fact that the time gets displayed twice when not in use may be slightly strange at first, but I got over it after a week.
The oven looks and functions well. I would definitely recommend to a friend. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GE 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven JKP90DP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Microwave/oven
Posted:3/29/10
Pros: looks good and is working well
Cons: none right now
" Arrived sooner than expected. Did some small cabinet work to place it in. Needed electrican for some rewiring.
Is working fine "
25 of 31 people found this review helpful.